Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu

Punta Engano Road | P.O. Box 86 , Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Restaurant
Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama Suite Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 530
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 143 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
Solo travelers (143)
Sort by:
Napoleon O. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2015
Great resort

Selection of food, great and helpful staff, detail to attention
7.7
Great and enjoyable
Report this review
Jung T. Solo travelers South Korea, June 24, 2015
Best spot in Cebu

Great facilaties
10
Great
Report this review
Michael B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2015
Mactan Resort and Spa

Efficient and friendly staff, excellent choice of dining and cleanliness of all areas
9.3
My stay at the resort was fine, except for the problem on check in. The hotel had no record of my booking with Agoda and they were fully booked. I am awaiting the results of Agoda's investigation into this matter. I would not recommend the hotel for a solo traveller. It was definitely family orientated and appeared to be a first choice for newly weds and young couples. This is not a criticism of the hotel, rather more research on my part would have changed my choice. The resort was kept immaculately and everything that a family or a couple could wish for - but not a solo travelller.
Report this review
Brandon K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2015
Great food and snorkeling

I enjoyed the fact that snorkeling was so amazing right off the beach. Dining at any resto will be a wonderful experience. The hotel is quiet at night making every night relaxing.
9.7
The hotel is great for families but I was alone and I had an excellent time. The food was amazing. My fave is the Cowrie Cove and try any fresh fish on the menu. The hotel staff are very friendly and attend to any need no matter if by pool or on beach. The Shang still has the best service no matter where they are located.
Report this review
Philip C. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2015
Ok, but nothing special - especially for the price

Sunsets, pool, beach
6.3
It was okay. I usually stay in koh samui but thought I'd try somewhere different. It got off to a bad start - the check in process was ridiculous. Stood in line for 90 minutes! Got my room at 3pm, but still no bag by 6pm. In the end, I went downstairs and got it myself. Standard buffet was way too expensive. In fact, I felt like I was being gouged at every opportunity.
Report this review
Raymund S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2015
Excellent resort and excellent service

Ocean view room, wonderful staff, beach,
10
I had a great time. Excellent service from the staff,beautiful resort setting.
Report this review
Chin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Poor Value

Facilities and Staffs
7
The facilities and staffs were excellent but let down by strict control on hotel profits. Be prepared to pay for every little incidentals which should be complimentary. That is how profit focus Shangrila is and they do not bother too much about guest complaining besides saying 'I understand how you feel' Be prepared to pay for the things you expect to be free!
Report this review
Chin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Front Office Service Needs Improvement

Established Hotel which thinks of all client needs
7.3
The front office supervisor needs to be more guest oriented. She is a Korean and her staffs were busy and i asked her about changing my hotel transfer because i did not want to wait for the scheduled time and take a taxi. Instead of solving it for me (She was free) she told me to wait for her colleague who was busy attending to some other guests and i had to wait a good 10 minutes before another colleague was instructed by her to solve for me. Why is like that? If I am a supervisor, i would take initiative to get it resolved and not make the guest wait, everything is computerised and I am sure she can solve it. Or is it because she is the supervisor and it is not her work to do so? I wasted a precious 20 minutes before i could get a taxi because not sure when i could be attended to. The supervisor and managers needs to improve and be more service oriented like their front line staffs whom are always service oriented!
Report this review
Chin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Great Marine Park

Nice marine park
6.7
Shangrila has excellent frontline staffs but their supervisor and managers needs to be more pro-active on guest delightment. I have made several complaints and their standard reply is i take note of this. Standard replies and nothing else. Such a waste!
Report this review
Juhyun M. Solo travelers South Korea, December 16, 2014
Nice place for restful vacation

Nice atmosphere/environment , kind staffs, and many things to do within the resort
9.3
It's clean and the staffs provide excellent service. I did enjoy my stay at Shangri-La. Although if you are looking for more dinamic and nightout sort of things.. the location may not be good, cause you'll have to take taxi and it takes quite awhile to Cebu city.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan IslandShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - GardenShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ViewShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - View from Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - RestaurantShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - SpaShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Sea View RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Panorama SuiteShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Premier RoomShangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu Mactan Island - Ocean Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa Cebu, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08