Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa

Pantai Dalit Beach P.O. Box 600, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Welcome to Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Wing Main Lobby Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Wing Main Lobby Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Wing Main Lobby Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Wing Main Lobby Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Wing Premier Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Wing Premier - Balcony and Bathtub Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Wing Deluxe Sea View Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Wing Executive Sea View Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Wing Garden Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Terrace Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Terrace Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Oceano - Italian Restaurant Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Oceano - Italian Restaurant Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tepi Laut - Makan Street Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Naan - Flavours of India
Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Lounge and Bar Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Wedding Pavilion Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Themed Outdoor Event Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf Club Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf Club Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf Club Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf Club - Function Space Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf Club - Function Space Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf Club Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Daily Activities Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Health Club
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 416
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
996 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (996)
Sort by:
Thomas H. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 26, 2015
Great family hotel

The staff, the food options, the facilitiies
8.3
Great hotel for a relaxing break. We had a Ocean Wing room and the balcony and bath on the balcony was fantastic. The hotel had a good selection of food and beverage outlets and plenty of activities to keep everyone entertained.
Sin T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 13, 2015
Worst service ever

the views are pretty thts all!
5.3
actually the service is reli bad that the staff isn't passionate to serve us for example we ask the staff what facilities we could enjoy here n he told us gym, toliet n hotel. it's simply ridiculus. worse than that, the staff for no shame n even laughed at the funny answe he gave. on the other hand, the service is not user-friendly that we are forbidden to go to golf club n warned seriously because we are not wearing golf shoes. the staff hasn't provided any suggestions to deal with the problem. also when we asked abt the waiter abt how they cook their shrimp, they just told us just seafood. The service is too standardized in a bad way and the staff lack of passion n most of them just wear a long face n we don't knw why. this is the most expensive hotel but we think it's just nt worth it.
Max B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 3, 2015
BIg Resort

Food, private location and nice rooms
9.7
Pleasant stay especially travelling with kids, so much things to do for them.
Max B. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
Perfect place to relax, far from the city

clean, friendly staff, private beach
9.3
Far from the city. 45mins drive to all the activities outside the resort.
Vui L. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2015
The most relaxing stay ever

Location, the friendly staff and well maintained.
9
The best feature of the resort was its isolated from any other "public" and that was not crowded at the beach. We spent our days chilling, beer, looking at the beach and ocean. The room were clean and the pool looked clean and inviting. At night we had our buffer dinner at Tepi Laut Makan Street, I was disappointed that the seafood was terrible, but other than seafood was very good. Overall, It was a fantastic stay.
Mirany F. Couples Brunei Darussalam, March 25, 2015
The best

Sea..sand..sun
10
The most enjoyable place to relax and have fun. All in one place. Thank you for all the services and facilities provided
Brian S. Families with young children United States of America, March 24, 2015
Great family getaway

The service is great and staff very helpful. The site is very kid friendly. The food is good.
9.3
This is a great family resort. It is definitely geared towards families. I loved that they had drinking water around the resort for free. Iur kids have good allergies and both the chef for breakfast and dinner (Chef Chew) were expectionaly accomadating. There are only two orangatuans in the reserve. So the reserve is a bit over hyped. But the kids club and petting zoo are amazing. The beach is nice but lacks shade. The pool is setup with kid area in the shade. We mainly stayed there. We had the room with the day bed and it was quite large and could easily fit a family with two or three kids.
Jessica M. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
A short break in paradise

Beach, facilities, rooms
9.3
A great hotel in a beautiful, tranquil location. Around 45 mins from the airport, the resort is isolated so very peaceful - for a few days there is really no need to leave. Great facilities for young kids (pools and a playroom), as well as orangutan viewing, horseriding, sailing etc. for older kids and adults. Staff are very friendly and helpful. You do need to book ahead for the poolside buffet dinner restaurant as it gets full. If you book airport transfer through the hotel they can provide a baby carseat.
Michael Z. Couples Austria, February 28, 2015
Six stars for the staff

Staff, staff, staff
9.7
We had a wonderful holiday and there was almost nothing on the negative side. Small hickups were overcompensated in an incredile way (a loud neighbour was reported and we got an excuse letter and a tray of chocolates, same for a blocked sink that we might have caused ourselves). Once the fish for dinner was not perfect but to our astonishment the chef came personally to apoogize and made a new one plus we got 30% discount on the dinner, just amazing. And everything else was just superb!
Saddique A. Families with young children Bangladesh, February 27, 2015
Value for the price

Food, location and staff
10
Great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Main EntranceShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Welcome to Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria ResortShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Wing Main LobbyShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Wing Main LobbyShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Wing Main LobbyShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Wing Main LobbyShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Wing PremierShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Wing Premier - Balcony and BathtubShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Wing Deluxe Sea ViewShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Garden Wing Executive Sea ViewShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Wing GardenShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coffee TerraceShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coffee TerraceShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Oceano - Italian RestaurantShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Oceano - Italian RestaurantShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tepi Laut - Makan StreetShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Naan - Flavours of IndiaShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Lounge and BarShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Wedding PavilionShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Themed Outdoor EventShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf ClubShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf ClubShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf ClubShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf Club - Function SpaceShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf Club - Function SpaceShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf ClubShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Daily ActivitiesShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Health ClubShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Nature Interpretation CenterShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Canopy WalkShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Yoga GardenShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Horseback RidingShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Watersport ActivitiesShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Jet SkiShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach CabanaShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach GazeboShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach Gazebo Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tamu Tamu Convenience ShopShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Cafe LoungeShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Cafe LoungeShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Internet Cafe LoungeShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cool Zone Kids Club ActivitiesShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Horseback RidingShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Aerial ViewShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - The SpaShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - The SpaShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - The Spa

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A06