Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1367 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Jocelia S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Luxury and top notch service
Great spa
The hotel room was spacious and lovely with it's own terrace. They need to upgrade the TV though -- it is still those big tube Tvs from a decade ago. I enjoyed the beach and there was a variety of fish even near the shore. there was a promo offered by CHI spa and it was the ultimate pampering experience!
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Ory A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Beautiful - but artificial - resort
great beach, nice lawns, good for kids
The place was beautiful for sure, but could be a resort anywhere else in the world - there was nothing uniquely Filipino about the place - and it was definitely a cookie-cutter place which could have easily been located in Arizona or Hawaii (minus the outdoor excursions). Service was great - but sometimes over the top "how are you?" "good morning" "good afternoon" etc. - we wanted to say "leave us alone!" at times. Also, if it rains (as it did for one day) it's nice to sit back and read, but there's not that much else to do. We took a shuttle to the mall but that was kind of weak. The food (especially breakfast) is very good, but since the resort is extremely isolated from anything else, you end up paying extremely high prices for all the others meals.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Noriko U. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Pricy but nice hotel
Very all maintained
Everything was pricy. You could stay inside of the resort and do all the activities. Meals and activities were expensive though.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Luvet M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
perfect place in cebu!
best amenities we ever experienced!
My family and my sis family had a best experience at this resort,and would surely go back!. There were so many things we loved about shang the -the water in the pool its so clear and so soft its like your having a soft pillow and youll be tempted to drink cause its like mineral water,we never felt chlorinated ,the landscape oh so vast and every corners they have comfy beach chairs,swing,chairs for you to relax.  Their beach though not so big (man made)but its close to perfect for me . Their wifi  is so fast and its everywhere i think even in the middlle of the sea you can still have good signal! ;)  and oh their beach towels-you can have as many as you want therefore unlimited very convinient-some attendants could even have hand towels for you. The rooms are nice and bathrooms are clean . All ages will surely have fun at shang they have activities suited for everyone(jetskiing,parasailing,boating,gym,billiards,tennis,golf,spa,kids club which makes kids having non stop fun,games & video arcade) for short its pack in one-you cant ask for anything more. The food specially at Times-so many choices and yummy also! I cant think of any negative at this resort..its truly a five star!!
Reviewed November 10, 2012

John O. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Wonderful Family Hotel
Great Facilities, Very Kid Friendly
It has been several years since we stayed at the hotel and were really impressed by the new developments. This is a great family hotel and our kids love the play center. My only recommendation is that instead of charging a fee, the playroom should be free at least for 1-2 hours a day.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Marilou A. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
One of my favourite hotels, I always go back to.
Genuinely friendly service with a smile from staff.
i am disappointed with my stay this time because the room i booked was one with a garden view but the view was only of a whole roof. i mentioned this to the front desk but i was informed that nothing could be done as i was checking out. i felt that i did not get value of the price i paid in the room that i stayed in. however, the staff had been extra friendly. my niece was celebrating her birthday and she was given piece of cake by a lovely member of staff.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Amira O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Rooms a bit old, but the facilities were amazing!
Swimming pools
Rooms are bit old compare to Crimson Resort - Cebu. The hotel needs serious makeover. TV is still box type. and furnitures are really old. Bathtub are molded and no bedet. The service were great! We told that we are on our honeymoon, when we entered the room our bed has heart-shaped petals with two roses, and our bathtub has rose petals too. There are swimming pool for kids and pools for adults. A lots of things to do like mini golf, billiard and others. At night, best spot near at the beach but you need cover ups for mosquitoes. Foods in the hotel is quite expensive. There are small food stall outside the hotel that you can avail on half the price. Beach are not swimmable, there are lots of rocks in the area. It is advisable to use footwear while swimming in beach.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Laurent G. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel with amazing activities
Best hotel around Cebu for family with young kids
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel with my wife and kid. All the personal was so friendly with all of us. The swimming pools (many!) are so gorgeous, so to mention the beaches with nice fishes inside to be seen.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Jiwoong C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel
scuba diving
i heard that shangri-la's mactan resort is the best resort in cebu. that's an absolutely true. the resort has great beach and swimming pool and good restraunts.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Sven S. from Belgium
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great hotel in excellent location
Diving in house, fantastic activities for kids, friendly staff, nice rooms
Beautiful hotel where it is easy to combine work and play, alone or with the family
Reviewed October 31, 2012