or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
984 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (984)
Sort by:
Yichun W. Families with young children Philippines, July 15, 2013
It is fun to stay.

Room, beach, pool!
10
The staff is well trained, the room is comfortable. The pool and beach is in good condition. We can see fishes even water is only at waist line. The entire hotel is well maintained. Outside of the gate is not so well developed.
Diana M. Groups Norway, July 14, 2013
relaxing and fun.

fun, comfort, attentive staff
10
Stay in shangrila is an experience of a life time. My 2 teen-agers and myself felt very much secured and comfortable from the very first contact With the staff at the airport. A smiling staff that met us at the lobby and a very effective welcome gesture at the inchecking desk. The room was superb. I would recommend it to aeveryone i know. The service is fenomenal, have no inch to complain. We felt that we made use of Our time and stay very memorable and With lots of fun.
Ana M. Groups Philippines, July 14, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable, happy

Massive grounds with lots of activities, fast internet, comfortable rooms
9
Our stay was truly lovely. We arrived early and were given an early check-in card because our room was not yet available. The card was meant to give us access to guest-only areas, but instead we requested for a tour of the grounds and were happily obliged. Everything was lush and green and felt tranquil despite the number of guests present. Our room was airy and spacious, although not very centrally located. It was always a few minutes' walk everywhere because the place is so big. Still, we were happy. The staff were also very considerate of my requests, which went a long way in making our stay the best. They even gave us a very thoughtful and decadent "Happy Birthday" brownie. The beach was lovely although the sand was not fine. We saw a lot of fish even in shallow waters and had a blast just relaxing. The beach staff were very attentive, providing towels and setting up canopies. The buffet breakfast was massive and chaotic at times. I don't know if my expectations were overly high, but the food was just... good. Nothing mind-blowing in terms of flavor but quite overwhelming when it came to variety. We had a great pizza by the poolside, which we enjoyed very much. For our last day we had lunch at Tea of Spring and the dim sum was good but felt underwhelming. Overall we had a lovely joint birthday celebration/vacation. I'd definitely return to Shangri-La Mactan.
Faleh A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, July 12, 2013
excellent

staff, cleanness and variities of food
10
Excellent in all aspects, excellent facilities. excellent food, excellent staff
Charibyl G. Families with young children Philippines, July 8, 2013
elegance, amazing view, great foods

friendly staff, beaches, hotel interior is very modern
9.7
my family had great time roaming around this hotel. taking a lot of pictures wverywhere turned out cool! everytime we meet staff? they always smile and great us! very welcoming! nice room very clean and oh my goodness the foods!!!! very very good. beaches are paradise
Mikkel G. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2013
Shangri-La Mactan is topnotch for young children

The water slide and Adventure Zone for my four year old; the gardens for my 1 year old toddler
10
It was wonderful. My wife and I were incredibly happy to see our pre-schooler and toddler enjoy themselves with the big gardens, the water slide for kids, and the Adventure Zone. We also slept very well with the very comfortable bed; the air in the room seemed very clean; and the bathroom amenities were luxurious.
Wilhelmina S. Families with older children Philippines, July 7, 2013
PARADISE.

beach, efficient service, all-around fun for kids and adults alike!
8.7
I stayed in Mactan Shang with my husband and kids for my birthday week-end. It is a 5-minute drive from the airport so we arrived in the hotel a tad early. The hotel was gracious enough to allow us to use the facilities while we waited for our room so that no time was wasted. Our room (deluxe) was spacious enough to fit 3 adults and 2 kids. Room-service was fast and efficient. The hotel gave us bottled water for free. And the staff's favorite expression is "certainly" and true enough, they gave us all that we asked for without hesitation! The pools are big and heavily guarded by attentive life-guards. We did not, however, spend too much time in the pool as we chose to enjoy the hotel's beach which is a marine sanctuary. Without having to swim too far, one can swim with and feed the fishies near the shore. My kids loved every minute of it. They have snorkeling gear for rent. We also tried other water activities like the jetski, banana boat--they were a bit pricey but totally worth it! As for the food, we loved their chinese restaurant (Tea of Spring) best. Tides was okay, too. The others were nothing great. If you would like to try cebuano seafood, head to the nearby Sutokil restaurants--reasonable and oh so yummy! Mactan Shang is a haven for families with young kids, it is truly a paradise.
Generosa L. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2013
Very nice hotel with private beach area

Private beach, great scuba diving spots, good food
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the shangri la. It's a little pricey but you do get what you pay for. The only thing I didn't like as much was the constant screaming children. However we were able to find a beach location farther away from the families. So it was a nice and relaxing trip. The scuba diving was great!
Ada K. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2013
fantastics stay with beautiful beach

comfortable, relax & friendly staff
9.3
thoroughly enjoyed it, best place for relaxation and family fun
Michael S. Families with young children Philippines, July 1, 2013
one of the best places for family bonding

aqua-fun areas; friendly-attentive staff; "the place itself"
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04