or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1155 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1155)
Sort by:
Suji K. Groups South Korea, December 12, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the pool and breakfast!!
9.7
ocean view
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: massage trishade never go there
John E. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2011
Great

Everything
10
Overall, a great hotel with lot of smiles. Price was a bit high, but with all thats available in the hotel, would say it was value for every single dollar. Great staff, especially Daryl, who looked after all our needs.
Gareth W. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2011
Perfect Hotel

Amazing service and jam-packed full of activities
10
the staff couldn't do enough for us. th breakfast buffet was amazing with each choice of fresh food you could want. there was plenty to do and plenty of choice of activities and bars.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you walk around the whole resort there are hidden gems in every corner.
Pedro M. Families with older children Portugal, December 4, 2011
Paradise on Earth

The beach, the kindness of the staff, the gardens, the pools, the food.
10
This was our second stay at this hotel, and we have confirmed our first impression: this were the vacations of our lives! The beach is wonderful, very well maintained. One can see many different kinds of fishes right from the shore, and the reefs start just after a few meters of white sand. In resume, a wonderful place both for swimming and snorkeling. The staff is the nicest we ever saw, always ready to make our stay an exceptional experience by anticipating most of our needs and providing all type of support always with a smile. The gardens and the pools are very nice, leading to an relaxing atmosphere.
Hotel Feature Tip: Definitively the beach.
Felicia T. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2011
beautiful hotel with nice beach

convenient and great access to sea
7.3
memorable with marine life. hotel was clean. ocean wing has direct view of ocean. main wing overlooks the pool with partial sea, nearer to amenities. there's a huge adventure club for kids and even a baby tub at poolside. very considerate. service was meticulous. popular place for koreans.
Travel tip: forget abt the pool. just head straight to the beach
Cheung P. Couples China, November 20, 2011
Big room

Big room and convenient location
7.7
we love the room design and it's very big.. the bed is comfortable and we can use the kitchen inside to cook the food, just like a family! the staff is nice!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to Alona Beach with many bars, restaurants and you can book the day tour for the next day at the beach (bargain the price first!)
Dinyo T. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2011
Good Resort

nice beach , clean facility, good breakfast too
10
everything is nice except wireless internet is toooooo slow...
Fion L. Families with young children Canada, November 16, 2011
Great resort for families

lots of activities for everyone in the family
10
we have a one-year old who celebrated his birthday while staying at the resort. the staff at the restaurants were extremely accommodating with young children. they would steam veggies for our son when we asked. the beach and pool were very clean and beautiful and they have family areas and the playroom with toys was perfect for when it's too sunny / high uv. snorkeling from the beach was excellent - lots of fish you can see just from standing in the water. we booked a garden view room but we were able to see the ocean from the balcony still. there is going to be a new aqua park for children in december, 2011. we will definitely go back to check that out.
Nazir A. Couples Maldives, November 16, 2011
Best hotel for romantic getaway or family vacation

There's a inflatable pools for kids everywhere around the garden. Makes life easy for mum's who wants to relax and read in the garden
8.7
The hotel was fabulous. The employees are courteous. The service begins as soon as you step foot on the hotel ground and it ends once you are dropped off by the shuttle service at the airport. Relaxing, clean and well maintained hotel. The beach is one of the best I have ever been to.
Rosalind M. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2011
A taste of paradise with impeccable service

The staff at the Shangri-La were, without exception, wonderful. The food was great (have a fresh mango rather than the juice) and the snorkelling was fantastic.
9
this is a wonderful escape from reality without being too much like an "ark" just full on honeymooners. it's a large resort, but didn't feel full, even with it being at capacity when we were there. the staff are just wonderful, with ever ready and genuine smiles. the experience at the spa was also amazing - i left feeling as though i was floating (although the traditional philippine massage is not for the fain hearted - and i only went with medium pressure!). a review of this hotel wouldn't be complete without mentioning the snorkelling - it was one of the best sites i've ever been to, and you don't need to get on a boat, it's right at the beach! i did get a couple of jellyfish stings, but the lovely people at the medical centre gave me a magic cream and they went in a few hours (i react really badly to bites and stings so this was a minor miracle!). the last thing to say is that if you like dim sum, the chinese restaurant does a fabulous lunch. i really can't say enough that is good about this hotel - it really was a wonderful weekend.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go snorkelling, eat dim sum and wear insect repellant!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C02