or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1120 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1120)
Sort by:
Soo A. Couples South Korea, February 21, 2015
Shangri-La's beach was wonderful.

beach,garden,service.
8.7
Ynna M. Families with older children Philippines, February 18, 2015
Marine Sanctuary

Marine Sanctuary, food, location
9
Great food and location. I came back because of their marine sanctuary. But, the staff was not as warm and as courteous as expected.
Gauss A. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2015
It was awesome indeed

nice accommodation
8.7
excellent
Shannon K. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2015
perfect for a romantic getaway

the managers were mindful of the guests, the view of the beach and the food choices
9
it was great and relaxing, though the price point will determine the frequency of return visits.
Mark A. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2015
Superb staff!

beach, staff, and restaurants
9
everything was great! The staff was world class and must recommend to friends!
Jaypee H. Families with young children Philippines, February 8, 2015
Relaxing Stay

Cleanliness, Complete amenities, good location
9.3
Raymund S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2015
Excellent resort and excellent service

Ocean view room, wonderful staff, beach,
10
I had a great time. Excellent service from the staff,beautiful resort setting.
Chin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Poor Value

Facilities and Staffs
7
The facilities and staffs were excellent but let down by strict control on hotel profits. Be prepared to pay for every little incidentals which should be complimentary. That is how profit focus Shangrila is and they do not bother too much about guest complaining besides saying 'I understand how you feel' Be prepared to pay for the things you expect to be free!
Chin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Front Office Service Needs Improvement

Established Hotel which thinks of all client needs
7.3
The front office supervisor needs to be more guest oriented. She is a Korean and her staffs were busy and i asked her about changing my hotel transfer because i did not want to wait for the scheduled time and take a taxi. Instead of solving it for me (She was free) she told me to wait for her colleague who was busy attending to some other guests and i had to wait a good 10 minutes before another colleague was instructed by her to solve for me. Why is like that? If I am a supervisor, i would take initiative to get it resolved and not make the guest wait, everything is computerised and I am sure she can solve it. Or is it because she is the supervisor and it is not her work to do so? I wasted a precious 20 minutes before i could get a taxi because not sure when i could be attended to. The supervisor and managers needs to improve and be more service oriented like their front line staffs whom are always service oriented!
Chin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Great Marine Park

Nice marine park
6.7
Shangrila has excellent frontline staffs but their supervisor and managers needs to be more pro-active on guest delightment. I have made several complaints and their standard reply is i take note of this. Standard replies and nothing else. Such a waste!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07