or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
985 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (985)
Sort by:
Nicolo R. Couples Philippines, June 8, 2011
Best Date Hotel in Cebu

very excellent service!
10
it is the most expensive hotel in cebu but you get your money's worth. our room got upgraded to the ocean wing and we got late check out for free. the service was really great from start to finish with people consistently making you feel welcome. even if it was raining during our first day, you did not run out of things to do in shangri-la. if you want to relax, dine and leave the city, shangri-la resort and spa is the perfect getaway.
Joy C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 4, 2011
Lovely hotel and excellent service

excellent service and very courteous staff
9.3
I enjoyed my stay because of the good service provided by the staff who are always courteous and friendly. They are good at anticipating needs. The food is good and was served promptly. The beach was nice although at some point during the day, there were bits of trash washing up the shore. Staff could be quicker in removing this.
David H. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2011
First class in every way!

Beautifull resort and grounds. Great restaurants. plenty to do and curtious staff.
10
The resort was beautiful inside and out. The grounds were kept imaculate. The room was large, well appointed, clean and modern,the air conditioning was able to keep up with the philippine heat. Restaurants catered to every taste and cultural requirement. The staff was so kind, helpfull and professional. We felt like royalty. There is plenty to do at the resort and a beautifull well kept beach. It doesn't matter if you want to hang out at a beach bar all day or have fun with children, its all there!!! We will come back on my next trip!
Hotel Feature Tip: Leave your attitude at home. You won't need it for any disputes with hotel management. Their won't be any!
Lam W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 26, 2011
Nice Resort, nice beach

Beach and service
9.3
It provide a nice environment, resort, beach for relaxing. The beach is the best for me, white sand, the facility, clear water and many fishes, etc. Since our arrival, check in to check out, the service is satisfied. Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa is my first choice when I go to Cebu again.
Thomas C. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2011
lovely hotel and service is very good

nice swimming pool
9.3
it is very comfortable and big room, with good service too. staff are nice. can roam all around and many nice place to look at and took pictures. like near beach, dinner at the nice restaurant near the beach.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2011
The best hotel and services.

The staff and the beach.
9
i love this hotel. all the staff here are so polite and they handled well. my kids enjoyed their stay here.the foods are so good.keep up the good work!
Michelle K. Couples Philippines, May 16, 2011
Lovely rooms with superb service

they have the most comfortable bed & pillows ever
9
staff are always courteous and greeting you with a smile, resort is very peaceful, it's definitely a nice place to relax
Allison M. Groups United States of America, May 15, 2011
Perfect for a quick weekend getaway

Amazing breakfast, friendly and attentive staff, beautiful beach
8.7
i loved the resort, but wouldn't recommend straying too far from the grounds at night. surrounding region in mactan is a bit dodgy. take a taxi.
Restaurant Tip: Take a taxi to Maya (about 30 min. drive). Amazing and cheap Mexican food -- a rarity in Asia.
Mina C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2011
Nice hotel and the staff were friendly

The resort is on the ocean
8.3
I enjoyed my stay the scenery was very romantic. I was a solo traveler and my stay at the resort made me want to be there with a loved one whether that be a significant other or a good friend. The food was delicious. The staff were very kind and friendly. You can definately tell they were trained well. The rooms were nice especially the panorama room that I upgraded to my first night after I saw my deluxe seaview room. The ocean view rooms are definately a must if your there on your own otherwise it can be depressing. I wasn't pleased with my front desk staff upon checking in. I found out that the hotel was at only 70% occupied. It would have been nice had I been upgraded for free especially since it was my first time and I was alone. I have always been upgraded during my travels all over the world. Overall I liked the place but it was definitely overpriced considering I have stayed at other resorts on the ocean in Cebu.
Restaurant Tip: Tides at the resort has good food.
Simon C. Solo travelers Canada, April 17, 2011
Fantastic Resort, Had everything you wanted.

Best Snorkelling beach in the world.
10
this resort had it all, and i think if your looking for a great place to spend a week, or more. this is the resort. it has fabulous beaches, great restaurants and spa, and the staff are the best...... i really do love this resort and i highly recommend it to everyone... it's amazing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bring your mask and flippers, and if you do not have them, then not to wrry, they can lend you some, It's fantastic. take some bread from the staff and feed them. the resort have a small pitch and putt and are installing a mimi golf too. It 's a wonderful place to have a relaxing time, and have some fun.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06