or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1003 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1003)
Sort by:
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2011
The best hotel and services.

The staff and the beach.
9
i love this hotel. all the staff here are so polite and they handled well. my kids enjoyed their stay here.the foods are so good.keep up the good work!
Michelle K. Couples Philippines, May 16, 2011
Lovely rooms with superb service

they have the most comfortable bed & pillows ever
9
staff are always courteous and greeting you with a smile, resort is very peaceful, it's definitely a nice place to relax
Allison M. Groups United States of America, May 15, 2011
Perfect for a quick weekend getaway

Amazing breakfast, friendly and attentive staff, beautiful beach
8.7
i loved the resort, but wouldn't recommend straying too far from the grounds at night. surrounding region in mactan is a bit dodgy. take a taxi.
Restaurant Tip: Take a taxi to Maya (about 30 min. drive). Amazing and cheap Mexican food -- a rarity in Asia.
Mina C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2011
Nice hotel and the staff were friendly

The resort is on the ocean
8.3
I enjoyed my stay the scenery was very romantic. I was a solo traveler and my stay at the resort made me want to be there with a loved one whether that be a significant other or a good friend. The food was delicious. The staff were very kind and friendly. You can definately tell they were trained well. The rooms were nice especially the panorama room that I upgraded to my first night after I saw my deluxe seaview room. The ocean view rooms are definately a must if your there on your own otherwise it can be depressing. I wasn't pleased with my front desk staff upon checking in. I found out that the hotel was at only 70% occupied. It would have been nice had I been upgraded for free especially since it was my first time and I was alone. I have always been upgraded during my travels all over the world. Overall I liked the place but it was definitely overpriced considering I have stayed at other resorts on the ocean in Cebu.
Restaurant Tip: Tides at the resort has good food.
Simon C. Solo travelers Canada, April 17, 2011
Fantastic Resort, Had everything you wanted.

Best Snorkelling beach in the world.
10
this resort had it all, and i think if your looking for a great place to spend a week, or more. this is the resort. it has fabulous beaches, great restaurants and spa, and the staff are the best...... i really do love this resort and i highly recommend it to everyone... it's amazing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bring your mask and flippers, and if you do not have them, then not to wrry, they can lend you some, It's fantastic. take some bread from the staff and feed them. the resort have a small pitch and putt and are installing a mimi golf too. It 's a wonderful place to have a relaxing time, and have some fun.
Daren S. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2011
Very nice hotel; fantastic service

Service and location
9
A very nice hotel with fantastic service. Of course, it comes at a price especially for the Philippines. But we had a wonderful stay at the Shangri La. The room was nice. Fine for a family of four with a balcony overlooking the pool and a view of the water. The pools and beach are great. Snorkeling was fantastic. The kids Adventure Zone was perfect for our two daughters, 8 and 10. They wanted to spend two of our seven days there, so they could do all the activities. Nice break for the parents to go shop and enjoy the beach/pools. Plenty of chairs and shade umbrellas. Towels come right away. The food and drinks are pricey but good. The spa massage was very relaxing. Overall, the service is great. Especially Kay by the pool. All the employees are there to provide you with whatever you need. We had no problems getting a cab to head out to shop a couple days. Overall, a wonderful relaxing stay. We'd go back.
Restaurant Tip: Maybe eat at the hotel restaurants one or two nights. But get out of the hotel and eat. Lots less expensive and more variety.
Simon C. Couples Canada, April 15, 2011
Greatest Resort to Relax and enjoy at.

greatest Snorkeling I have ever enjoyed, safe for all ages.
10
I have been all over the world, and this property is amazing, your not close to any big city, and all you need in there at the resort, they have four or five different restaurants and pools, and spa, and beach, and golf, and if you take your family it's perfect. Great wonderful place and the staff are amazing. I mean it they took care of us in all manners. I really highly recommend this resort to everyone.... The rooms are wonderul, perfect size, and the bathrooms are a good size. I really do highly recommend this resort to everyone, young and old, family and single.
Nightlife Tip: If your a single traveler, then talk to the concierge and they will help you out, golfers are taken care of, and the spa is wonderful.
Cynthia A. Business travelers Philippines, April 11, 2011
accommodation wa great

service
10
How I wish to stay longer next visit we will plan ahead. Everything ok from the hotel itself the place, the food, the services.
Cynthia A. Business travelers Philippines, April 11, 2011
hotel was great.

staffs are very accommodating.
10
A nice place. Service was great staffs are very friendly we do have a wonderful time stayong at shangrila if we coud visit cebu definitely we would make it a point to check it at shangrila very worth.
Bautista C. Families with older children Philippines, April 3, 2011
Nice place for family bonding

friendly and accommodating staff
8
had a great time with my kids. staff are courteous and attentive. i recommend the chi spa experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07