or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1039 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1039)
Sort by:
Chihling L. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2011
Rooms are not five star.

Staff were all very friendly.
6.7
staff in the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. landscaping in the hotel was also great and it was amazing to be able to walk amidst marine life just 2 metres from the shoreline. rooms were not of five star standard for sure. though we paid more for the newer wing, ie the ocean wing, the rooms were a disappointment and were probably at most four star standard. no good five star hotel room would have me climbing into the bath tub to take a shower. also, internet access was down for 2 days during our 5 days there and until now, the management has yet to give me a reply to a note i wrote on my day of check-out. the least the management could have done is to let guests know that the internet service has been unstable and say sorry for the inconvenience but nothing was said. i had to keep calling the guest relations line to find out what was up with the internet service. the breakfast buffet was a big disappointment compared to other shangs that i have stayed in, in manila and shanghai. juices were not made on the spot and there were so few live stations.
Hassan B. Groups Saudi Arabia, October 9, 2011
the word Mactan means Shangri la ... literally!!!

pools, views , beach, location, spa, restautants.. etc
10
my stay there was unforgettable ... it will be my destination every time i visit mactan.. i suggest it to everyone who wanna see the money he paid..
Nika B. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2011
Perfect getaway at Mactan

Beach, rooms, service, almost everything
9.3
we had the best two nights of our stay in cebu here. you can just stay at the resort and not leave since they have everything, our 2 nights and 3 days stay was not enough. the beach is the best ever! it was big and the white sand is so lovely. the staff was very accommodating, we were treated very special, every request was happily done. in room dining was excellent! they brought us a lovely table and the food was amazing. many things to do, there are pools that you can use until 9 pm. shuttle service was cheap. buffet at tides had a lot of choices of different cuisines, just many people eating most of the time. but overall our stay was perfect! really a paradise, worth every single money you paid for and even get more of what you expect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just stay at the hotel and enjoy the beach and pools. Lots of things to do inside the resort.
Gary N. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2011
beautiful beachfront hotel

lovely updated rooms, excellent, friendly service, nice pools and beach
9.3
i opted to upgrade at the time of booking to one of the oceanfront rooms in the ocean tower, for an extra. this is unusual for me, because i normally am looking for the best price. but i think the upgrade was very worthwhile and would pay to upgrade again. the room was great, it had a balcony i could sit on, the view was gorgeous, overlooking the beach, the pools and the sea. food at the hotel was expensive and pretty good. i only stayed at the hotel one night because i was in transit, so i did not have time for a treatment at the spa. but i did walk around and it is one of the most beautiful spas i have seen in any hotel. it's off the hook and you should definitely have some treatment there just to experience the place. i had lunch at the beach side bar. pretty decent if basic food, but the bill for two people for a simple lunch was around $55. so if you eat many meals at the hotel, you'll spend a lot of money. overall, i'd stay there again in a heartbeat, i don't think another property on the island could rival it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay for the ocean front room upgrade, worth it.
Xian Q. Couples China, October 5, 2011
not bad

many pools, very close and big private beach area
7.3
the food is a bit limited, the room is not as new as expected. big hotel but not a special one. standard. stuff were nice. the seafood resto is not very good. the spa is super and expensive :)
Hong E. Solo travelers South Korea, September 26, 2011
beautiful beach

morning buffet, beautiful beach
8.3
shangri-la mactan has beautiful beach and nice swiming pool. all of the staff were kind. i love tide's buffet!
Hazel L. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2011
Hospitable and fun filled

Many beach facilities and activities, sea view, hospitable helpful staff, fun filled, good food
9.3
The resort is the top of its class in hospitality and the pro-activeness of its staff and the service. Could stay all day long in the resort as there are so many things to do.. water activities at their beautiful private beach, sauna and jacuzzi, entertainment and games, gym, drinking and dining, spa.. There are so many deck chairs along the beach and pools where you can lounge the afternoon away as well. Rooms are clean and the balcony is a good chill out place too. Awesome experience!
Abdulmuhsen A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 21, 2011
very nice hotel with a fabulous serivces

There are large areas of this hotel and swimming pools are many and varied .... amazing
9.7
i really liked this hotel and i am so excited to back to cebu again because of this hotel ... there are many and big areas in there with wonderful swimming pools and you can find the smile and good services wherever you go inside this fabulous hotel.
Jennifer A. Groups United States of America, September 18, 2011
Grand Resort Hotel

Resort pool, Grand Lobby, Superb Buffet
10
i had a great stay. a grand hotel, with a resort feel all through out. beautiful garden, resort type pool area, good selection of food for the morning breakfast buffet, excellent service, nice bedroom.
Johnpaul C. Families with older children Philippines, September 14, 2011
One of the best in Cebu

Lovely Beach
9.3
If anyone would ask me where to stay in Cebu I would recommend this hotel. Amenities, fixtures are top notch. We stayed in the newer building that's facing the sea. Nice pools plus a small but beautiful white sand beach in front of the hotel. Their spa is one of the best I've seen in the Philippines. Food although a bit pricey was good. This is no doubt one of the best in Cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02