Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Premier Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ocean Club Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ballroom Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ballroom Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1288 reviews

698 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1288)
Sort by:
Mary M. Groups Philippines, May 14, 2012
Hotel with excellent service, food and facilities

Customer Service
8
Such a memorable vacation at the Shangri-la. I would highly recommend it.
Report this review
Antara M. Groups Australia, May 13, 2012
Excellent hotel

Service, comfort, conditions, amenities
9
i loved everything about the shangri-la. it was luxurious, with excellent amenities. it's location on the beach was amazing although mactan island itself is limited for activities and is expensive. the bed was huge and extremely comfortable - i didn't want to leave!
Report this review
Jen K. Groups South Korea, May 13, 2012
Staff friendly but the service is spotty

Beautiful setting on beach
6
Shangri-la, overall, was not bad. I do not plan on returning to this hotel, however, as it was just not enough bang for the buck. The first night of my arrival, I needed to pick up a friend from the airport very late in the evening. I inquired as to the best way to get to the airport and the receptionist's response was that I should hire a hotel car for 1100 pesos roundtrip. I asked if I could take the hotel shuttle, which I knew was available. She said the last shuttle was at 10, and I needed the ride at midnight. I ask if they could call a taxi for me. She said the cab was "by chance" meaning that if there was a cab dropping off a passenger, I could wait in the lobby and hop in. Whaaaa???? Incredulous, I asked to speak to the manager. She said she would call me back. When she called back, she said she would be able to call me a cab. Not sure whether I could hold the cab at the airport while I fetched my friend for the trip back to the hotel, I ended up going with the hotel's hired car, thinking it's too late at night to risk being stranded at the airport without a guaranteed ride back. At the airport, I see Shangri-la's shuttle. I asked the driver and he says whenever there's a flight landing, the hotel will send a car. Why could I not just have taken the shuttle then???
Report this review
Paul N. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2012
Fantastic hotel which just renovated

Private beach and close to the hotel
9.3
the staff were friendly and met all our needs. The private beach is very convenient and all outdoor activities are easily accessible. the restaurant served a fantastic cuisine
Report this review
Charles S. Couples Philippines, May 6, 2012
A paradise south of Manila

You never have to leave the resort as everything is there for a fun and relaxing weekend
8.7
Enjoyed my stay at Mactan Shang. The place is magical. Everything you need to have fun and relax is at the resort. The food is great. The rooms are really comfortable. The facilities available are ridiculous. You get lost in time while in this resort. The staff were extra friendly, it was a no fuss holiday until I left my camera in one of their hotel taxi's. They were never able to retrieve it. I felt that no one was really there to help me. Its not a cheap-o camera to say the least. It would have been a perfect vacation except for this incident.
Report this review
Kwangho K. Families with young children South Korea, May 6, 2012
comfortable refresh resort

beautiful garden , beach and many programs
7.3
Amazing place.. beautiful garden, beach and swimming pool... but little boring
Report this review
Anne Z. Families with older children United States of America, May 6, 2012
Great family spot for adults and preteens.

Plenty for everyone to go separate ways in a clean and safe environment.
9
Always enjoy our stays at Shangri-la hotels. They are more friendly and personal than most large hotels. Always have great amenities and good food. Although food prices are always higher than what you can find across the street, the overall price of meals, snacks and drinks in Cebu was reasonable. Loved the beach and the pools. Stayed in a Garden View refurbished room that was smaller than most Shangri-la hotels, but very comfortable and still had a lanai with an ocean view. Very pleased with our stay and always look for Shangri-la hotels when we travel. We tend to stay most nights and more rustic, very small, significantly less expensive inns and resorts and then treat ourselves to a night or two in a Shangri-la hotel. We have never been disappointed, and with late check-outs, we always feel we get our money's worth.
Travel tip: Refurbished Garden wing is a good value and still close to pools and the ocean.
Report this review
Payton O. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2012
Good service

Great location, resort service
6.3
We stayed in the refurbished wing, which because of construction, required us to enter through the Ocean Wing. Not a big deal but just meant passing through a stairwell to get to the refurbished wing. A good selection of restaurants and activities in the resort, which is important since there is little to see or do outside the resort. Compared to other islands I've been to (Boracay) the beach is lacking given it's manmade. However, our stay was nevertheless very good and relaxing.
Report this review
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 5, 2012
Very good hotel with amiable staff

spacious hotel layout- the beach, mini-golf, swimming pools, dining areas
8.3
rooms are clean, staff very amiable. we enjoyed our stay. the food was very ok.
Report this review
Maria C. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2012
Better Filipino ambiance in rooms

room amenities
7.7
in one room, the cold water in the taps was insufficient. staff tried to fix it, but it caused a lot of nuisance despite the offer of a bottle of wine to assuage our frustration. i especially liked the honeymoon gifts of roses on the bed and chocolate cake. i didn't order these but they were delivered to the room. thank you!
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 698 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan IslandShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ocean Club LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01