or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

101 Siloso Road, Sentosa, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Hotel Facade Night Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Hotel arial view Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Pool view Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Tree house play zone Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Siloso Ballroom Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Sunset solemisation by the sea Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Boardroom Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Garden surrounding Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Kid’s Pool Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Silver Shell Cafe Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Beach activity Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Craft Zone Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Cool Zone Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Chi Spa Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Gym Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Pavillion Ballroom
Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Children slide Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Koi Pool Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Flying Trapize Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Atmosphere by the sea Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Pavillion Ballroom Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Sunday party by the sea Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Evening exterior Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Casserole delicacies Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Silver Shell Cafe Alfresco Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Superior Hillview Deluxe Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Deluxe Seaview Room Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Deluxe Pool view Room
Area: Sentosa Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2064 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2064)
Sort by:
David E. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
AAA service and attitude in true resort setting

Ideal setting for relaxation, yet only 10 minutes away from serious shopping
9.3
Sentosa Island was a real revelation to us, having frequently visited Singapore on stopovers and business trips. It has appeared in the spotlight recently with the development of Singapore's second Casino at Resorts World, and the adjoining Universal Studios. But the Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa Resort is the antithesis of any casino or theme park complex. It is the only beachfront resort on Sentosa (and in Singapore I think), providing an island escape atmosphere just a kilometer or so from the more manic resorts. About 50 metres off the beach is a large pool area with designated adult/child/wading areas, which keeps things well under control. Rooms were very well appointed and serviced, with most having views over the pool and garden areas, if not ocean views as well. Service was simply excellent, as were the transport options for getting around the island to visit other resorts, or shuttling into the shopping complexes - all free! Food was also excellent. The breakfast spread was fantastic, with options to sit in air conditioned comfort or outside amongst the island style views of the pool and ocean (if you can ignore the freighters moored off shore). Probably the best property in Singapore catering to families with children - which was the only thing that made us hesitant to book here, since we wanted relaxation. But the layout and facilities kept children entertained without intruding on adults enjoyment. So I give them full marks there. But I would probably still avoid it during school holidays.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you include the breakfast, as it is a generous spread that will probably get you through to dinner with only a light snack needed to get by on.
Deepak G. Families with young children United States of America, November 19, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Great location and excellent service
10
We enjoyed the stay, the location was beautiful and the service was very good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On Sentosa buy the activity pass, it is great value for one price.
Rosemary M. Groups United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Great hotel all round!

fantastic swimming pool, on the beach, good range of breakfast
9
I love the Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa! It really is one of the best hotels in Singapore - it's got a fantastic view of the sea (even though we had a hill view room, we could see the sea from our lift lobby) a great pool; it's right on the beach so you can still have a beach holiday feel; it's got an amazing choice of food in the resort; and on the whole, the staff are so friendly and warm! It's not the cheapest hotel, but it's so relaxing, I just had such a great time. It's a very child-friendly hotel too, so if you're looking for lots of quiet couple-time, it's probably not the right hotel! They have cordoned off part of the pool for adults though, which I really appreciated, so that was nice.
Xinze S. Groups China, November 18, 2012
lovely hotel with great swimming pool

friendly stuffs, good place to stay
7
good place to stay if you want to have a good rest and escape from the life in big city. however, the hotel is a little bit old, and the location is not that good, you need to take a free bus to travel around sentosa. free stops to casino and the universal stadio. other than that , good place to stay with your familay.
Hsuan H. Families with young children Singapore, November 18, 2012
Great hotel

very child friendly hotel
9.7
Great location near the beach and aquarium, which made it very convenient for our son who loves marine life. It is close to all main attractions so we hardly needed to travel. At one point there was someone in the main lobby giving out tiny cornetto ice cream cones to kids and adults alike which absolutely thrilled my kid! Facilities were clean. Liked the children's club on the lowest floor which really gave kids something to do. Pool was very nice and child friendly
Michael Y. Couples Australia, November 17, 2012
Fantastic hotel to relax or adventure

Lovely friendly service, well appointed rooms, fantastic views, great restaurants, relaxed atmosphere
8.7
We loved our stay for all of the reasons mentioned above. The pool area was fabulous and had great facilities for children. The beach area was nice and deserted too. When ever we called reception for assistance we had someone attend to us straight away. News paper to your room daily as well. Everyone of the staff were courteous and friendly. It really made the atmosphere relaxed and welcoming. Good travel options to get to and from Singapore easily and quickly. I undulged in the spa treatments and the staff couldn't have made me feel any more relaxed and welcome. We would definitely recommend this hotel to all travellers alike. It has something for everyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a travel pass for the bus and trains. It was VERY economical. We used the trains and buses alot. They are clean, on time and run on average every 7 or so minutes. All of Singapores attractions are within walking distance of a MRT station except the Singapore Zoo and Jurong Bird Park, but there are connecting buses and they run on average every 10 - 15 minutes. We took alot of trips and it cost us $40 dollars each for the whole 7 days worth.
Chee S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
It has everything for a family getaway

Access to private beach, excellent facilities
9
If you want a change from the usual hotels in the city, this is it. It's a good hotel with enough facilities to keep everyone in the family occupied for the day.
Rafael J. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2012
honest to goodness customer service

good location
7.3
Everything was perfect everyone was super helpful and the food selection (buffet)was more than enough to fill you up...lacation is far from the usual crowd which is good for relaxation and and absolutely peaceful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you will need more than 4days to enjoy sentosa island
Michael W. Couples Germany, November 15, 2012
Nice beach location

Nice beach location, good breakfast, nice pool and gym
8
Overpriced like almost all hotels in Singapore. Nice beach location and pool, also for kids. Good breakfast with broad selection of various local and international dishes.
Kok C. Families with young children Singapore, November 13, 2012
Great place for kids

Friendly and helpful staff, Beautiful and kids-friendly swimming pool
9.3
the hotel is fantastic for a family vacation. i am most impressed by the kids-friendly swimming pool, which my daughters loved so much. easy access to the beach also allows the children to play with the sand. it's so convenient! in addition, the renowned excellent service of shangri-la is ever-present as the staff are friendly, helpful and always willing to engage in short conversation with the guests. i will definitely be going back for my next family break-away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Arial viewShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Hotel Facade NightShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Hotel arial viewShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Pool viewShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Tree house play zone Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Siloso BallroomShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Sunset solemisation by the seaShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - BoardroomShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Garden surroundingShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Kid’s PoolShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Silver Shell CafeShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Beach activityShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Craft ZoneShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Cool Zone Shangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Chi SpaShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - GymShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Pavillion BallroomShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Children slideShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Koi PoolShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Flying TrapizeShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Atmosphere by the seaShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Pavillion BallroomShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Sunday party by the seaShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Evening exteriorShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Casserole delicaciesShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Silver Shell Cafe AlfrescoShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Superior Hillview DeluxeShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Deluxe Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Deluxe Pool view RoomShangri-La’s Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa Singapore - Panoramic Seaview Room

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07