or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1005 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1005)
Sort by:
Merry R. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2011
Nice hotel but not proper inducement

Best hotel of the world and big beaches and smiwwing pool
7.3
Shangri la is very big and nice hotel of the world, the staff is so friendly but they don't have proper inducement. We eat breakfast with the third person and we pay extra changes and bed for her but suddenly they want us to pay more.
Donjae L. Couples South Korea, October 19, 2011
All of enjoyable thing are in resort.

Own beach is very nice and breakfast is also good.
8.7
I was satisfied so much for this hotel. there are a lot of eonjoyable things. so our couple can reduce the time for transportation time. and also i was satisfied for breakfast. there are a lot of dish. so i cna start the day with happiness.
Jeremy H. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 19, 2011
Great setting and grounds, very friendly service

Good choice of settings to relax in - beach, gardens, poolside. Ocean View wing most convenient. Great snorkelling for kids.
8
hotel is only 15mins from airport which makes for convenient arrival/departure. go for ocean view wing. large buffet restaurant can become a bit congested at peak times. staff were very polite and friendly throughout our stay. all in all an excellent break we'd go again
Hotel Feature Tip: Need to book the restaurants.
David D. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
Stunning views

Views, beaches, pools
4.7
The hotel was tired and needs refurbishment in the rooms. Service at teh pool bars was not great, staff were friendly but inefficient.
Edward B. Groups United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
Great resort but not much beyond it

Near airport, good service, good food, choice of pools and lots of activities
7.7
Excellent location near airport - the resort makes the most of its position. The beach and grounds are surprisingly pleasant, particularly in light of the inferior reputation Mactan has relative to more remote parts of Cebu Island. Lots of choice in terms of pools, activities, dining. Overall, very relaxing and felt very welcome. Staff were typically friendly and showed a fun, human side, as well as the high standard of basic service that one would expect from Shangri La. The Chi Spa is also a real sanctuary but watch out as treatment prices are steep.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pitch and put golf course - only six holes of approx 70 yards each but course is well kept (even the greens were relatively OK) and a great laugh to keep us entertained in the early morning or late afternoon (too hot otherwise!).
David D. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2011
Great location, rooms and facilities are dated

Pool, Beach, Location
6
Rooms were a little tired however it is going through refurbishment. Staff were very friendly however the service was poor especially around teh pool area's, waited an hour for lunch!
Chihling L. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2011
Rooms are not five star.

Staff were all very friendly.
6.7
staff in the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. landscaping in the hotel was also great and it was amazing to be able to walk amidst marine life just 2 metres from the shoreline. rooms were not of five star standard for sure. though we paid more for the newer wing, ie the ocean wing, the rooms were a disappointment and were probably at most four star standard. no good five star hotel room would have me climbing into the bath tub to take a shower. also, internet access was down for 2 days during our 5 days there and until now, the management has yet to give me a reply to a note i wrote on my day of check-out. the least the management could have done is to let guests know that the internet service has been unstable and say sorry for the inconvenience but nothing was said. i had to keep calling the guest relations line to find out what was up with the internet service. the breakfast buffet was a big disappointment compared to other shangs that i have stayed in, in manila and shanghai. juices were not made on the spot and there were so few live stations.
Hassan B. Groups Saudi Arabia, October 9, 2011
the word Mactan means Shangri la ... literally!!!

pools, views , beach, location, spa, restautants.. etc
10
my stay there was unforgettable ... it will be my destination every time i visit mactan.. i suggest it to everyone who wanna see the money he paid..
Nika B. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2011
Perfect getaway at Mactan

Beach, rooms, service, almost everything
9.3
we had the best two nights of our stay in cebu here. you can just stay at the resort and not leave since they have everything, our 2 nights and 3 days stay was not enough. the beach is the best ever! it was big and the white sand is so lovely. the staff was very accommodating, we were treated very special, every request was happily done. in room dining was excellent! they brought us a lovely table and the food was amazing. many things to do, there are pools that you can use until 9 pm. shuttle service was cheap. buffet at tides had a lot of choices of different cuisines, just many people eating most of the time. but overall our stay was perfect! really a paradise, worth every single money you paid for and even get more of what you expect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just stay at the hotel and enjoy the beach and pools. Lots of things to do inside the resort.
Gary N. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2011
beautiful beachfront hotel

lovely updated rooms, excellent, friendly service, nice pools and beach
9.3
i opted to upgrade at the time of booking to one of the oceanfront rooms in the ocean tower, for an extra. this is unusual for me, because i normally am looking for the best price. but i think the upgrade was very worthwhile and would pay to upgrade again. the room was great, it had a balcony i could sit on, the view was gorgeous, overlooking the beach, the pools and the sea. food at the hotel was expensive and pretty good. i only stayed at the hotel one night because i was in transit, so i did not have time for a treatment at the spa. but i did walk around and it is one of the most beautiful spas i have seen in any hotel. it's off the hook and you should definitely have some treatment there just to experience the place. i had lunch at the beach side bar. pretty decent if basic food, but the bill for two people for a simple lunch was around $55. so if you eat many meals at the hotel, you'll spend a lot of money. overall, i'd stay there again in a heartbeat, i don't think another property on the island could rival it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay for the ocean front room upgrade, worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03