Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa

20 Jalan Aru, Tanjung Aru, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite (Living Room) Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Club Executive Seaview Suite Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Gym Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Shang Palace Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Food and Beverages Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cafe Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joe’s Bar & Grill Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Sunset Bar Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cool Box Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club cookies activity Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club outdoor activity Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Waterpark
Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Yoga Sunset Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Golf Course Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Beach Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joes Cabana and Beach Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool horizontal Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View
Area: Tanjung Aru Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1565 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1565)
Sort by:
Wai C. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 26, 2014
Very good

near other island, swimming pool is great, facilities is good
9.7
Ian T. Families with older children United States of America, April 24, 2014
It's ok for family resort.

Great swimming pools, beautiful sunset, and nice surrounding.
5.7
It's generally a good resort for family with kids. Our kids loved the swimming pools and the little beach. The room is ok to sleep four people, but it's pretty standard. Our main complain is that there are not too many restaurants to choose from, and breakfast is the same everyday. Would not recommend eating in the hotel, for the food is not that good, especially the dinner buffet. There are no walkable restaurants nearby,thus one would need to taxi out every time if you choose to eat at another place.
Anthony Y. Couples Australia, April 23, 2014
absolutely brilliant

Location Dining Great Staff
10
absolutely loved it didn't have to leave the hotel for anything but sightseeing. Every aspect of the hotel including staff was amazing.
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
nice hotel, quiet very relaxing

relaxing, cleaniness and nice pool
9.3
Shrisankaraan V. Families with older children India, April 21, 2014
Super fun & relaxing

Private Island, Beautiful Pool, Excellent service
9
It's a bit hard for pure vegetarian to get food in kota kinabal u, but the staff were friendly to custom make vegeterian food. super service.
Madhvi G. Families with young children India, April 20, 2014
heaven

location, pool
8
excellent location, very good. overpriced
Gayle L. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2014
Exceeded our expectations

Location, very well kept, clean1
8.7
Excellent. Despite only staying for 1 night, as we were moving on to Gaya Island the next day. But it was a wonderful hotel, exceeded our expectations as well. The beach was lovely. Shame we didn't stay longer.
Ching H. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 16, 2014
wonderful resort for families

nice pools for kids and good restaurants inside. you can stay there without going out to the city
9.3
a memorable experience and my son loves the slide and the pool so much.
Cymbeline S. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2014
Relaxing, enjoyable, children-oriented

great fun pools, beach side, location
8.7
Our family of 4 youngsters enjoyed our stay at the Tanjung Aru esp with the use of the pools, slides and beach. There was quite a number of people during the day but it was quiet and restful at night. There is a shuttle going to the Rasa Ria Orangutan sanctuary - unfortunately it was full 2 days in advance. How many are allowed each day? 10pax per shuttle is too little for the number of guests at the hotel. I was told there was a 30 myr fee for the shuttle which i think is too expensive, as this is the cost of 1 taxi for our whole family. Furthermore, it is a shuttle to the Shangrila Rasa Ria hotel - and guests from the Tanjung Aru should be able to use it for free at least once - considering the amount we spent for the hotel. There are also no shuttles to the city center for shopping. Other than that our stay was good.
Aivy N. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2014
An experience like no other

Service, Recreational activities especially for children, Family oriented hotel
9.7
We had the best time of our life when we chose to stay at this hotel. We couldn't ask for more: service,friendly staff, amenities, swimming pool, food and exciting activities. All our requests and inquiries were fast attended. Value for money is not a question because every cent you spend is really worth it. I will recommend it to anyone who wants to visit Kota Kinabalu so they can have the same experience we had!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Chi The SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite (Living Room)Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Club Executive Seaview SuiteShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GymShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Shang PalaceShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - CafeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joe’s Bar & GrillShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Sunset BarShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cool BoxShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club cookies activityShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club outdoor activityShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - WaterparkShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Yoga SunsetShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BallroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joes Cabana and BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool horizontalShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A08