or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1005 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1005)
Sort by:
Mark M. Couples Australia, August 9, 2013
Superb Beach Setting

Beach, Gardens, Pools
7
Shangri-La Mactan enjoys a stunning beach-front location with one of the nicest beaches I have ever seen. When swimming there are even schools of fish right up to the shore! The pools and gardens are beautiful - great design and perfectly maintained. Shangri-La Mactan also has great restaurants with international standard food. Of course all of this comes at international prices - don't expect it to be less expensive because it is the Philippines! Only area to fault Shangri-La Mactan is the room - it seemed a bit tired, and things did not work. Day 1 spent 90 minutes waiting for the in-room safe to be fixed. Day 2 the toilet stopped working, and after being fixed Day 3 is stopped working again. Holiday time is very valuable and when paying the price of the Shangri-La I don't expect to have to spend time calling and waiting while things are fixed.
Raquel G. Families with older children Philippines, August 7, 2013
Relaxing, buffet breakfast, nice pools

swimming pools, breakfast, clean room
6.7
A bit far from the city, though you can actually spend your time just staying in the hotel. A lot of things to do.. due to limited time I was not able to try their water sports activity. Nice breakfast.
Shirley T. Groups Canada, July 22, 2013
Everything was great! Nothing to complain about!

Friendly staff, Clean room, wonderful coral reef
8
The Shangri-La branded hotels are always the best and this one at Mactan of course didn't disappoint me. We had a wonderful vacation at the hotel that we were very much impressed by all the friendly and helpful staffs. We love the beach and the pool at the Ocean Wing. The "Snorkeling Safari" at the beach was one of the highlights during my vacation! Will love to go back for another short vacation.
Maria F. Families with young children Philippines, July 19, 2013
super nice hotel

pool kids friendly staff was very good
10
It was wonderful time and I'm going back again. very relaxing place.I dont't need to worry about the safety of my kids very safety place for young kids.
Yichun W. Families with young children Philippines, July 15, 2013
It is fun to stay.

Room, beach, pool!
10
The staff is well trained, the room is comfortable. The pool and beach is in good condition. We can see fishes even water is only at waist line. The entire hotel is well maintained. Outside of the gate is not so well developed.
Diana M. Groups Norway, July 14, 2013
relaxing and fun.

fun, comfort, attentive staff
10
Stay in shangrila is an experience of a life time. My 2 teen-agers and myself felt very much secured and comfortable from the very first contact With the staff at the airport. A smiling staff that met us at the lobby and a very effective welcome gesture at the inchecking desk. The room was superb. I would recommend it to aeveryone i know. The service is fenomenal, have no inch to complain. We felt that we made use of Our time and stay very memorable and With lots of fun.
Ana M. Groups Philippines, July 14, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable, happy

Massive grounds with lots of activities, fast internet, comfortable rooms
9
Our stay was truly lovely. We arrived early and were given an early check-in card because our room was not yet available. The card was meant to give us access to guest-only areas, but instead we requested for a tour of the grounds and were happily obliged. Everything was lush and green and felt tranquil despite the number of guests present. Our room was airy and spacious, although not very centrally located. It was always a few minutes' walk everywhere because the place is so big. Still, we were happy. The staff were also very considerate of my requests, which went a long way in making our stay the best. They even gave us a very thoughtful and decadent "Happy Birthday" brownie. The beach was lovely although the sand was not fine. We saw a lot of fish even in shallow waters and had a blast just relaxing. The beach staff were very attentive, providing towels and setting up canopies. The buffet breakfast was massive and chaotic at times. I don't know if my expectations were overly high, but the food was just... good. Nothing mind-blowing in terms of flavor but quite overwhelming when it came to variety. We had a great pizza by the poolside, which we enjoyed very much. For our last day we had lunch at Tea of Spring and the dim sum was good but felt underwhelming. Overall we had a lovely joint birthday celebration/vacation. I'd definitely return to Shangri-La Mactan.
Faleh A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, July 12, 2013
excellent

staff, cleanness and variities of food
10
Excellent in all aspects, excellent facilities. excellent food, excellent staff
Charibyl G. Families with young children Philippines, July 8, 2013
elegance, amazing view, great foods

friendly staff, beaches, hotel interior is very modern
9.7
my family had great time roaming around this hotel. taking a lot of pictures wverywhere turned out cool! everytime we meet staff? they always smile and great us! very welcoming! nice room very clean and oh my goodness the foods!!!! very very good. beaches are paradise
Mikkel G. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2013
Shangri-La Mactan is topnotch for young children

The water slide and Adventure Zone for my four year old; the gardens for my 1 year old toddler
10
It was wonderful. My wife and I were incredibly happy to see our pre-schooler and toddler enjoy themselves with the big gardens, the water slide for kids, and the Adventure Zone. We also slept very well with the very comfortable bed; the air in the room seemed very clean; and the bathroom amenities were luxurious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08