arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1338 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1338 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Luvet M.
Philippines
November 10, 2012
perfect place in cebu!
best amenities we ever experienced!
My family and my sis family had a best experience at this resort,and would surely go back!. There were so many things we loved about shang the -the water in the pool its so clear and so soft its like your having a soft pillow and youll be tempted to drink cause its like mineral water,we never felt chlorinated ,the landscape oh so vast and every corners they have comfy beach chairs,swing,chairs for you to relax.  Their beach though not so big (man made)but its close to perfect for me . Their wifi  is so fast and its everywhere i think even in the middlle of the sea you can still have good signal! ;)  and oh their beach towels-you can have as many as you want therefore unlimited very convinient-some attendants could even have hand towels for you. The rooms are nice and bathrooms are clean . All ages will surely have fun at shang they have activities suited for everyone(jetskiing,parasailing,boating,gym,billiards,tennis,golf,spa,kids club which makes kids having non stop fun,games & video arcade) for short its pack in one-you cant ask for anything more. The food specially at Times-so many choices and yummy also! I cant think of any negative at this resort..its truly a five star!!

John O.
United States
November 09, 2012
Wonderful Family Hotel
Great Facilities, Very Kid Friendly
It has been several years since we stayed at the hotel and were really impressed by the new developments. This is a great family hotel and our kids love the play center. My only recommendation is that instead of charging a fee, the playroom should be free at least for 1-2 hours a day.

Marilou A.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2012
One of my favourite hotels, I always go back to.
Genuinely friendly service with a smile from staff.
i am disappointed with my stay this time because the room i booked was one with a garden view but the view was only of a whole roof. i mentioned this to the front desk but i was informed that nothing could be done as i was checking out. i felt that i did not get value of the price i paid in the room that i stayed in. however, the staff had been extra friendly. my niece was celebrating her birthday and she was given piece of cake by a lovely member of staff.

Amira O.
Philippines
November 07, 2012
Rooms a bit old, but the facilities were amazing!
Swimming pools
Rooms are bit old compare to Crimson Resort - Cebu. The hotel needs serious makeover. TV is still box type. and furnitures are really old. Bathtub are molded and no bedet. The service were great! We told that we are on our honeymoon, when we entered the room our bed has heart-shaped petals with two roses, and our bathtub has rose petals too. There are swimming pool for kids and pools for adults. A lots of things to do like mini golf, billiard and others. At night, best spot near at the beach but you need cover ups for mosquitoes. Foods in the hotel is quite expensive. There are small food stall outside the hotel that you can avail on half the price. Beach are not swimmable, there are lots of rocks in the area. It is advisable to use footwear while swimming in beach.

Laurent G.
France
November 03, 2012
Great hotel with amazing activities
Best hotel around Cebu for family with young kids
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel with my wife and kid. All the personal was so friendly with all of us. The swimming pools (many!) are so gorgeous, so to mention the beaches with nice fishes inside to be seen.

Jiwoong C.
United States
November 02, 2012
Lovely hotel
scuba diving
i heard that shangri-la's mactan resort is the best resort in cebu. that's an absolutely true. the resort has great beach and swimming pool and good restraunts.

Sven S.
Belgium
October 31, 2012
Great hotel in excellent location
Diving in house, fantastic activities for kids, friendly staff, nice rooms
Beautiful hotel where it is easy to combine work and play, alone or with the family

Ruth K.
United Kingdom
October 29, 2012
Very friendly and great location
great pool, and buffet breakfast and dinner, and the kids eat free!
we were delayed getting there by a typhoon but once we got there they were extremely welcoming and helpful. They gave me a cake and flowers on my birthday!

Margie O.
United States
October 28, 2012
Great hotel with awesome beach
Nice rooms with a view and awesome beach for swimming and snorkling
The hotel was grand. Accomodations was wonderful. Shuttle was not free, but convenient from the airport. Beach and swimming pool areas are awesome. Food was mediocre and very expensive. Everytime you buy something it includes service charge and 12% VAT. The hotel was supposed to be a double occupancy but I was charged double because on my hotel voucher from Agoda it only showed 1 person. Anyways, I didn't want to ruin my short and expensive stay in this hotel, so I went ahead and just pay for it and never complained. But as far as I was concerned, that was stupid for them to do that.

aird O.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2012
Fabulous location and beautiful resort
Excellent experience
Magnificent resort, staff treat you like royalty, very comforting environment. It was an absolute delight staying here and would recommend it to anybody, you pay a bit more than avarege but well worth it. We sampled most of the restaurants and all of them were excellent. Can't wait until we return for another totally relaxing time. One thing to watch out for is the taxi's don't like going to the resort and want to charge you more than the meter rate, as they say they can't get a return fare, I didn't understand this as they are a short distance way from the airport...