or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1007 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1007)
Sort by:
Eduardo J. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2013
friendly Staff, awesome seaview, great food

child friendly amenities, great food and The Chi spa was great!
9.7
The Chi spa was great! Great resort with friendly staff, very clean rooms, big pools, water sports, delicious food, and a relaxing spa. My wife and I loved the free breakfast buffet at the Tides, really great food! We will definitely go back again.
Thea M. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2013
breath taking panoramic view from our balcony..

the entire resort speaks for itself.. everything is there, you'll only need to go out during your sightseeing tour otherwise enjoy the activities lined up for you within the hotel..
8
when my husband and i checked into our room, we didn't quite like it.. there was no view.. then we had lunch at tides.. we talked and decided to upgrade our room.. we were transferred to the highest floor of the main building where the view was really amazing! we were so happy. there's one thing though, while we were going back to our first room from lunch we were surprised because they were doing some renovation sort of maintenance to the rooms at the entire floor which has not commenced yet at the time we checked in. it was sooooo dusty and it seems as if we were the only occupants there. we didn't mind it already as we have already arranged for room upgrade. but my point is that they could have at least informed us or rather checked us at a different room in the first place. (the resort did not seem to be full during our stay) well anyway, the resort is beautiful. the staff are very good. they are very polite, attentive and communicates well with their customers especially Mr Johnard of Tides.. thank you very much.
Mogana S. Business travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
My stay was good, nice people, polite and helpfull

Friendly, helpfull and polite staff
7.3
My stay was good. I enjoyed but as a 5 star resort there should been more activities and entertainment to be offered. There was no any special welcome for the guest to feel taken care.I have stayed in most of the Shangrila Resort in South East Asia. I found there is more improvement to be done by the hotel management in Cebu if there are interested to attract more toriest to Shangrila resort in Cebu.
Sujin H. Families with older children South Korea, September 17, 2013
Great

Great breakfast, comfortable room, adjacent beach
8.7
Great breakfast, comfortable room, adjacent beach!
Phavana S. Families with young children United States of America, September 17, 2013
excellent location , service, food, famly friendly

location, food, comfort
9.3
Excellent stay for family- nice facility, rooms very comfortable, great food, excellent service
Zenaida A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2013
Relaxing, fun

Nice beach, great gardens,attentive staff
9.3
Great except quality of entertainment ( singers) are not consistent.
Melissa S. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2013
Heavenly Resort in the Philippines

Pools, Breakfast Buffet, Friendly Staff
8.7
I went to this resort for my honeymoon. If you are looking for a nice resort with friendly staff, very clean rooms, big pools, water sports, delicious food, and a relaxing spa, this is the place for you! If you want to travel a lot outside of the resort, this may not be the best place for you, though. Mostly, activities finished around 6 PM and there didn't seem to be much of a nightlife. It was very child-friendly, so seemed to be a great place for families. I loved the free breakfast buffet at the Tides! With booking through agoda, I got a free breakfast buffet every morning. As for the restaurants, I found the Tides breakfast and dinner buffet to be amazing! We also ate at Tea of Spring, which wasn't as expensive as other places and had fantastic food and service. I was disappointed by Acqua. The Coves restaurant on the beach was OK. The ambiance was fantastic and the view of the ocean was very romantic, but the food was just middling for the price. It was better to visit for cocktails. We visited the SM Mall, just a relaxing 45 minute shuttle away. There were so many stores! It was a busy and uncomfortable shopping experience, but I got what I needed to get done there. Kultura is a great place for souvenirs. We went at lunch and we could hardly find any restaurants with seating. The surprising thing about the mall was the lack of bathroom facilities-- Long lines for the women's bathroom. The Chi spa was great! We purchased the Romantic Getaway package. It was the best part of the trip and well worth the money. If you stay on the resort, you will enjoy your stay, but if you leave the resort, be prepared to be disappointed by the public facilities. At the airport, you have to pay 550 pesos per person as an airport fee. While check in and check out times were reasonable, I wish they would improve their public facilities.
Alison Y. Families with young children Ireland, August 18, 2013
The best hotel in Philippines

Staff are very friendly, lots of activities for adults and kids - some of them are even free of charge, Good varieties of food
9.7
It is a very good hotel for everyone, especially for families. It was our third time to stay in this hotel. We were always pleased with the services and food provided as well as the activities which we enjoyed very much. We will definitely go back again.
Fabio K. Families with young children Brazil, August 16, 2013
Wonderful holidays in Shangri-la.

Good staff,nice pool and wonderful view from the room.
9.3
Shinyoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 11, 2013
wonderful stay in Shangri-La

hospitality ,beautiful beach, delicious food
9.7
I had a great experience in Shangri-La's resort. it was 2nd time for visit. All staffas are amazingly kind and always smile to customers. and breakfast in Tides are very good except some bakery. I don't think the beach is very beautiful but defintely can say it it the most beautiful beach in Cebu. better than other hotels. I highly recommend you to stay Shngri-la in Cebu .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07