or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1066 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1066)
Sort by:
Ghee W. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2013
Absolutely wonderful

Service, facilities and beach
8.7
Arrived early and could not check-in but was able to use club lounge which had a wonderful view and delicious snacks and drinks. Service was wonderful everywhere. Room was large and bed was comfortable. Lots of things for kids to do, play area, pool for kids with slides. Great beach with clear waters and you could swim in the company of fishes.
Lucy F. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Fantastic pools and children's facilities

Breakfast selection, room comfort, staff friendliness
8.7
We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff were all super friendly and attentive and did not seem like anything was too much trouble. The breakfast selection, like all Shangri-La's I have stayed in is second to none in my opinion though I did find that the breakfast room was far too small for the size of the hotel. I understand that you can pay extra to stay in the Ocean Wing and have more room but considering the rooms are not cheap anyway, we opted against this and I believe that given that you are paying decent money for a hotel in the Philippines, it should be much larger for those paying to a stay in the regular rooms. This was really only a minor problem on the Sunday as we were checking out and wanted to get some additional time round the pool (which is so comfortable and relaxing) and had to wait a while for a table so I would not advise this to deter anyone from going for this reason. The children's facilities for all ages are extremely well catered for so I would definitely recommend this for families. We do not have children and still had an amazing time though I must add it was off peak, I can imagine it being fairly noisy during peak times with lots of children. y
Joel S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2013
Relaxing

Friendly staff, good food, secluded place
9.3
only two points of concern: probable lack of checkout personnel at airconditioned lobby and probable lack of therapists for chi spa (cannot find a schedule 2 hours before closing time).
Kristien E. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
Great resort hotel.

Beach, kids facilities, marine life
8
Great hotel and you could happily not leave the hotel. My advice is not to bother as getting anywhere in Philippines is a nightmare due to overcrowded roads. Took 1.5 hours to travel 20 km's. The hotel is absolutely superb but as seasoned travellers to Thailand we were sorely disappointed by Cebu. It just does not live up to the hype.
Brian G. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
A good stay considering the recent typhoon

The food, the staff the balcony
8
We enjoyed our stay. There were only two disappointments: although the Hotel was quiet there were no time slots available at the spa (shortage of masseuses I was told) and the garden view balcony faced a worksite. The food and staff were great, the gardens beautifully kept.
Michael D. Couples Canada, November 10, 2013
excellent, very nice place with great staff

staff, location, ambience
8.3
Fu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 8, 2013
luxury hotel to stay with a private beach

nice staff, great breakfast buffet, comfortable room
9
Good! I just booked the stay after my arrival. Staff there still let me to use business centre there before confirm my booking. They were really helpful and let us have early check-in and late check-out at nearly 6pm due to the typhoon. Also, great breakfast buffet with a wide variety of food!!
Susan J. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2013
Enjoyable, comfortable stay

Enjoyable, comfortable nice stay
10
No problem
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2013
great resort hotel for couples and for families

luxurious room, nice amenities, great attentive staff
10
we had a good family vacation, the only problem was -- we should have stayed longer!
Kin Y. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2013
relax & enjoy

great breakfast, frendly & attentive staff, great snorkeling beach
8.3
everything charge inculde the transfer from the airport,200peso/pp , not worth paying if more then 2 person..taxi cost only 300peso from airport. and must provide the agoda acknowledgment if not they will charge you for 45peso to print..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01