Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1204 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1204)
Sort by:
Graham T. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Perfect romantic getaway

Beach, service and facilities
8.7
Staff was so helpful polite and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were slightly dated but the service and facilities made up for that!
Report this review
Elizabeth Y. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2012
w/ a touch of class but not accessible to the city

location and approachable personnel
8
booked earlier than the package emailed by the bride to be so we paid more but got upgraded to premier room. it was really cold, room/cr were clean only a view of the beach would have been better than the garden where we can see golf carts, vans and workers coming in and out of the garden. personnel were friendly and courteous. prompt response when we need something in our room but med. was too expensive (requested for 3 neozep, costing 28@). airport transfer should be free as part of the hotel service. almost got charged so requested that it be waived.
Report this review
Khalid A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 5, 2012
great room with a great view

The big sliding door that opens to the balcony has a great view..
8
it was a relaxing and comfortable time, well spent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try the couples massage at the chi spa...the ginger tea is really nice.
Report this review
Lisa O. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2012
Friendly service, great breakfast

Nice private beach and good pool areas, good restaurant choices on site, free wifi access
8
I really enjoyed my stay there and would definitely recommend the Shangri-La Mactan to anyone going to Cebu. Lovely garden setting within reach of the beach. Friendly and efficient service. A very good international breakfast buffet with real fresh fruit juices - get there early before it gets crowded.
Report this review
Judith N. Couples New Zealand, March 5, 2012
Amazing grounds and peaceful setting

Didn't have to leave Hotel, it had everything we needed - great restaurants, bars, gym and scuba centre
9
thoroughly enjoyed our stay. had booked refurbished room which was very nice and comfortable. impressed with the restaurants, a lot of variety. the most amazing private beach, great for snorkelling, fish even up at ankle depth. very good dive centre at the resort with convenience of charging everything back to your room. great spa facilities for massage etc at chi spa although massage alsonegative was hotel is being renovated until july and you do hear drilling throughout the day. easy to get away from thoug available at the health club inside the hotel and were just as good (unless you want all the pampering that goes with it). only h as the grounds are huge and beautiful and there's always somewhere to relax (loved chilling out in the hammocks).
Restaurant Tip: If your deal includes breakfast make sure you eat in the main restaurant - Tides. It is available at a smaller restaurant but there wasn't the same selection and the service wasn't as good.
Report this review
Yunmin S. Solo travelers South Korea, March 3, 2012
Perpect!!!!!!

beutiful sea,, good service,,
8.7
in cebu,, beutiful sea,,i never seen before.. especially resort side.. usually resort side sea is not clear,, but shangri-la sea is really fabulous.. i didn't want to leave there.. good swimming pool.. good good goooood!!!
Report this review
Jovymine G. Groups Thailand, February 27, 2012
Fantastic

Beach, great staff, well maintained facilities
8.3
We had an excellent stay in Shangri-la. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The beach was a decent size with comfortable beach chairs for guests. The marine sanctuary was a disappointment as most of the corals were dead. The fish were abundant and they seemed to be accustomed to being fed by the guests. Our Garden View room was well-maintained and comfortable. My only major disappointment was the internet. WIFI was not available in the room and the wired connection was super slow and utterly useless.
Report this review
Lisa L. Groups United States of America, February 27, 2012
Excellent hospitality and location!

Staff attitude, breakfast buffet, Chi Spa,Infinity pool, beach, size of the property just right
9
i can't say enough good things about this hotel. the staff at the lobby lounge excellent (lisa and alexia), the chef jurgis (attuned to customer requests), walid the resident manager managed to fix a terrible miscommunication about reversing my extended stay that was confirmed. by the poolside, the service staff excellent, the beach beautiful, the watersports available but not intrusive or disturbing while on the beach, and the spa and the outdoor massage by the beach all fantastic!!!
Report this review
Dean T. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2012
Wow!

All good, all around
10
Great room with all the amenities you would expect from a Shangri-La hotel. Very clean, neat and accommodating in every way. The food in the buffet was exhustive. From french toast to grilled steak with cuisines from Japanese to Korean to filipino and american. All were excellent and plentiful. The stations were kept fulled right to the last minute and this was just the breakfast buffet. Water sports offered were scuba, snorkeling, parasailing and wave runners plus island excursions. The snorkeling from the beach was fantastic and they let keep the equipment for as long as we wanted to the hour rental. A bar/restaurant on the beach with plenty of umbrellas and lounge chairs made it all the better. There is also a "spa village" yes, village, on site. We ate at a Japanese restaurant a short drive from the hotel one night. The restaurant sent a car to pick us up and bring us back. The food was excellent there, too. See the consiare about that..
Report this review
Michael D. Business travelers United States of America, February 23, 2012
Amazing beach location with fantastic views...

Beach, facilities, good collection of beach activities, friendly/helpful staff
8.7
There isn't much to complain about at Shanri-La in Cebu. Sadly I stayed here only a few days for a business trip but was lucky enough to have one day off to enjoy the beach and beach activities. The beaches and pools are fantastic and like the facility as a whole are clean and well maintained by a friendly and helpful staff. They offer an abundance of beach activities (I enjoyed the day laying out, doing some snorkeling and a little jetskiing) and the staff is very quick to help and get everything organized for you. Lunch in the small cafe was delicious and I enjoyed a nice buffet the one night we all ate at the hotel. The hotel is pretty easy to get to downtown Cebu from and I would most definitely stay here again for my next business trip. Note: I stayed in the newly renovated rooms. They are tastefully done and very well maintained by the staff. Nice little bar area for coffee and the bathroom and closet space were fine. My view was of the ocean and the grounds (toward the street side not the beach side) but my associates view was of the pool and ocean side. I enjoyed his view much better and would recommend that to travelers. Next time I will probably try a larger panoramic suite and would prefer a room with a separate shower and tub as well.
Restaurant Tip: Shangri-La facilities are excellent and as I said in my review the lunch was great (although the breakfast buffet could have a larger spread the view and relaxation factor are amazing) and the dinner buffet was quite good. Our group visited Abaca, a boutique hotel and restaurant, a few minutes up the road from Shangri-La. I would highly recommend eating there if you get a chance one night. Then finishing off your night relaxing with a nice cocktail listening to one of the excellent lounge bands in the Shangri-La bar/lobby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan IslandShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08