or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
Groups (92)
Sort by:
May D. Groups Philippines, April 25, 2014
Fabulous and fantastic

Friendly and attentive staff.nice and clean room.near to the beach
9
We really enjoyed our stay in shangri-la.
Greg M. Groups Australia, April 25, 2014
World Class Facility in a lovely part of the world

sensational pools and access to beach, relaxing surroundings, great rooms
9
cant fault the stay at this hotel its simply magnificent however its expensive for this country and if you want more than the hotel offers then visits to the city take 1 hour as it is not located near anything of interest but just to lie on the beach all day and indulge yourself in the perfect weather its 10 out of 10
Wendee L. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
A great hotel, we were spoilt rotten!

hotel surroundings, super friendly staff, great service
9
We were a group of 6 girls and was greeted by a guest services officer immediately on arrival. Mechelle was very attentive and helpful - she gave us quite a few tips on where to go, etc. The staff were all very friendly and we could not fault any of them. Service was superb, especially the free fresh fruits when lounging by the pool and beach.
Shirley T. Groups Canada, July 22, 2013
Everything was great! Nothing to complain about!

Friendly staff, Clean room, wonderful coral reef
8
The Shangri-La branded hotels are always the best and this one at Mactan of course didn't disappoint me. We had a wonderful vacation at the hotel that we were very much impressed by all the friendly and helpful staffs. We love the beach and the pool at the Ocean Wing. The "Snorkeling Safari" at the beach was one of the highlights during my vacation! Will love to go back for another short vacation.
Diana M. Groups Norway, July 14, 2013
relaxing and fun.

fun, comfort, attentive staff
10
Stay in shangrila is an experience of a life time. My 2 teen-agers and myself felt very much secured and comfortable from the very first contact With the staff at the airport. A smiling staff that met us at the lobby and a very effective welcome gesture at the inchecking desk. The room was superb. I would recommend it to aeveryone i know. The service is fenomenal, have no inch to complain. We felt that we made use of Our time and stay very memorable and With lots of fun.
Ana M. Groups Philippines, July 14, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable, happy

Massive grounds with lots of activities, fast internet, comfortable rooms
9
Our stay was truly lovely. We arrived early and were given an early check-in card because our room was not yet available. The card was meant to give us access to guest-only areas, but instead we requested for a tour of the grounds and were happily obliged. Everything was lush and green and felt tranquil despite the number of guests present. Our room was airy and spacious, although not very centrally located. It was always a few minutes' walk everywhere because the place is so big. Still, we were happy. The staff were also very considerate of my requests, which went a long way in making our stay the best. They even gave us a very thoughtful and decadent "Happy Birthday" brownie. The beach was lovely although the sand was not fine. We saw a lot of fish even in shallow waters and had a blast just relaxing. The beach staff were very attentive, providing towels and setting up canopies. The buffet breakfast was massive and chaotic at times. I don't know if my expectations were overly high, but the food was just... good. Nothing mind-blowing in terms of flavor but quite overwhelming when it came to variety. We had a great pizza by the poolside, which we enjoyed very much. For our last day we had lunch at Tea of Spring and the dim sum was good but felt underwhelming. Overall we had a lovely joint birthday celebration/vacation. I'd definitely return to Shangri-La Mactan.
Jerry L. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2013
GREAT Vacation ever!

Ambiance, super pleasant staff, nice fish sanctuary
9.3
Leslie A. Groups Philippines, April 28, 2013
Best Hotel resort

Very nice beach, staff and facilities
10
Very nice experience, i definitely will go back. I had really fun and best summer getaway i had.
Stuart L. Groups Philippines, April 14, 2013
THERE'S NOTHING LIKE SHANGRILA

SERVICE, WHITE SAND BEACH, BIG COMFORTABLE BEDS
9.3
Shangrila Mactan has always been one of my favorite hotel. Service is world class, food is great, rooms are big. Our stay was very memorable and relaxing. We'll always come back because there's nothing like it...
Lam P. Groups Hong Kong, February 28, 2013
Integrated Resort with guaranteed quality

Pool, beach, resort complex
8
We stayed in Shangri-la Resort for only one night. Due to flight schedule, we arrived the resort in the early morning around 5am. We had notified the resort and requested for early check in. However, facilitation could only be made until we upgrade our rooms to ocean wing suite. The upgrade fee was unreasonable in which we had to pay more than that if we just booked an ocean wing suite originally. The pool and beach was super awesome. The view was great. You can easily found tropical fishes just along the coast. But, surely if you aim at snorkelling, you should take an island hopping in Balicasag, Bohol. The staff were well-trained and attentive. Every staff will greet you with smile even you just pass by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03