Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Premier Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ocean Club Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Food and Beverages Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ballroom Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ballroom Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View
Area: Mactan Number of Rooms: 530

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1289 reviews

699 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1289)
Sort by:
Narindhon P. Groups Thailand, August 3, 2015
Huge property with private beach

Nice room, great view, big pool
8.3
Report this review
Charles P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2015
Shangri-La's Cebu

Location, room, service
10
Very enjoyable
Report this review
Johny L. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2015
a good place for relaxtation

friendly staff.nice surrounding n it well kept too.nice food in theirchinese restaurant
9
Had a enjoyable stay there.
Report this review
Maria L. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2015
Fantastic

The best
10
Very nice
Report this review
Anthony R. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
Lots of activities

There was plenty to do and the staff were very friendly. We had an Ocean Wing Executive room on the 8th floor which had a lovely view although the room itself was slightly tired.
8.3
Report this review
Napoleon O. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2015
Great resort

Selection of food, great and helpful staff, detail to attention
7.7
Great and enjoyable
Report this review
Irma G. Families with young children Philippines, July 8, 2015
Good Fun by the Beach

Spa, Kids Pool and Kids Indoor Play area
7.3
Shangrila Mactan is a great resort to stay at, especially if you have small kids. The water play area and indoor play area were fantastic. The spa was also really good. My only complaint would be the quality of the food at the buffet. There's plenty to choose from, but the quality wasn't great.
Report this review
Ma C. Couples Philippines, July 6, 2015
Fine amenities but favors foreigners

Food, comfort and amenities.
5
Stay was just fine, been here a lot of times. I just observed staff are giving much attention to foreigners than locals. I just wish that all guests regardless of color will be given equal treatment. Reception needs more training in handling guest requests and wish to be consistent on their policies.
Report this review
Ng C. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2015
Noisy and overcrowded hotel
5
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights at the mainwing and booked via Agoda for its 5-star rated and its brand name. Unfortunately we just couldn't sleep well each night because of the noise from the hallway. The room door was not sound-proof; we could hear all noises coming from every room door opening/closing, people talking while walking along the hallway randomly that woke us up throughout the night, and also in the morning. We complained to the hotel, and were given an "upgrade" room, so to speak at the oceanwing, and it was slightly improved. When checking out the lady at the front-desk asked if we were happy with our stay, and we told her about the noise and she was politely suggesting in our next trip we should book a suite or high-graded room. I believe she missed the point which is a 5-star hotel should at least be able to provide the basic need to customers, i.e. quiet room for guests to sleep well. Upgraded room is only the extension of degree of luxuary and comfort. For the breakfast area was a nightmare for people like us as couples wanted to relax in this so called" resort&spa". There were hundreds of room guests filled up the resturant and many were to queue up for table. On Sunday morning, hotel even had to open the adjcent Chinese resturant to accomodate some guests to sit after picking up the food from the main cafe. I surely believe this hotel has been operated for so many years in business and still don't know when is the peak season and how to divert guests into different areas for breakfast and dinning? Can they extend the breakfast time to 11:00 instead of 10:30, so density of guests would not be so focused in the last hour? I am sure we are not the only one complaining this noisy and overcrowded issues. Hotel management should be addressing these matters on their top piroity...If this is "resort $ spa" hotel, then it was my mistake. Definitely we'll not return to this so called " resort&spa" hotel.
Report this review
Maria T. Groups Philippines, July 4, 2015
Great hotel

Fantastic staff, great facilites and really good rooms
10
I wish I can stay here every weekend! The staff are very skilled and showed happiness in helping.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 699 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan IslandShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ocean Club LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01