or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
985 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (985)
Sort by:
Mito T. Families with young children Japan, January 8, 2011
Wonderful service and great for kids!

Service with a smile (really!), great infrastructure and activities for kids and adults
7.7
We spent some 11 days at the Shangri-La Mactan. We had a wonderful time and the service was really great - starting from check-in in our Garden View Room (this was a life saver after having traveled so far with two small children - one and four!), then from fixing our showerhead (twice) very quickly, finding my lost camera from the local taxi driver after having dropped it in the back seat (thanks Christine from Guest Services!), the shuttle service to two different shopping malls, invitations to a cocktail party (which we unfortunately missed), to offering us a wonderful reminder of the Shangri-La in the form of a gift (a beautiful frame / box from the Philippines). Tips: Definitely go snorkeling - tons of fish! Nemo, puffer fish, lion fish, stonefish, moray eels, etc... Try a drink at sunset at the Cowrie Cove! Play pool / table tennis out by the beach! Take your kids to the Adventure Zone!....and don't forget to take it easy on their hammocks with the wonderful sea breeze blowing!! The only negative things I could mention would be that although the daily activities for kids 3 and under were free; activities for kids 4 and up had a fee. It would have been nice if that had been included as part of the rate. And the other thing was that we were not aware that there was an airport shuttle (which we obviously missed early morning) and had to hire their private car to the airport which was some US$20 (as compared to US$2.50)! Lesson learned: ask if they have an airport shuttle. But all in all, we would go again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In these Resorts, it's often easy to "live" in them and never venture outside them. I would highly recommend going out for food and spa experiences. For example, there is a Spa called Won Healing Stone, nearby which was really good value for money (ask for Gina). Maybe not at the Shangri-La's CHI level of quality, but definitely worth trying! As for food, ther Moribago Grill has a nice outdoor setting with good Filipino food and about 1/3 the price. We also went to Kaishu for Japanese food and were quite impressed with the variety offered. Having said that we did try almost all the restaurants at the Shagri-La too!
Linda M. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2011
Big resort with nice snorkling at your doorstep

private, nice setting
6.7
Overall a pretty nice property but for the money we spent, I was a bit underwhelmed. We upgraded to a sea view room but didn't feel like it was worth it. Service and staff were very nice. They brought in a router for our room as the internet connection was terrible. Rooms and hotel overall was a bit outdated and tired but loved the open air lobby. Pools and beach areas were quite nice.
Florian L. Couples Germany, December 25, 2010
Good Hotel with slight mistakes in a average locat

Rooms in the Ocean Wings
6.7
we had first a room in the main wing of the hotel. after our complain about the sound of the ventilation (no possiblilty to stop it) we were transfered to the ocean wing. the garden view rooms are maximum of 4stars standard while the ocean wing is really 5star standard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: With the supercat ferry on a daytrip to Bohol. Booking should be done e. g. in SM Mall. In the hotel almost triple the price.
Susan H. Families with older children Canada, December 24, 2010
Great resort but food and beverage prices high

lovely location; very nice beach with excellent snorkling; lovely pools; picturesque; lots to do
6.7
Hotel was lovely but the food and beverages costs were high. our breakfast was included, which was great, but lunch and dinner were pricy. the concierge was of NO help in suggesting off site restaurants or places where we could eat with our children. The one place they did suggest turned out to be more expensive than the hotel! we found out by accident that there was a fantastic restaurant a two minute walk from the hotel gates - it's a shame that the hotel couldn't have been more honest about this. we recommend that you go into town and buy your own beverages as the hotel prices were ridiculous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a boat trip out to the nature sanctuary - the snorkling was fabulous. Do not go to the floating seafood restaurant though - the food was terrible.
Tom T. Families with young children United States of America, December 23, 2010
Great service compared to the Imperial Palace

Free lunch buffet for the kids @Tides even if you order a la carte
8
Great service and loved the hotel breakfast since they had great variety. There is no shame at this hotel so you can bring out fruits, and breads from the breakfast for a snack during the day. The hotel cab is a rip off so just wait the extra 5-20min. for a metered cab if you can.
Restaurant Tip: Tip: Free latte during breakfast buffet, Aqua serves the best coffee in the hotel. Pizza @ Aqua is one of the best on the island. Horrible Hamburger and Panini from Room service. Great fried rice from Tea of Spring, good eggplant claypot, Horrible overcooked and overpriced shrimp.
Joseph L. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2010
Good Hotel

Great food! Pools and grounds wonderful!Beds are great!
7.3
Was upset at The Cove diner. I was wearing a plain white t-shirt(I bought at the Shangri-La gift shop,with the Shangri-La tag inside)and the host asked if i had a reservation!No-one told us about that,and i looked after he said that too us!I told him,this is something to write about.He sat us quickly! We stayed in the Ocean wing one night out of four.We moved to a different room because of the mold smell(Im a contractor and I know THAT smell from many jobs pasted.They moved us to another room that had the same smell!Was there for 10 minutes and went to the cheaper room area with no smell. Room was great,but needs updated for the price of the hotet. We have stayed at Shangri-La before and was wonderful as always.This hotel needs help.
Restaurant Tip: The beef meals are great!Good portions and cooked very nice.
Keung S. Couples South Korea, December 8, 2010
The Shangri La

Everything
7.7
All in all sweet place to kick and relax with family or a lover. All kinds of activities and a nice Private beach. The fish will swim around you once you jump into the water.The swimming pools are great too..Only thing didnt like was to find any kind of nightlife you had to go far from Hotel. The hotel is surrounded by impoverished homes and the like.So it wass take a long taxi ride out or stay at the hotel... Not nice when you pass by the people and homes that surround Shangra La
Sung H. Couples South Korea, November 30, 2010
The luxurious resort

Well planned luxurious resort with superb private beach
9
It's the most luxurious resort you could find in Mactan and the staff and all the facilities are great. I really liked the private beach where there's no hassle like you would encouter in other South East Asian beaches. However you shouldnt expect too much outside the resort.
Abdulelah A. Groups Saudi Arabia, November 26, 2010
Post Card Views

beach, pools, service
9
our stay at shangri la mactan hotel was great, from the minute we arrived at cebu airport to our departure. the staff were very freindly and helpfull. even from the garden view room you can see the sea.
Travel tip: take the one day tour to the nearby island of Bohol
Ramon B. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Resort type hotel with complte amenities.
9
Everything was excellent. Room was verry spacious as well as the toilet and bath. Enjoyed the chinese restaurant. Breakfast was very good. Although we had to line up for the buffet. Facilities of the hotel were enjoyable. Gym equipments were high end and the locker room facilities was very clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06