or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1016 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1016)
Sort by:
Suvir M. Families with young children India, August 11, 2011
Great hotel for families, very friendly staff

Great facilities for kids, big roooms, good service
9
we had an excellent stay at the shangrila in cebu with our 2 year old daughter. the beach was great, with nice water sports and sand. there were indoor facilities for the kid too, including two big playrooms. daughter loved the daily breakfasts with polly (believe this is shangrila's own cartoon character. the chinese and italian restaurants were also very good. there are two big swimming pools, including a kid pool with water guns.
Seunghwa S. Solo travelers South Korea, August 10, 2011
very satisfied resort i had been.

very kind, very clean, very calm, sea was fantastic!
8.3
my choice was not failed! i was very anxious about between imperiel hotel and shanggrila hotel. but i never regret my choice of shangrila hotel. their sevice was good, very kind, very clean, absolutely no moskito in the room. and room condition also very good. when i layed on the beach, i felt 'here is shangrila in the world!!'. i cinciery recoment to you this shangrila hotel in mactan:d
Restaurant Tip: aqua's food is not very much various. but we can eat blackfast in the calm mood with sea view.
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2011
Excellent resort hotel but expensive.

Cowrie cove restaurant.
7
We only had a short stay but wished it was longer. Everything was as expected for a hotel in this class.
Jacob J. Couples Netherlands, July 29, 2011
Superior hotel with great pools

Great swimming pools, very good service
9.3
Great hotel, nice restaurants, best quality breakfast/food overall, nice swimming pools, good rooms. The only disadvantages are: price is too high and swimming at the beach is not great because of the rocks. For the rest: perfect.
Restaurant Tip: Cowrycove restaurant offers great steaks
Maria O. Groups July 19, 2011
Great room, beach and service

Hospitality
8.7
Great place, well worth the money. Staff was excellent. However, ZI do not recommend manicure and pedicure. Sightseeing tour of city was very interesting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great history in Cebu
Lenore C. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2011
Staff went the extra mile

A resort where you don't need to leave during your stay- beach, pool, restaurants, shopping all in one.
7.7
When I had an unpleasant experience at checkin(due to another customer, not the Shangri-la staff) they went out of their way to make up for it with a small gift and special attention.
Kaspar K. Groups Norway, June 26, 2011
Great service

Grounds; facilities; and service level
6.3
Short weekend stay. If you need to get around - book a car or taxi for the day (night). Cebu is "all over the place" - not clustered in one location.
Restaurant Tip: The seafood restaurant by the beach is cosy. Not sure if it is operated by the hotel.
Ingrid S. Couples Philippines, June 23, 2011
esceptional service and fantastic amenities & food

sumptuous food and exquisite cuisines, breathtaking sites
9.7
me and my boyfriend enjoyed our stay at the shangrila mactan. we were welcomed by the most courteous staff. hence, we were also astonished with their consistent smiles. we felt really comfortable in our stay and it was indeed a vacation. the sites and crews says it all.
Restaurant Tip: a dinner date at cowrie cove for couples. they have the most divine food selection plus a romantic view.
Namhun L. Solo travelers South Korea, June 22, 2011
Best Hotel~!!

Facility
9.3
Best Hotel in Cebu, Satisfied all Facilities and people working in Hotel. but Price..!!! cannot afford twice in my life.
Hotel Feature Tip: Join the Club then you can have free lunch !
Nicolo R. Couples Philippines, June 8, 2011
Best Date Hotel in Cebu

very excellent service!
10
it is the most expensive hotel in cebu but you get your money's worth. our room got upgraded to the ocean wing and we got late check out for free. the service was really great from start to finish with people consistently making you feel welcome. even if it was raining during our first day, you did not run out of things to do in shangri-la. if you want to relax, dine and leave the city, shangri-la resort and spa is the perfect getaway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04