or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1005 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1005)
Sort by:
Jennifer H. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2011
A bit dated and didn't meet my expectations

Clean
6.3
Not sure if I my expectations were unreasonable, but I just wasn't impressed with the Shangri La. The rooms were dated, buffets were a nightmare with the crowds, beach wasn't all that great. Perhaps it is nice for family because it is an enclosed resort, but as a couple, we were ready to leave after a couple of days. For the price, I'd stay somewhere else. It wasn't terrible, but I was just expecting more.
Wai S. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2011
A truly relaxing resort

Everything was managed in good order.
6.7
Though the room's size is just standard, I still like to stay in this resort again because of it's fantastic outdoor area. Not only big enough, the trees and plants decorated the outdoor area so natural. I enjoyed sitting on beach chair no matter near the swimming pool or the private beach,, looking at the blue sky. A 5 star Padi dive shop is inside the resort. So, i just walked there to board onto the diving boat. I felt everyting every facilities were just around me. So, I felt so relaxed when staying in the resort. Besides,all the staff were very nice and their services were very excellent. Next time, I would take my old mum there. I don't need to bother how to take care her. The staff will do for me. But I need to pay. Hehe
Test T. Couples China, December 25, 2011
Best service in Cebu

Private beach, friendly service, great food
9
i stayed in one of their newly renovated deluxe rooms, it was no surprise, comfortable but nothing exciting. best thing about the hotel is service, friendly smiles thru out your stay, attentive and courteous! we had a philippine style outdoor buffet on xmas eve and it was much better than the restaurants in the other hotels around cebu! their beach is also very nice, but rmb to wear shoes when you enter the sea!! i got my leg cut!! you can see fishes swimming around you and i would recommend to do some snorkeling!
Carey N. Couples Canada, December 23, 2011
Beautiful Beach

Great beakfast, beautiful beach and lots of space for kids (or to get away from kids)
8
the hotel service is fantastic, the food is very good and the beach is the perfect size for the resort. the only problem with the resort is that there isn't much to do nearby if you go outside of the resort. the rooms are great and super clean but it is starting to get a little older.
Restaurant Tip: Have evening drinks at Cowrie Cove.
Khon D. Families with young children Germany, December 23, 2011
Carefree holidays with young children

clean hotel, great playground at pool and beach, good service
8.7
We travelled with a 4 months infant and 2.5 years toddler and needed a clean place with pool and direct beach access. Room: very clean and well maintained, we felt very save for our children Beach: nice beach stretch of ca 150 m, about 3 min walk from hotel building, snorkeling possible though no corals, sand only at water fine otherwise rough for bare feet. Pool: there are 2 pool areas, fantastic for kids, water playground with slides, swim guards watching the pool area, mini golf, ping pong, pool billiard, boxing Service: very good, there are many at the pool area to provide towels, move chairs, take orders, Etc.
Celine S. Families with young children Canada, December 22, 2011
Enjoyable for all

Family friendly
8.7
we had an wonderful time here, the kiddies pool area was my son's favourite place. staff very friendly and accommodating. would definitely stay there again, if it was not so expensive.
Yeo C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2011
Superb service and friendiness

Everyone is so so friendly and polite .. even the gardener
9.3
it is a real super setup with all the maxinium points given for staff friendiness, helpfulness, greeting, room and facility except for the availability of taxi when you need one. dont be in no hurry as it can take a long time .. unless you walk outside and presto .. there are many to be had. is it a company policy or not i really do not know but it is sure funny that you have to wait long time at the lobby but not outside (3 minutes walk to the gate).
Gerrit R. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2011
Great service, but rooms were mediocre

Service and friendly staff, Happy Hour and good location
8.7
It was very enjoyable and I probably would return, but the room descriptions were confusing. I choose the premier garden view but still could see the ocean, but stayed there previously and choose the ocean view and paid more for it. Next time I will just go with the cheaper room. Also, the room next to me the way it was positioned the door would slam shut really loud everytime the people next door would leave. Very unpleasant.
Suji K. Groups South Korea, December 12, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the pool and breakfast!!
9.7
ocean view
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: massage trishade never go there
John E. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2011
Great

Everything
10
Overall, a great hotel with lot of smiles. Price was a bit high, but with all thats available in the hotel, would say it was value for every single dollar. Great staff, especially Daryl, who looked after all our needs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07