Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 1319 reviews

720 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1319)
Sort by:
Elaine Y. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2012
still happy the second time around!

location, rooms, activities, pool
9.3
stayed for 3d2n for business and pleasure trip with my fiance. this is our second time staying at this hotel and we are still happy with their services. the room is very spacious and clean. the staffs were friendly and helpful. if you plan to go to the city you can take their shuttle with a minimal fee. try to book a table at Cowrie Cove. they also serve yummy buffet breakfast!
Report this review
Chuli T. Couples Taiwan, July 4, 2012
great hotel perfect for honeymoon couples

romantic settings and friendly staffs
10
vaule for money.great facilities and beautiful rooms
Report this review
Patrick C. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2012
Great location but old rooms and average food

Direct access to the beach, friendly service
5
Returning after 2 years, we did not see much by way of the renovations that the hotel had marketed on their website. The rooms and facilities looked more dated than we would have liked and the food was quite average, with the exception of the seafood at Cowrie Cove. Service continues to be friendly but the effectiveness was average as our check in to the room was delayed by 1 hour after multiple promises that it would be ready in “5 minutes” and the initial room provided was right below the Ocean Club lounge and as such we were woken up early in the morning by noisy foot traffic. Direct access to nice beach facilities was a plus but the overall experience was average. And, at the beach, the hotel needs to find a balance between family seating and activities against couples who are looking to relax, which is certainly possible given the amount of space.
Report this review
Kim C. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
Amazing hotel, amazing facilities, amazing beach

Location, facilities, beach, dining options and quality of food
9.3
Shangrila Mactan is probably the BEST resort I've ever stayed at. Everything about it made for an incredible getaway. The beach, hands down, is the best in Cebu, and probably for most of the Philippines. I am curious to try out the Shangrila Boracay after this wonderful experience!
Report this review
Albert P. Couples Spain, July 2, 2012
Awesome hotel, attentive and friendly staff

Pool, beach and lounge areas are beautiful. Also Chi Spa is great.
8.3
We both enjoyed the facilities and definitely recommend it for whoever wants to have a relaxing holidays in sunny Philippines.
Report this review
Youen G. Couples France, July 1, 2012
Nice hotel for a relaxing stay in Cebu

Snorkling, staff, activities
7.3
Great location for a relaxing moment but far from the city. Ocean wing rooms a bit old and low equipped in the bathroom but the excellent service of the staff more than compensate it. Good restaurants (the Italian and the see side one). Great beach for snorkling but the sand is not that smooth (thick) and white than in Boracay or Thailand (it looks a bit artificial). Full of activities including a golf course. Nice large garden, spa and pools.
Report this review
Ophelia G. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2012
Lovely place but service needs improvement

the pools are great, as well as the beach. food is ok too
5.7
First of all -- smelly towels! Then our room which was not on a smoking floor smelled heavily of cigarette smoke!
Report this review
Emmanuel S. Families with young children Philippines, June 28, 2012
Perfect hotel for business and pleasure

Rooms and staff
10
Twas a marvelous stay. Me and my family enjoyed every minute of our stay at this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Best facilities and site i couldnt ask for more. The hotel staff are well trained , the food is superb. The rooms are immaculately clean and spacious. You would not want to leave the hotel anymore . The rates are pricey but it definitely was value for money.
Report this review
George M. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2012
Very Nice Hotel with Friendly Staff

Well maintained grounds with a nice beach area
7.3
Everything was just fine but they still have that old TV in our room. It's Shangri-La...please replace it with a new one.
Report this review
Bernd W. Families with young children Germany, June 18, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Great family facilities for kids and parents, great beach and pools.
9
We had an extended weekend and it was just great. Transfer is organized directly at the airport with the hotel maintaining its own transportation booth there, so no need to hassle for a taxi. We did not use the indoor facilities because we had good sunny weather, but in case it is raining, there are plenty of opportunities indoors in this case. Staff is very friendly.
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 720 reviews Next page
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01