Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2627 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2627 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Sabrina T.
Malaysia
October 29, 2014
tropical island in big city
cleanliness, service, location
We had great experience with Singapore thanks to ShangriLa hotel. Staff is very good and helpful, breakfast is great, nice pool. Convenient to get to Universal (RWS) or Singapore center with shuttle to Vivi city. We liked beach and feeling that you are on a tropical island, but not in a big city. Nice to return to such hotel after travelling around great Singapore!

Gantsetseg D.
Mongolia
October 28, 2014
Location is good for me.
Food staff location
Wonderful

Qiu M.
China
October 27, 2014
KIDS fun
kids fun, cleanliness, friendly staff
It's good for kids. My kid is very joyful in the hotel

LiLi L.
Singapore
October 27, 2014
Comfortable and joyful experience in this hotel. k
Kids club, excellent place and location
Thumbs up and would recommend all to go

Christine C.
Malaysia
October 27, 2014
Shangri-la's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Quiet, Beach, Family Friendly
Was expecting more for the service since we have indicated that we are celebrating our 1st Anniversary. The hotel indicated free 1st round on the mini-bar. The minibar was just the mini fridge and there are only a few cans of drink. For most of the resort and spa hotels that we have stayed previously in Thailand, Vietnam and Malaysia. Most of them would provide fruits but we were very disappointed that there was any at all.

Thibaut M.
France
October 26, 2014
Good location but overrated hotel
Balcony, swimming pool, breakfast choice
I'm a bit disapointed by my stay at the Shangri-La, I feel the hotel is overrated and the service is below shangri-la standard. The value for money is not good. We wait for check-in, check-out, you must wait for taxi. The hotel is a bit old and some renovation was in progress. The rooms are small, not so well decorated (we got newly refurbished room, deluxe pool view). The service in the restaurant is not so good, they started to prepare the service for the breakfast when we was still eating the dinner. It's a an average family resort hotel for children over 2 years. If you're looking just to relax and have children over 2 years old it can be a good choice due to it location on the beach in a natural environment, but don't expect really good service, design room.

Richard W.
Singapore
October 25, 2014
Good getaway for 1 night
Location, View and Cleanliness
Room was generally good since you don't get many places with sea views. It was a great place to get away for a staycation and the hotel is almost next to the beach. The food was acceptable but not that fantastic and you can travel out of the hotel to look for better food outside of the hotel.

Valentina S.
Australia
October 24, 2014
Don't bother!
Breakfast buffet & friendly staff.
The hotel is undergoing renovations with several areas not open to guests. The kids pool, which was a huge draw for us was under renovation, the cafe was closed for renovation & the bathrooms on the restaurant floor were all closed due to...that's right renovations!! We specifically stayed at this hotel for the facilities advertised for children. The staff did offer a voucher to another attraction on Santosa, however it must be used on the day of issue, which was useless for us. Overall this hotel is way over priced for what is on offer. It is old, tired and very much in need of major renovations. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. There are much newer hotels with better facilities closer to the attractions. Don't bother, this hotel does not live up to the Shangri-la name, I expected much more from this brand of hotels.

Wee O.
Singapore
October 22, 2014
Great Service, wnjoyable stay.
Service, facilities, comfort.
Rasa Sentosa is in a league of its own for service experience in Singapore. All our request were promptly attended to. All staffs, from the receptionist, security guards, lifeguards, to room service staffs were excellent. We had a great time at the pool, kid's facilities, boat ride at sea and great food. I stayed in a couple of hotels in Sentosa before but this tops it all.

Stephen N.
Singapore
October 22, 2014
Nice Sea View
Nice Sea View, cosy room and good service
Nice Sea View, cosy room and good service