Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1226 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1226)
Sort by:
Frederic J. Couples Switzerland, March 30, 2012
Best Hotel in Mactan Cebu

Awesome beach and super staff
9.3
we have been staying 5 days at the shangri-la and everythign was perfect from arrival to departure. even though there has been a small water pressure issue in our room, it has been fixed right away and we even received a small attention as an excuse within a glimpse of an eye. the staff has been very well communicating with us and taking great care of us. the food is excellent at the italian restaurant and the breakfast buffet is amazing. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. the spa is also amazingly nice.
Report this review
Katherine C. Couples Philippines, March 27, 2012
Great hotel but not the location and the staff

Hotel's features
8.3
shangrila is shangrila , we don't have any problem with it's offering. we found the place isolated in cebu and we love it. in terms of amenities, this hotel will not let you down. - e-zone - pools - beach - food / breakfast - cowrie cove - we love this resto especially the chili crab - lobby / concierge support but here's some of the things we don't like in this hotel. - some staff's hospitality - we found it disgusting, some of the staff more prefer foreigners. we've been in shangrila boracay and you will feel that the staffs really welcomes you. sad to experience this on our fellow countrymen because they are not approachable and worst is irritable. in the infinity pool side, we stayed for a couple of minutes and saw the lady life guard took orders from 3 foreigners because there's no personel able to take the orders. the three foreigners ordered sanmig light and a pale pilsen and she gladly accomodate the three guests. in our thoughts we can also approach the lady life guard to take our requests like mango smoothies and banana smoothies. but im shocked with the lady lifeguards response to me: sorry sir another minute she calls another girl to take our orders but the worst thing is that our drinks never came to us for about an hour while other guest's requests were given already. i talked to the lady lifeguard again and pointed our orders and says that we have to wait. we left the pool and still wandering why this kind treatment was shown to us by our fellow countrymen while she catered foreigners with welcome. t_t
Report this review
Jacqueline K. Families with young children Singapore, March 26, 2012
A nice resort hotel for a family

the breakfast spread is fantastic
8.3
- the hotel staff r very friendly. - it is a very nice resort hotel and a good beach holiday. - the breakfast spread is fanastic. - the beach is just at your doorstep and the sand is fine and nice. you can see the fishes swimming around you. - there is a very class spa, very nice treatments. however, the prices are a bit steep.
Hotel Feature Tip: this is a choice resort for you to forget all your city life.
Report this review
Tai H. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2012
The best hotel we ever stayed

Everything is perfect! The room, the beach and beach activities, the restaurants, the service.
10
We have stayed in many expensive and wonderful resorts all over the world, but this is by far the best resort we have stayed in. We had the Ocean Club room, and it comes with complimentary snacks and drinks. We enjoyed that immensely. They also have free cocktails from 5-7pm everyday. There is an huge selection of alcohol and non-alcohol drinks and food which you can help yourself to. I was wondering since they provided such good food and drinks, some guests would eat for free and not patronize their restaurants for dinner?
Report this review
Christiana P. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great service

service, food, beach
8.3
The restaurants were great. Staff extremely helpful. Only thing I would suggest is they make the second pool just for adults as there is another large childrens pool.
Report this review
Peter R. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel and locatian

Staff very friendly very nice rooms
8.3
overall we liked the hotel a lot we went on a one day trip to bohol and saw the tarsier's which was nice and had lunch on a house boat going down a river also very nice we had our own band to play us music and also got serenaded by about 20 young girls playing ukalalies. we went through the man made forest and visited the oldest church there. this trip was well worth the money.
Travel tip: If you order a cheesburger from room service make sure you tell them how you want it cooked if not it will be burn't
Report this review
Leah A. Couples Philippines, March 19, 2012
Lovely but busy hotel

Lots of places to eat
9
A bit overpriced for my taste but my fiance thought it was worth it. It took them a while to give us a room even though we had early check-in. The room was lovely (outdated TV though) and so were the beach and pools. The staff were accomodating, which is expected.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room away from the ongoing construction.
Report this review
Graham T. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Perfect romantic getaway

Beach, service and facilities
8.7
Staff was so helpful polite and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were slightly dated but the service and facilities made up for that!
Report this review
Elizabeth Y. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2012
w/ a touch of class but not accessible to the city

location and approachable personnel
8
booked earlier than the package emailed by the bride to be so we paid more but got upgraded to premier room. it was really cold, room/cr were clean only a view of the beach would have been better than the garden where we can see golf carts, vans and workers coming in and out of the garden. personnel were friendly and courteous. prompt response when we need something in our room but med. was too expensive (requested for 3 neozep, costing 28@). airport transfer should be free as part of the hotel service. almost got charged so requested that it be waived.
Report this review
Khalid A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 5, 2012
great room with a great view

The big sliding door that opens to the balcony has a great view..
8
it was a relaxing and comfortable time, well spent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try the couples massage at the chi spa...the ginger tea is really nice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan IslandShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06