Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

101 Siloso Road, Sentosa, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Hotel Facade Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Hotel Arial View Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Pool view Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Tree house play zone Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Siloso Ballroom Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Sunset solemnization by the sea Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Boardroom Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Garden surrounding Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Children Water Slide Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Silver Shell Cafe Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Beach activity Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Craft Zone Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Cool Zone Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Chi Spa Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Gym Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Horizon Pavilion Ballroom
Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Children Water Slide Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Koi Pond Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Flying Trapeze Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Atmosphere by the sea Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Horizon Pavilion Ballroom Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Atmosphere by the sea Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Evening exterior Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Casserole delicacies Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Silver Shell Cafe Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Superior Hillview Deluxe Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Deluxe Seaview Room Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Deluxe Pool view Room
Area: Sentosa Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2357 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2357)
Sort by:
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, September 6, 2014
Nice hotel

Food, kids club, animals
9.7
Good kids activities for my 9 yr old girl. Nice food & good service.
Report this review
Lai P. Families with young children China, September 4, 2014
Disappointing service and handling skills of staff

The beach owned by the hotel is fantastic. It is clean and wide. The swimming pool is sanitised without chlorine - which is so good for kids.
5
We spent 4 days in this hotel with our young kids. The experience turned out to be the worst one we have ever had at the time we checked out. We have requested late check out at 1pm. While we brought our kids and luggages out of the room at around 12:45pm and placed them in the corridor, our room got shut. We tried to open the door again with our access cards to get the last piece of luggage but the cards didn't work. We saw a housekeeper at the corridor and asked for help. She was very annoyed and refused to open the door for us. She said she was not responsible for the room we stayed. She even said she hadn't met us before and didn't know us as a client! She asked us to go to the front desk. We told her we were about to check out and in a hurry to go. She then called someone to come to help. But no one came after waiting for 10min. So my husband ran to the front desk to reset the access card and opened the door to get our luggage. I went to the front desk to complain. The lady gave me a "model answer" that they don't allow housekeepers or cleaners to open the door. I asked what if a young kid got locked. She said the cleaner still won't open the door but will call the security to come "in a minute" - which is just ridiculous to us. I understand such guideline is to protect the properties of customers. However, in case of emergency, should staff be allowed to exercise common sense?! We just felt like they were too mechanical and rigid in handling special situations. From their answers, we don't feel that they put customers first--not to say people's safety in case of emergency. Then, I asked the front desk why the access cards didn't work even though we have requested late check out. She said it was a mistake and the staff forgot to get our cards to extend the hours! We met some nice staff during our stay, eg the life guard at the pool who proactively put on life jackets for my kids. But that incident really ruined our overall experience with the
Report this review
Ngan P. Families with young children Vietnam, September 2, 2014
Excellent

Location/ cleanliness/ friendly staffs
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Man H. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 2, 2014
Highly recommend

Nice beach, pool, attentive staff and good room
10
We like the resort very much. There is a beach and pool very closeby. We had a kid and our room was offered an extra bed. It's little far but this is a family relaxing holdiay for us it's totally fine.
Report this review
Kin W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 31, 2014
Nice View

the view is nice, the facility is good and it is convenient to be in and out
8
Report this review
Sheila R. Families with young children Germany, August 31, 2014
Family focused hotel

Children's Facilities, Food, Room
10
Great
Report this review
Max B. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 30, 2014
Family holiday

Great staff, comfortable rooms, good food
8
Great, especially the staff. Main quibble is lack of hotel activities for older children - especially outdoors. This is, after all, a beach resort. The beach had some some lame paddle boats, beach volleyball and mini goalposts for soccer and that was it. There is no snorkelling to be enjoyed, no tennis court, etc. This meant as parents we could not really enjoy the adult facilities of the hotel like the spa because our 12 year old needed to be chaperoned everyday to activities outside the hotel. More imagination required by the management on this front and we've contributed some ideas for them. Those with younger children will be fine. So if you're coming here with older children make sure they bring a frisbee, bat and ball, skateboard, etc. Minor quibble (1) was the smell of greasy cooking (burgers, etc) from the poolside restaurant that hung over the tables in that area. Off-putting if you're into salads and healthy stuff when poolside. Minor quibble (2) was the lack of TV channels and only one movie channel (HBO). Not even a DVD player.
Report this review
Harshana P. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 29, 2014
Pleasant stay for anniversary

Pool, beach and location
9.7
It was a pleasant and relaxing stay at the hotel for my wedding anniversary with my 3 month's old baby. I booked a panoramic sea view room but unfortunately from my room at 5th floor, the sea was not visible. It was covered by trees. I loved the hotel's pool and the garden. Overall it was a relaxing experience at the hotel
Report this review
Steven A. Families with young children Australia, August 29, 2014
Perfect and relaxing

Kids play area,pool area,breakfast buffet
9.3
An amazing stay with our young family
Report this review
Peter G. Families with young children Australia, August 28, 2014
Good as always, kids loved the slides

Pool, slides, restaurant
8.3
Perfect stopover after a European vacation, you don't have to leave everything you need is there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Arial viewShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Hotel FacadeShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Hotel Arial View Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Pool viewShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Tree house play zone Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Siloso BallroomShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Sunset solemnization by the seaShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - BoardroomShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Garden surroundingShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Children Water SlideShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Silver Shell CafeShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Beach activityShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Craft ZoneShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Cool Zone Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Chi SpaShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - GymShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Horizon Pavilion BallroomShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Children Water SlideShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Koi PondShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Flying TrapezeShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Atmosphere by the seaShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Horizon Pavilion BallroomShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Atmosphere by the seaShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Evening exteriorShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Casserole delicaciesShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Silver Shell Cafe Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Superior Hillview DeluxeShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Deluxe Pool view RoomShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Panoramic Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Garden and PoolShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Deluxe Seaview Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05