or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1036 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1036)
Sort by:
Simon C. Couples Canada, April 15, 2011
Greatest Resort to Relax and enjoy at.

greatest Snorkeling I have ever enjoyed, safe for all ages.
10
I have been all over the world, and this property is amazing, your not close to any big city, and all you need in there at the resort, they have four or five different restaurants and pools, and spa, and beach, and golf, and if you take your family it's perfect. Great wonderful place and the staff are amazing. I mean it they took care of us in all manners. I really highly recommend this resort to everyone.... The rooms are wonderul, perfect size, and the bathrooms are a good size. I really do highly recommend this resort to everyone, young and old, family and single.
Nightlife Tip: If your a single traveler, then talk to the concierge and they will help you out, golfers are taken care of, and the spa is wonderful.
Cynthia A. Business travelers Philippines, April 11, 2011
accommodation wa great

service
10
How I wish to stay longer next visit we will plan ahead. Everything ok from the hotel itself the place, the food, the services.
Cynthia A. Business travelers Philippines, April 11, 2011
hotel was great.

staffs are very accommodating.
10
A nice place. Service was great staffs are very friendly we do have a wonderful time stayong at shangrila if we coud visit cebu definitely we would make it a point to check it at shangrila very worth.
Bautista C. Families with older children Philippines, April 3, 2011
Nice place for family bonding

friendly and accommodating staff
8
had a great time with my kids. staff are courteous and attentive. i recommend the chi spa experience.
Trevor M. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2011
Friendly Staff, Nice Hotel

Friendly Staff, Nice pool and beach,
8.7
I was impressed with the Shangri-La's staff and amenities. My mother also visited with my younger brother who is six years old and was extremely happy with how many activities were available for him. They had staff there to take care of him while she sat by the pool and relaxed. The staff were very friendly and willing to assist in any way.
Richard C. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2011
nice hotel good food, friendly staff...

only 15minutes from Mactan Airport..
7
there is a shuttle bus that picks up hotel guest from the airport, very convenient...the garden view from our hotel room is very nice. the hotel staff are very friendly, the food is good, but the prices are a bit on the high side. my family enjoyed the cultural show and the dinner buffet. the breakfast buffet also is very good, lots of food choices.
Junpyo P. Groups South Korea, April 2, 2011
Best place in Cebu

You don't need to worry about safety cuz there's no reason to go out if you stay in this hotel. Love it
8.7
Ronaldo C. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2011
A great hotel to stay

A wonderful view of the ocean with lots of activities to experience
9.7
it was indeed another great stay in our favorite hotel resort and will definitely come again next year. i will be recommending shangrila mactan to my friends and relatives.
Brian L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2011
Great rooms and service. Food could be better

Nice beach, pools and grounds
7.7
The overall stay was excellent, the hotel is quite nice overall as well as the room (I was upgraded to the ocean wing). The balcony was a bit of a disappointment (too small). The room was a garden view but you could also see the ocean, actually I would recommend the garden view rooms unless you want lots of people looking up at your balcony. The food at the hotel is at best so so and the prices are too high. I tried every restaurant and nothing was particularly impressive. The included breakfast was the best thing there. The pool and beaches were immaculate. The van service to town is a good value and lets you check out cebu, which is worth while because the hotel is a bit sheltered.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose the ocean wing garden view room over a sea view room. You will still be able to see the water from the room and you will have more privacy, a separate entrance, as well as a nearby pool with is less busy and a second breakfast option downstairs.
Willemina J. Couples Netherlands, March 10, 2011
Still the best hotel in Cebu,and a good service

beatifull beach and 2 fantantastic swimming pools
7.3
It is time to restyle the rooms after so many years. And some prices are crazy; f.i. a white wine at the bar

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01