or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Rasa Ria Resort

Pantai Dalit Beach P.O. Box 600, Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Welcome to Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Wing Premier Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Wing Premier - Balcony and Bathtub Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Garden Wing Deluxe Sea View Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Garden Wing Executive Sea View Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Wing Garden Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Garden Wing Main Lobby Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Coffee Terrace Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Tepi Laut - Makan Street Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Coast Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Naan - Flavours of India Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Lounge and Bar Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Wedding Pavilion Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Themed Outdoor Event Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf Club - Function Room
Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf Club - Function Room Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf Club Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf Club Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf Club Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf Club Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Rasa Spa Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Daily Activities Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Health Club Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Nature Interpretation Center Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Canopy Walk Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Yoga Garden
Area: Tuaran Number of Rooms: 416
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
975 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (975)
Sort by:
Jessica M. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
A short break in paradise

Beach, facilities, rooms
9.3
A great hotel in a beautiful, tranquil location. Around 45 mins from the airport, the resort is isolated so very peaceful - for a few days there is really no need to leave. Great facilities for young kids (pools and a playroom), as well as orangutan viewing, horseriding, sailing etc. for older kids and adults. Staff are very friendly and helpful. You do need to book ahead for the poolside buffet dinner restaurant as it gets full. If you book airport transfer through the hotel they can provide a baby carseat.
Michael Z. Couples Austria, February 28, 2015
Six stars for the staff

Staff, staff, staff
9.7
We had a wonderful holiday and there was almost nothing on the negative side. Small hickups were overcompensated in an incredile way (a loud neighbour was reported and we got an excuse letter and a tray of chocolates, same for a blocked sink that we might have caused ourselves). Once the fish for dinner was not perfect but to our astonishment the chef came personally to apoogize and made a new one plus we got 30% discount on the dinner, just amazing. And everything else was just superb!
Saddique A. Families with young children Bangladesh, February 27, 2015
Value for the price

Food, location and staff
10
Great
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
Get away

Location, friendliness, surroundings
9.3
I used Rasa Ria as a break from Kota Kinabalu. I have stayed here several times before and I was pleased to see that it has not lost any of its friendly, efficient service. Although I was surprised to find that guests were not provided with a free shuttle service to One Borneo and KK.
Junie N. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2015
Lovely stay

The hotel has everything it's guests might need during their stay, love the golf course, and staff were excellent
8.3
Patrik R. Families with young children Sweden, February 6, 2015
Good

Good Service
7.3
Good
Julia W. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2015
Most relaxing five days

The rainforest room was clean and spacious. The resort facilities including pool and nature reserve and restaurants were all of top standard and the staff were all friendly and extremely helpful
9.3
My friend and I stayed at rasa ria for a relaxing resort holiday and well did we achieve it. Impeccable service from the staff, lots of daily activities on offer. We did the village bike ride with Steeley and it was a lot of fun. Great guide. Only wished we had been there to do the market bike ride! Couldn't fault the food at breakfast or at any of the restaurants. The teppan-yaki is a must. Overall a great stay at Shangri-la Rasa Ria Resort.
Danielle H. Families with young children Australia, January 22, 2015
Enclave but amazing time for family.

Slide. Bteakfast. The garden suite view.
9.7
Amazing place recommend for families. Great food service.
Frank S. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2015
Poor dining experiences

Spacious rooms, friendly staff, wonderful beach
8.7
My flight was canceled so I had to stay an additional day - but Agoda policy is that I can't extend my existing reservation (5 days) for another day with a big penalty. Shangri-La is Ok except the restaurant dining - food is mediocre quality - at best
Frank S. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2015
Food and Dining need improvement

Spacious Rooms, wonderful view (ocean), very friendly and helpful staff
8
Our stay was ok - but certainly not 5*, more like 4*(minus). The facilities were fantastic, the beach quiet and inviting, but the food / dining was not up to our expectations. Breakfast is served on the Coffee Terrace and was very very good - a buffet, with everything you could imagine. The Japanese and Indian restaurants were never open the same night. We took one meal at the Japanese restaurant, the selection was not great, the quality was so-so and the environment was quite noisy. Staff seemed overworked - so dishes were not cleared quickly after use. As a supposed 5* facility, the dining needs a major revamp. That said - we would return because of the staff and rooms and just deal with the dining challenges.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Main EntranceShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Welcome to Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria ResortShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Wing PremierShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Wing Premier - Balcony and BathtubShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Garden Wing Deluxe Sea ViewShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Garden Wing Executive Sea ViewShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Wing GardenShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Garden Wing Main LobbyShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Coffee TerraceShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Tepi Laut - Makan StreetShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - CoastShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Naan - Flavours of IndiaShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Lounge and BarShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Wedding PavilionShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Themed Outdoor EventShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf Club - Function RoomShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf Club - Function RoomShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf ClubShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf ClubShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf ClubShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Dalit Bay Golf ClubShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Rasa SpaShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Daily ActivitiesShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Health ClubShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Nature Interpretation CenterShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Canopy WalkShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Yoga GardenShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Segway FunShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Horseback RidingShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Watersport ActivitiesShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Jet SkiShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Beach CabanaShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Gazebo Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Tamu Tamu Convenience ShopShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Internet Cafe LoungeShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Internet Cafe LoungeShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Coffee TerraceShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Wing Main LobbyShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Cool Zone Kids Club ActivitiesShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Garden Wing Main LobbyShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Beach GazeboShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Horseback RidingShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Internet Cafe LoungeShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Aerial ViewShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Rasa SpaShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Ocean Wing Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Ocean WingShangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort Kota Kinabalu - Function Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Rasa Ria Resort, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A06