arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1337 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1337 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

9.3 david W.
United Kingdom
January 19, 2013
Typical Shangri La type place
nice pool & beach areas
Beach is imported and a little rough on the feet plus the seabed is perhaps 20% rocks - so watch your toes! This is unavoidable for the hotel since area is not naturally sandy. Only other thing to say is like all resorts of this quality, it is hard to say they are good value for money, but all is good here.

9.7 Ty S.
Canada
January 17, 2013
Shangri-La delivers!
Family friendly with unparalleled service!
Great first impression made by the Shangri-la. I'm actually submitting this review a bit late; we have since stayed at this location a total of 5 times since our first stay. Restaurants are pricey but overall value and service meets our high expectations.

9.7 Ty S.
Canada
January 17, 2013
Another great stay at the Shangri-La!
Great hotel for guests with young children and families!
My wife, daughter and mother-in-law thoroughly enjoyed their 3 night stay at this location. In fact, my mother-in-law just asked me to book another 3 nights next week before she returns to Canada from visiting the Philippines. As westerners who have traveled much of the world and stayed in many resorts, we have high expectations, especially when it comes to the overall value of a travel experience or stay. This location has yet to disappoint. Their service is pro-active in nature and unlike many "island getaways", they're not on island time. Things get done and they get done quick. The Philippines offers many great places to visit but if you're located in Cebu and need a getaway that is easy due to having young children....this is the place!

9 Jose C.
January 16, 2013
Refreshing Hotel with friendly staff.
Nice place, food and service
My family really enjoyed our stay in this Hotel. We tried almost all the restaurants and found them good and enjoyable although a bit expensive. Hotel staffs are all friendly and accommodating. The pool and the beach are properly cleaned and maintained. My small suggestion is for the Hotel to provide free transportation going to the mall just like the amenities we had experienced in Shangrila Boracay wherein there is a free transportation going to and from the mall.

9 Mohammad S.
United States
January 14, 2013
Great Location, service & all the comfort of home
Location, ammenities, service
Great hotel, beautiful beach, swiming pool, food and service

9 Mohammad S.
United States
January 14, 2013
Great Location and memories to last Forever
service, ammenities, location, beach and the swiming pool
Great location, food, recreation facility, beach and snorkoling with clear water and many colorful fish

10 Ramil S.
Philippines
January 12, 2013
beautiful and classy
rooms are clean, service is excellent
the hotel was very beautiful. ut has a nice landscape. beautiful beach and corals. the sands are so white and fine. the food for the buffet menu were so delicious. the service staff are so accomodating and helpful. i would highly recommend this hotel to my friends

9.3 Jesus T.
Philippines
January 09, 2013
Hotel and Resort in One!
Very child friendly, relaxing, and clean!
shangrila mactan is great place for families with young children. they have adventure zone, e-zone, kiddie pools where kids can stay for hours and hours. because of this, our trip was never a bore. my 6 and 9 yr old kids enjoyed the whole trip every much. the hotel and beach was very clean, staff were very friendly and the food was good. the only comment i have was the food served in the buffet on our last day. most of the food were indian dishes since they have a big group of indian guests. my son didn't like most of the dishes served so we end up eating again when we reached the airport.

9 Rhoy B.
Philippines
January 09, 2013
Best honeymoon.......
I like the the food........
Lovely place and site to view ..... We are so relax and for me two tumb's up for me..... The food is very good taste..... Well arrange ...... Room are so relaxing....... The staff are friendly......

10 Todd W.
United States
January 09, 2013
Beautiful hotel with wonderful service
Beautiful hotel, wonderful service, good food, fun
Stay was nice, but too short considering all the things to be done. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and well appointed. The grounds and everything looked very well maintained. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much. The only drawback was the coffee; tasted too bitter -- a minor thing.