or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
985 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (985)
Sort by:
Fion L. Families with young children Canada, November 16, 2011
Great resort for families

lots of activities for everyone in the family
10
we have a one-year old who celebrated his birthday while staying at the resort. the staff at the restaurants were extremely accommodating with young children. they would steam veggies for our son when we asked. the beach and pool were very clean and beautiful and they have family areas and the playroom with toys was perfect for when it's too sunny / high uv. snorkeling from the beach was excellent - lots of fish you can see just from standing in the water. we booked a garden view room but we were able to see the ocean from the balcony still. there is going to be a new aqua park for children in december, 2011. we will definitely go back to check that out.
Nazir A. Couples Maldives, November 16, 2011
Best hotel for romantic getaway or family vacation

There's a inflatable pools for kids everywhere around the garden. Makes life easy for mum's who wants to relax and read in the garden
8.7
The hotel was fabulous. The employees are courteous. The service begins as soon as you step foot on the hotel ground and it ends once you are dropped off by the shuttle service at the airport. Relaxing, clean and well maintained hotel. The beach is one of the best I have ever been to.
Rosalind M. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2011
A taste of paradise with impeccable service

The staff at the Shangri-La were, without exception, wonderful. The food was great (have a fresh mango rather than the juice) and the snorkelling was fantastic.
9
this is a wonderful escape from reality without being too much like an "ark" just full on honeymooners. it's a large resort, but didn't feel full, even with it being at capacity when we were there. the staff are just wonderful, with ever ready and genuine smiles. the experience at the spa was also amazing - i left feeling as though i was floating (although the traditional philippine massage is not for the fain hearted - and i only went with medium pressure!). a review of this hotel wouldn't be complete without mentioning the snorkelling - it was one of the best sites i've ever been to, and you don't need to get on a boat, it's right at the beach! i did get a couple of jellyfish stings, but the lovely people at the medical centre gave me a magic cream and they went in a few hours (i react really badly to bites and stings so this was a minor miracle!). the last thing to say is that if you like dim sum, the chinese restaurant does a fabulous lunch. i really can't say enough that is good about this hotel - it really was a wonderful weekend.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go snorkelling, eat dim sum and wear insect repellant!
Christopher J. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2011
Great Hotel, but Brace for the Food Bill

Beautiful grounds, nice and clean rooms
9
The hotel and staff are definitely top-notch. The hotel grounds are beautiful and impeccably maintained, and the staff is uniformly friendly and helpful. I've stayed at other Mactan resorts, and although this one is far more expensive than most, its also far nicer than most. My only complaint is the cost of food there. I understand and accept that higher food prices are to be expected at a resort, but this was beyond what I expected (and expensive even by USA standards). An additional annoyance there was that menu prices did not include the 12% VAT as most menus in the city do, which in effect made the prices even higher.
Elizabeth E. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 26, 2011
Lovely hotel, nice staff

Beach,lovely grounds with plenty of trees
8
The staff are very good and pleasant ,but my wife is Philippino the staff told my wife that if they have a complaint there at ghe hotel is no second chance the staff member will be dismissed instantly which upset me while I was staying at the hotel
Merry R. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2011
Nice hotel but not proper inducement

Best hotel of the world and big beaches and smiwwing pool
7.3
Shangri la is very big and nice hotel of the world, the staff is so friendly but they don't have proper inducement. We eat breakfast with the third person and we pay extra changes and bed for her but suddenly they want us to pay more.
Donjae L. Couples South Korea, October 19, 2011
All of enjoyable thing are in resort.

Own beach is very nice and breakfast is also good.
8.7
I was satisfied so much for this hotel. there are a lot of eonjoyable things. so our couple can reduce the time for transportation time. and also i was satisfied for breakfast. there are a lot of dish. so i cna start the day with happiness.
Jeremy H. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 19, 2011
Great setting and grounds, very friendly service

Good choice of settings to relax in - beach, gardens, poolside. Ocean View wing most convenient. Great snorkelling for kids.
8
hotel is only 15mins from airport which makes for convenient arrival/departure. go for ocean view wing. large buffet restaurant can become a bit congested at peak times. staff were very polite and friendly throughout our stay. all in all an excellent break we'd go again
Hotel Feature Tip: Need to book the restaurants.
David D. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
Stunning views

Views, beaches, pools
4.7
The hotel was tired and needs refurbishment in the rooms. Service at teh pool bars was not great, staff were friendly but inefficient.
Edward B. Groups United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
Great resort but not much beyond it

Near airport, good service, good food, choice of pools and lots of activities
7.7
Excellent location near airport - the resort makes the most of its position. The beach and grounds are surprisingly pleasant, particularly in light of the inferior reputation Mactan has relative to more remote parts of Cebu Island. Lots of choice in terms of pools, activities, dining. Overall, very relaxing and felt very welcome. Staff were typically friendly and showed a fun, human side, as well as the high standard of basic service that one would expect from Shangri La. The Chi Spa is also a real sanctuary but watch out as treatment prices are steep.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pitch and put golf course - only six holes of approx 70 yards each but course is well kept (even the greens were relatively OK) and a great laugh to keep us entertained in the early morning or late afternoon (too hot otherwise!).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07