Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of Spring Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tides Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Waves Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Marquee Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Beach Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Playground Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time Zone Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini Golf Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1019 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1019)
Sort by:
Zenaida A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2013
Relaxing, fun

Nice beach, great gardens,attentive staff
9.3
Great except quality of entertainment ( singers) are not consistent.
Melissa S. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2013
Heavenly Resort in the Philippines

Pools, Breakfast Buffet, Friendly Staff
8.7
I went to this resort for my honeymoon. If you are looking for a nice resort with friendly staff, very clean rooms, big pools, water sports, delicious food, and a relaxing spa, this is the place for you! If you want to travel a lot outside of the resort, this may not be the best place for you, though. Mostly, activities finished around 6 PM and there didn't seem to be much of a nightlife. It was very child-friendly, so seemed to be a great place for families. I loved the free breakfast buffet at the Tides! With booking through agoda, I got a free breakfast buffet every morning. As for the restaurants, I found the Tides breakfast and dinner buffet to be amazing! We also ate at Tea of Spring, which wasn't as expensive as other places and had fantastic food and service. I was disappointed by Acqua. The Coves restaurant on the beach was OK. The ambiance was fantastic and the view of the ocean was very romantic, but the food was just middling for the price. It was better to visit for cocktails. We visited the SM Mall, just a relaxing 45 minute shuttle away. There were so many stores! It was a busy and uncomfortable shopping experience, but I got what I needed to get done there. Kultura is a great place for souvenirs. We went at lunch and we could hardly find any restaurants with seating. The surprising thing about the mall was the lack of bathroom facilities-- Long lines for the women's bathroom. The Chi spa was great! We purchased the Romantic Getaway package. It was the best part of the trip and well worth the money. If you stay on the resort, you will enjoy your stay, but if you leave the resort, be prepared to be disappointed by the public facilities. At the airport, you have to pay 550 pesos per person as an airport fee. While check in and check out times were reasonable, I wish they would improve their public facilities.
Alison Y. Families with young children Ireland, August 18, 2013
The best hotel in Philippines

Staff are very friendly, lots of activities for adults and kids - some of them are even free of charge, Good varieties of food
9.7
It is a very good hotel for everyone, especially for families. It was our third time to stay in this hotel. We were always pleased with the services and food provided as well as the activities which we enjoyed very much. We will definitely go back again.
Fabio K. Families with young children Brazil, August 16, 2013
Wonderful holidays in Shangri-la.

Good staff,nice pool and wonderful view from the room.
9.3
Shinyoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 11, 2013
wonderful stay in Shangri-La

hospitality ,beautiful beach, delicious food
9.7
I had a great experience in Shangri-La's resort. it was 2nd time for visit. All staffas are amazingly kind and always smile to customers. and breakfast in Tides are very good except some bakery. I don't think the beach is very beautiful but defintely can say it it the most beautiful beach in Cebu. better than other hotels. I highly recommend you to stay Shngri-la in Cebu .
Wendee L. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
A great hotel, we were spoilt rotten!

hotel surroundings, super friendly staff, great service
9
We were a group of 6 girls and was greeted by a guest services officer immediately on arrival. Mechelle was very attentive and helpful - she gave us quite a few tips on where to go, etc. The staff were all very friendly and we could not fault any of them. Service was superb, especially the free fresh fruits when lounging by the pool and beach.
Mark M. Couples Australia, August 9, 2013
Superb Beach Setting

Beach, Gardens, Pools
7
Shangri-La Mactan enjoys a stunning beach-front location with one of the nicest beaches I have ever seen. When swimming there are even schools of fish right up to the shore! The pools and gardens are beautiful - great design and perfectly maintained. Shangri-La Mactan also has great restaurants with international standard food. Of course all of this comes at international prices - don't expect it to be less expensive because it is the Philippines! Only area to fault Shangri-La Mactan is the room - it seemed a bit tired, and things did not work. Day 1 spent 90 minutes waiting for the in-room safe to be fixed. Day 2 the toilet stopped working, and after being fixed Day 3 is stopped working again. Holiday time is very valuable and when paying the price of the Shangri-La I don't expect to have to spend time calling and waiting while things are fixed.
Raquel G. Families with older children Philippines, August 7, 2013
Relaxing, buffet breakfast, nice pools

swimming pools, breakfast, clean room
6.7
A bit far from the city, though you can actually spend your time just staying in the hotel. A lot of things to do.. due to limited time I was not able to try their water sports activity. Nice breakfast.
Shirley T. Groups Canada, July 22, 2013
Everything was great! Nothing to complain about!

Friendly staff, Clean room, wonderful coral reef
8
The Shangri-La branded hotels are always the best and this one at Mactan of course didn't disappoint me. We had a wonderful vacation at the hotel that we were very much impressed by all the friendly and helpful staffs. We love the beach and the pool at the Ocean Wing. The "Snorkeling Safari" at the beach was one of the highlights during my vacation! Will love to go back for another short vacation.
Maria F. Families with young children Philippines, July 19, 2013
super nice hotel

pool kids friendly staff was very good
10
It was wonderful time and I'm going back again. very relaxing place.I dont't need to worry about the safety of my kids very safety place for young kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea of SpringShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - TidesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - WavesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - MarqueeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean pavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - PlaygroundShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Deluxe Family RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing Presidential SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Time ZoneShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Mini GolfShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Wing PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BeachShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BuffetShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - BallroomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05