or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie Cove Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/Lounge Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea Pavilion Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1107 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (1107)
Sort by:
Chin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Poor Value

Facilities and Staffs
7
The facilities and staffs were excellent but let down by strict control on hotel profits. Be prepared to pay for every little incidentals which should be complimentary. That is how profit focus Shangrila is and they do not bother too much about guest complaining besides saying 'I understand how you feel' Be prepared to pay for the things you expect to be free!
Chin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Front Office Service Needs Improvement

Established Hotel which thinks of all client needs
7.3
The front office supervisor needs to be more guest oriented. She is a Korean and her staffs were busy and i asked her about changing my hotel transfer because i did not want to wait for the scheduled time and take a taxi. Instead of solving it for me (She was free) she told me to wait for her colleague who was busy attending to some other guests and i had to wait a good 10 minutes before another colleague was instructed by her to solve for me. Why is like that? If I am a supervisor, i would take initiative to get it resolved and not make the guest wait, everything is computerised and I am sure she can solve it. Or is it because she is the supervisor and it is not her work to do so? I wasted a precious 20 minutes before i could get a taxi because not sure when i could be attended to. The supervisor and managers needs to improve and be more service oriented like their front line staffs whom are always service oriented!
Chin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Great Marine Park

Nice marine park
6.7
Shangrila has excellent frontline staffs but their supervisor and managers needs to be more pro-active on guest delightment. I have made several complaints and their standard reply is i take note of this. Standard replies and nothing else. Such a waste!
Ali A. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 9, 2015
Great resort

Great water activities, very friendly staff and good relaxing spot
9
Great place but missing the night life seen. That been said. It's a great family hotel
Darrell G. Families with young children United States of America, January 7, 2015
The georges stay at shangri la

location, pool and beach
9
Very nice, people were genuine and very friendly. Hope to return and spend some more time there
Erilyn M. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2015
Clean

Nice view
10
Jimmy S. Families with young children Philippines, January 4, 2015
good

nice view , clean , facilities
8
the vacation is okay , unfortunately 2 kids got vomiting with LBM 2 times in Jan 3 midnight ,we guess the food they take at( buffet Tide Resto ) maybe not good in our last night stay , so we bring the 2 kids to the nearest hospital for observation which is at Mactan Hospital early morning Jan 4 , 2015 , and lastly my son decide to take the 2 kids ( which are my grandson ) to airport for chance passenger early flight to manila . Good the 2 kid are now okay .
Iman E. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
Overrated for what it is!

Location, grounds and family facilities.
6
Franz K. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2014
Inadequate restaurants and overpriced hotel

far from the city, fully booked restaurants & no free airport shuttle
5
It was a bad stay! Their resturants are too small to accomodate their guests. We arrived at 4pm and tried to make dinner reservations and they told us that they're sorry because all of their restaurants are fully booked at 7 and we had to wait till 9 pm to get accommodated. at breakfast same situation we were made to wait before getting accommodated (a lot of guests were asked to wait) and also they have limited choice of breakfast.their facilities are also very small compared to the pictures. Tip: stay at plantation bay or crimson instead for the same services and lower price!
Alex B. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
Great Experience

Location, Staff and Facilities
8.7
We had a lovely stay at the Shang in Cebu. Would definitely come back again. Lovely staff and a very peaceful and spacious resort with plenty to offer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu CebuShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Cowrie CoveShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Pub/LoungeShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Tea PavilionShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Cebu - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08