arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

10 Eunkyeong L.
South Korea
August 26, 2012
great resort for family and couples.
beach, swimming pools,
i went to shangri-la resort for my summer vacation as well as my anniversity. it was an excellent choice. i think this place is the best one in cebu. i would recommend it for the honeymooners, couples, families, and friends. it provides a large, clean room with a luxurious bathroom and balcony. the beach at the resort is fantastic. you don't need to go to hopping tour, because you can actually do the snorcooling, jetskiing, karyak, and all the water activieis that you can think of.

8.7 Bomi L.
South Korea
August 21, 2012
The best hotel in Cebu.
Beautiful beach, Professional services, Tasty breakfast
I stayed at both of two resorts; Crimson and Shangri-La. Crimson is just a resort. Not a hotel. People were kind and they provied good services but most of guests are Korean. (I am a Korean too.) And the restaurant were crowded with people. But the room condition was very good. Deluxe Garden Room that we stayed at has great room with large bathroom and most of the rooms are separated so it was like country houses. Shangri-La has lots of employees so we can ask them anywhere. Actually the room condition was not good because The room smelt damp. But without the room, everything was perfact. The beach was so beautiful and there were so many kind of fishes. You can snorkling. Both of two accommodation were well decorated and provides good services. Have a good choice.

10 TSANG Y.
Hong Kong
August 19, 2012
Excellence service
Excellence service and nice beach
excellence in services. especially the services at kids club. the children enjoy a wonderful journey with lots of fun. nice room and beach with lots of fishes. different restaurants provided different kinds of delicious food.it is really good that to stay over nights at here.

9.3 Simon G.
United Kingdom
August 18, 2012
Good for snorkelling
Clear sea, lovely beach, relaxing environment
We stayed here for four nights and it was excellent. The hotel has a private beach, the sea is very clear and many fish can be seen. Swim out to the floating platforms and there are hundreds of them. There isn't much around to see outside of the hotel, but they run buses into Cebu city for shopping, or you could get a taxi. The breakfast buffet was extensive with many varieties of food.

8 Michael I.
United Kingdom
August 15, 2012
Best hotel in Cebu
Great private beach, friendly staff, nice facilities, great food
Everything you need is in the hotel. Convenient for airport. Great place for a short trip. Expensive, however

8.7 Magdalene L.
New Zealand
August 12, 2012
great room and service
private beach and friendly staff
went with a girlfriend, and we had a great time. free upgrade to a bigger room. service was excellent. everything you need is there. went out to snorkel with scottys and they were very professional.

10 Yolanda K.
United States
August 10, 2012
Gruelling Ironman 70.3 in Cebu w/terrible chaos
Understanding and accommodating staff
a 15min taxi ride to Shangri-la turned out to be a grueling 3 hr ordeal. Unbeknownst to us, the Ironman 70.3 was in town. Roads were closed and taxi drivers refused to take us alt. route to the resort. Our first taxi cab overheated so we had to flag down another. Drivers polite but experience frustrating. Then we walked w/our luggages to the resort, about 1.5 km. finally, got to the gate and was refused entrance because we didn't have wristbands. Despite informing the police officers we had reservations for the resort we were refused entry. POlice polite but doing their job. After calling and discussing the situation with the front desk we were escorted and walked to the resort. Long story short, only smoking rm available (we wanted non smoking rm) and we politely but firmly requested compensation for this whole mess. Guest relations officer polite and very understanding. Rm was aired out, view gorgeous, bottle of wine and delicious mangos waiting in out air conditioned rm! Holy recommend resort for their stellar service and friendly demeanor!!!

9 Jeremiah I.
Philippines
August 09, 2012
5 star accommodation with 5 star service
The view from our room was great! Facing the ocean and the pool. Rooms were kept clean and service was impeccable
Highly recommended when staying in Cebu Mactan. Everything you need is in the hotel.

9.3 Clement T.
Singapore
August 08, 2012
Excellent service, fantastic location
Best beaches, restaurants, play areas for kids
Loved the trip, kids loved playing at the pool and the beach

8 LEUNG K.
Hong Kong
August 06, 2012
Good Hotel
Enviornment
The position of hotel is very good which is near the Mactan Airport, town centre and diving site. The facility is very good for whole family to visit. The game centre and x-zone is good for children and baby. The beach is very clean. The swimming also suitable for children. But the price is quite high.