or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1082 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1082)
Sort by:
Joanna M. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2014
Perfect for relaxation

best of all best
9.3
i enjoy staying in this hotel,the room is alvailable as early as 12nn.and gave me the best room and its so huge.i love the ambiance and everything.surely,i will recommend this hotel to my friends who can afford.
Katsuno M. Families with young children Japan, January 20, 2014
Relax

Food, Private beach, atmosphere
10
It was so nice to stay in this hotel. Hotel Staff was so kind. We saw a lot of fish in beautiful private beach. Definetely, we will repeat again.
Louie A. Business travelers Philippines, January 20, 2014
Poor airport transfer

Cleanliness of hotel, staff are nice, nice view
6
The airport transfer is disgusting, paying this much for this hotel, I expect that I would receive the best service available. I waited 30 minutes for the Airport transfer, given I provide them all my flight details before booking. Everything is good, but my wasted time when I arrive is really bad.
Ava K. Families with young children Philippines, January 15, 2014
Fun, relaxing family holiday despite bad weather

Excellent facilities, great service
10
It was excellent. The hotel is a bit old - you can tell from the structure and some fixtures in the room and bathroom BUT it is well maintained. Service is GREAT. It validates why you pay premium for a Shangri-La. Totally worth every penny spent.
Yongpyo H. Couples South Korea, January 5, 2014
Fantastic Day in Cebu

Service, Beach, Play
10
Great view and beach. I could swim in the beach all day long, since hotel has private beach.
Philipp E. Couples Switzerland, December 21, 2013
not so good

the food was great especially the breakfast, the jet ski and other rides. fast service from the staff.
5.3
our stay was good. but when we checked in the manager who handled us near the deont desk was a bit rude. shes not friendly compare to others. the room was a little dirty when we got in. we saw some lies from a person in the table. the toilet is a not so clean theres some hair left there. the food was great and the staff in the restaurant are very pleasant and friendly. we enjoyed the most jet ski and other rides. the pools and beach are beautiful.
Kelvin H. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2013
relaxing trip

access to own beach with fishes, clear sea water,kids adventure zone
7.7
A quiet Hotel, good landscape, good size play area for kids, enjoy the beach activity, clear water can fishes, snookering is fun.
Ethel R. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2013
Island Oasis

Location Luxury Attention o detail
8.7
Excellent location. Pricey food. Excellent staff A beach resort you will return to.
Ghee W. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2013
Absolutely wonderful

Service, facilities and beach
8.7
Arrived early and could not check-in but was able to use club lounge which had a wonderful view and delicious snacks and drinks. Service was wonderful everywhere. Room was large and bed was comfortable. Lots of things for kids to do, play area, pool for kids with slides. Great beach with clear waters and you could swim in the company of fishes.
Lucy F. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Fantastic pools and children's facilities

Breakfast selection, room comfort, staff friendliness
8.7
We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff were all super friendly and attentive and did not seem like anything was too much trouble. The breakfast selection, like all Shangri-La's I have stayed in is second to none in my opinion though I did find that the breakfast room was far too small for the size of the hotel. I understand that you can pay extra to stay in the Ocean Wing and have more room but considering the rooms are not cheap anyway, we opted against this and I believe that given that you are paying decent money for a hotel in the Philippines, it should be much larger for those paying to a stay in the regular rooms. This was really only a minor problem on the Sunday as we were checking out and wanted to get some additional time round the pool (which is so comfortable and relaxing) and had to wait a while for a table so I would not advise this to deter anyone from going for this reason. The children's facilities for all ages are extremely well catered for so I would definitely recommend this for families. We do not have children and still had an amazing time though I must add it was off peak, I can imagine it being fairly noisy during peak times with lots of children. y

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05