My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
940 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (940)
Sort by:
H H. Families with young children Philippines, January 30, 2011
Full Service Hotel Ideal for Family

Up to date, Full service Facilities
9
we have been returning at least once each year as a family for the past ten years. The staff members are very well-trained and on the few occasions we had problems, they were quick to address it.
Restaurant Tip: Kids eat for free at the buffet area. In the event that the hotel is full, the buffet restaurant is your better option compared to the ala carte dining restaurants.
Eduardo V. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2011
Hotel with Everything You Need

near airport, great service, relaxing atmosphere, complete facilities
9.3
Stayed at this hotel before, and I loved their pools, the beach and their restaurants then. This time around, the food was still great, and we loved swimming in their pools still. But we also got to make the most out of our stay- we used their gym and it was well-equipped; we played golf on their 6 hole course, and we were also able to hear mass at their chapel. In short, everything you need is in the resort. No need to go out for anything. If you're staying here, you can have a 1 day city tour to see the basic tourist spots in Cebu and Mactan, then spend the rest of the time in Shang. It's great!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're going out of the hotel to various tourist spots or to eat out, don't use their shuttle service. It's cheaper to get a metered taxi. Just ask the porter in the lobby to call you a cab.
Mayur P. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2011
Luxury all the way with service to match.

Service was excellent, room was a decent size, Good sized private beach area, Breakfast buffet was immense!
8.3
lovely hotel with very attentive staff. price was reflective of the brand so not cheap but we had an excellent time and would visit again.
James B. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2011
fabulous!

everything
9.7
a wonderful hotel very deserving of the ratings it receives. perfect in every way.
Mito T. Families with young children Japan, January 8, 2011
Wonderful service and great for kids!

Service with a smile (really!), great infrastructure and activities for kids and adults
7.7
We spent some 11 days at the Shangri-La Mactan. We had a wonderful time and the service was really great - starting from check-in in our Garden View Room (this was a life saver after having traveled so far with two small children - one and four!), then from fixing our showerhead (twice) very quickly, finding my lost camera from the local taxi driver after having dropped it in the back seat (thanks Christine from Guest Services!), the shuttle service to two different shopping malls, invitations to a cocktail party (which we unfortunately missed), to offering us a wonderful reminder of the Shangri-La in the form of a gift (a beautiful frame / box from the Philippines). Tips: Definitely go snorkeling - tons of fish! Nemo, puffer fish, lion fish, stonefish, moray eels, etc... Try a drink at sunset at the Cowrie Cove! Play pool / table tennis out by the beach! Take your kids to the Adventure Zone!....and don't forget to take it easy on their hammocks with the wonderful sea breeze blowing!! The only negative things I could mention would be that although the daily activities for kids 3 and under were free; activities for kids 4 and up had a fee. It would have been nice if that had been included as part of the rate. And the other thing was that we were not aware that there was an airport shuttle (which we obviously missed early morning) and had to hire their private car to the airport which was some US$20 (as compared to US$2.50)! Lesson learned: ask if they have an airport shuttle. But all in all, we would go again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In these Resorts, it's often easy to "live" in them and never venture outside them. I would highly recommend going out for food and spa experiences. For example, there is a Spa called Won Healing Stone, nearby which was really good value for money (ask for Gina). Maybe not at the Shangri-La's CHI level of quality, but definitely worth trying! As for food, ther Moribago Grill has a nice outdoor setting with good Filipino food and about 1/3 the price. We also went to Kaishu for Japanese food and were quite impressed with the variety offered. Having said that we did try almost all the restaurants at the Shagri-La too!
Linda M. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2011
Big resort with nice snorkling at your doorstep

private, nice setting
6.7
Overall a pretty nice property but for the money we spent, I was a bit underwhelmed. We upgraded to a sea view room but didn't feel like it was worth it. Service and staff were very nice. They brought in a router for our room as the internet connection was terrible. Rooms and hotel overall was a bit outdated and tired but loved the open air lobby. Pools and beach areas were quite nice.
Florian L. Couples Germany, December 25, 2010
Good Hotel with slight mistakes in a average locat

Rooms in the Ocean Wings
6.7
we had first a room in the main wing of the hotel. after our complain about the sound of the ventilation (no possiblilty to stop it) we were transfered to the ocean wing. the garden view rooms are maximum of 4stars standard while the ocean wing is really 5star standard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: With the supercat ferry on a daytrip to Bohol. Booking should be done e. g. in SM Mall. In the hotel almost triple the price.
Susan H. Families with older children Canada, December 24, 2010
Great resort but food and beverage prices high

lovely location; very nice beach with excellent snorkling; lovely pools; picturesque; lots to do
6.7
Hotel was lovely but the food and beverages costs were high. our breakfast was included, which was great, but lunch and dinner were pricy. the concierge was of NO help in suggesting off site restaurants or places where we could eat with our children. The one place they did suggest turned out to be more expensive than the hotel! we found out by accident that there was a fantastic restaurant a two minute walk from the hotel gates - it's a shame that the hotel couldn't have been more honest about this. we recommend that you go into town and buy your own beverages as the hotel prices were ridiculous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a boat trip out to the nature sanctuary - the snorkling was fabulous. Do not go to the floating seafood restaurant though - the food was terrible.
Tom T. Families with young children United States of America, December 23, 2010
Great service compared to the Imperial Palace

Free lunch buffet for the kids @Tides even if you order a la carte
8
Great service and loved the hotel breakfast since they had great variety. There is no shame at this hotel so you can bring out fruits, and breads from the breakfast for a snack during the day. The hotel cab is a rip off so just wait the extra 5-20min. for a metered cab if you can.
Restaurant Tip: Tip: Free latte during breakfast buffet, Aqua serves the best coffee in the hotel. Pizza @ Aqua is one of the best on the island. Horrible Hamburger and Panini from Room service. Great fried rice from Tea of Spring, good eggplant claypot, Horrible overcooked and overpriced shrimp.
Joseph L. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2010
Good Hotel

Great food! Pools and grounds wonderful!Beds are great!
7.3
Was upset at The Cove diner. I was wearing a plain white t-shirt(I bought at the Shangri-La gift shop,with the Shangri-La tag inside)and the host asked if i had a reservation!No-one told us about that,and i looked after he said that too us!I told him,this is something to write about.He sat us quickly! We stayed in the Ocean wing one night out of four.We moved to a different room because of the mold smell(Im a contractor and I know THAT smell from many jobs pasted.They moved us to another room that had the same smell!Was there for 10 minutes and went to the cheaper room area with no smell. Room was great,but needs updated for the price of the hotet. We have stayed at Shangri-La before and was wonderful as always.This hotel needs help.
Restaurant Tip: The beef meals are great!Good portions and cooked very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Hotel InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03