Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa

20 Jalan Aru, Tanjung Aru, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Interior Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Food and Beverages Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Shops Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Interior Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Surroundings Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Beach Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Nearby Attraction
Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Interior Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View
Area: Tanjung Aru Number of Rooms: 492

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1943 reviews

809 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1943)
Sort by:
Xuan G. Couples China, April 30, 2015
Old resort with morden facilities

Staff friendliness, view at the Sunset Bar and the lobby band
8.3
Overall I had a nice stay at the Shangri-la. The staff were friendly and informative - check-in was slow but it was perhaps becoz I was after a group check-in. My room is spacious and extremely comfortable- I had everything except the gym, including what the gym doesn't have - jacuzzi with the seaview. There are two private balconies, one with chairs and table, the other with sun beds. However, my private balcony has been intrigued with two people having lunch at the table one day, and a mom and daughter running here for shelter of rain (while I was actually there).
Report this review
Belle L. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2015
Great sunset view

Best sunset view
6.7
Pro: best sunset view Con: too many guest in the house and lobby were noisy and mess. Con: no enough carpark bay during my stay and I have to park my car at road side. Maybe due to event on that day. Con: slightly disappointed with hotel arrangement because I had informed reservation dept and front desk again during checked in, about this trip stay is to celebrate my partner birthday. However no single piece of flower or fruits plate as welcome gift.
Report this review
Zhen F. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2015
The hotel room is very comfortable with beautiful

Family Resort Hotel with good environment and best Sunset View
9
Report this review
Juliana S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 10, 2015
beautiful Borneo

whenever I'm in kk, I'll come back here to Shangri La. it's one of the best hotel resort in town. suitable for business and pleasure. ambiance is very relaxed yet sophisticated .
8
We enjoyed our stay every time we visit. Will never stay in any other hotels. Love the whole outlook and ambiance of the resort with its lush greenery and modern contemporary architecture. Lots to do especially for the kids.
Report this review
Max B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 8, 2015
Best Sunset View!

Amazing Location to watch sunset,
8.7
It was a nice stay, good for traveling with children as they have small water park and golf course. The best part of the stay is the amazing view of the Borneo sunset. Close to the islands for snorkelling.
Report this review
Max S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2015
Borneo

Pool, Sea view, Breakfast
10
Fantastic resort, friendly staff - ideal as close to airport if only visiting Borneo for afew days.
Report this review
Diana C. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
Overpriced large resort with too many people

Location is the only positive of this resort.
4.7
The resort was busy therefore attention to detail lacked. Ran out of burgers. Breakfast buffet was a mess. Wait staff around the pool don't pay attention. The only way to get around is by taxi and yet they ran out of hotel taxis at dinner. You are unable to charge hotel taxis to the hotel. I wouldn't visit again. We stayed in an executive suite.
Report this review
Max B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Busy Hotel

things to do while on stay, sunset view
9.3
Nice sunset view, close to the city a bit crowded
Report this review
Yau Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 5, 2015
Relaxing resorts with polite staff

Feeling warm with polite staff members who always keep smiling. Feeling relaxed with life Malaysian traditional music. Love the cosy bedding and to stay at Sunset Bar to enjoy sunset scene.
9.3
Fantastic and will go again
Report this review
Dimaano P. Families with older children Philippines, April 4, 2015
Good and Bad Experience, far to the Shangrila Bran

Location-near airport; Clean/big rooms; Club Access
6
We had a terrible start in this hotel we arrived 12pm & we're checked-in at 3:30pm due to room not yet ready. They ask you to check out at exactly 12pm but they can check you in even way pass 2pm. We waited for addtl 1.5hrs from our flight doing nothing. Bcoz of the delay they sent complimentary 1 Bot of Wine but delivered it at arnd 9pm Evening! we were awaken so rude even theres dont disturb sign. Then 1am suddenly so HOT in the room due to NO AIRCON! They shut down aircon intermittently, the next the day arnd 11am no aircon again! We had a lot of inconveniences during our stay and doesnt live up the Shangri-la Global standards. Btw no beach access or I don't know if u cud swim in the beach area. Water parks/facilities are ok though. In sum not worth our money could've stayed somewhere else...
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 809 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota KinabaluShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - InteriorShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ShopsShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - InteriorShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Nearby AttractionShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - InteriorShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - InteriorShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - InteriorShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - InteriorShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BallroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BallroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung SeaviewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung SeaviewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Club Executive Seaview SuiteShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Deluxe SuiteShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Deluxe SuiteShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Executive Seaview SuiteShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite (Living Room)Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BathroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BathroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GymShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - WaterparkShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Yoga SunsetShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Shang PalaceShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - CafeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joe’s Bar & GrillShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Sunset BarShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cool BoxShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BallroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BallroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joes Cabana and BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool horizontalShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Chi The Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08