or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1066 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1066)
Sort by:
Ralph G. Solo travelers Philippines, February 5, 2012
Great Food, Legendary Service, Great Location

Best feature: Service
9.3
i have stayed at shangri-la's mactan resort & spa thrice, and i have never been disappointed with my experience with them. the location is good. it's just a few minutes away from the airport. the hotel is well-kept, and they've just renovated their rooms. the service is superb. hotel staff are the best showcase of filipino hospitality-- they speak english well, they are able to provide quick service, and they are even able to anticipate your needs. service is very sincere. facilities are great. buffet meals at tides restaurant are very delicious. white sand beach. depending on your plans, the only possible downside is that the hotel is about 30-40 minutes away from the city proper. it's the perfect place to stay in if you just plan to enjoy the beach and the facilities of the hotel. or if you want to go to nearby sutokil, which has good seafood. it's no problem for me, because during my last stay, i just stayed in the hotel. in fact, i took this third trip simply because i wanted to experience the service they have again. but no worries. if you plan to go to the city, the hotel provides a shuttle service to and from cebu city's malls.
Restaurant Tip: Have dinner at Cowrie Cove. Fresh and delicious seafood.
Samuel B. Families with young children United States of America, February 1, 2012
Beautiful hotel and grounds with friendly staff

Location, grounds, friendly staff
8.7
We arranged for private transfer and were welcomed upon arrival at our car by hostess who took us directly to our room. Bags were delivered promptly. Everything was taken care of professionally and efficiently during our stay. Breakfast buffet was included - food selection was enormous and everything we tried was delicious. Food at all of the other restaurants was high quality and service was excellent. Snorkeling at the resort beach was good and beach is good place for children to play under adult supervision. There are some rocky areas but its easy to stay away from them. You can venture out of the resort but it is 45 minute minimum ride in van to SM mall. If staying for a week or less, everything you need is in the resort.
Saurabh P. Families with young children India, January 26, 2012
Magnificient views from Sea View Room

Sea View, Large Grounds , Lots of activitites for young kids
8.7
We had a fantastic time on our vacation at this wonderful hotel. The employees in true shangri-la style recognize you by name from the time you step in the property. Very friendly with small kids and babies. All our requests were accorded from baby chair in room to baby bath tub etc. No issues whatsoever with our stay and the views of the sea made it one of our best vacations!
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2012
Simply the best on Mactan

Beach and choice of Restaurants
7.7
Expensive but very enjoyable. The cost reduces the value rating.
Patrick H. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2012
Worth it

Pool was great
9.7
A top notch hotel well worth the cash if you can. Great pool. Fantastic food. NIce rooms. It's own private beach, with a cool bar overlooking it. Handy for the airport.
Restaurant Tip: The buffet theme changes each day and the selection of food is fantastic.
Eng K. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2012
Best hotel stayed

Great staff and beautiful facilities
8.3
The private beach was scenic and the water was very clear. The two swimming pools were big and clean. Our room was recently renovated and had an ocean view which was magnificent. We love the hotel and would return someday!!
Hotel Feature Tip: The Chi Spa is a must-go. You will not regret spending the money.
Chen H. Families with young children Canada, January 23, 2012
great for family with young kids

lots of different pools. nice beach
9
very nice hotel. many families stayed there. we truly enjoy it and will book it again next time we are in cebu
Geoffrey L. Families with young children Canada, January 23, 2012
Fantastic

All is great
10
The hotel is situated in a perfect location which is not very far from the airport and is also close the city and other amenities. The staff of the hotel are very friendly and provide excellent service. The rooms and the facilities at the hotel are very good good. I woulkd highly recommend this hotel.
Jeffrey D. Couples Australia, January 18, 2012
Great Hotel

breakfast buffet is the best
8
very nice hotel and decor. Room was quite good, the swimming pool and the beaches are very nice. Feeding the fish was enjoyable. The buffet breakfast is the best variety I have seen in any hotel I have stayed.
Jeff A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2012
best hotel on mactan island

service, dive shop on sight, clean, good food
8.7
the best place to stay on mactan island by far. expensive but good value. great scenery, good service and friendly staff. great beach and dive shop too

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07