Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa

20 Jalan Aru, Tanjung Aru, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite (Living Room) Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Club Executive Seaview Suite Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Gym Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Shang Palace Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Food and Beverages Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cafe Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joe’s Bar & Grill Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Sunset Bar Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cool Box Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club cookies activity Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club outdoor activity Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Waterpark
Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Yoga Sunset Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Golf Course Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Beach Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joes Cabana and Beach Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool horizontal Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View
Area: Tanjung Aru Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1509 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1509)
Sort by:
Megan T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Comfortable environment but unfriendly staff

Comfortable room, big resort n great view
5.3
Unfriendly staff, bad breakfast Buffet, nice environment
Teng B. Business travelers Singapore, November 18, 2013
club house room very comfortable can view sunset

taxi service very fast. ice maker outside room n sunset bar nice
7.7
Very relax n enjoyable. Club House room had very nice view.
Ip K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 17, 2013
Very nice

Good view with nice service and good spa!
10
Khor C. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2013
nice room

nice beaches
8
Sandro B. Couples Italy, November 12, 2013
Superb

the room, the view from the room and the pool
9.3
Great stay in a great hotel. Nice pool and nice activities. Nice bar at the beach to enjoy the sunset. The room was superb. But for that amount of money there is no free shuttle from the right next door airport.
Danny K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Expensive, used to be nice but not so anymore

Service, Pool , Shang Palace
6.7
When I stayed in this hotel for the first time, 4 years ago, I was impressed by the rooms, the complimentary quality tea and coffee and most impressed with the breakfast. 4 years on, the price has increased by 50% but I decided to stay there with my family again just so we could enjoy the hotel and its great breakfast spread. I was sorely disappointed by the following: 1. The complimentary in room drinks and toiletries have been replaced by cheap instant coffee, and low grade tea bags. The toiletries are more like a 3 star hotel 2. The breakfast was below par with other Shangri-La resorts that i have stayed in. Lacking in selection, flavour and general appeal. Our family of 3 was given a table set up for 2 with the promise to set another seat. After getting our food we came back to find that it was not set up. The table next to us had their seats taken by another boorish coupe who decided they liked it more. 3. This supposedly 6 star (if you follow the pricing range) hotel now caters to tour groups from Mainland China that kept us up till 2am in the morning with their noisy drinking games and door slamming I will most definitely NOT return to this Shangri-La hotel. For the price that they have, I'd rather go stay in the Magellan Sutera Harbour which has better facilities.
Fun L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2013
fanstastic stay in this 5 star hotel....

swimming, clean room and friendly staff
7
Kids enjoy the water sport so much so that they spend almost whole playing water activities clean room is another plus
Brian R. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
Convenience

Location; attentive, friendly staff; breakfast
7.3
Good. Paid for upgrade to sea view room, but location of room was convenient but noisy due to access to all rooms was by passing our room.
Howyiong L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Nice & comfortable

Beautiful, relax & nice location
9.3
The staff very friendly & good. A lot facility. Nice sunshine view. The swimming pool very big. I'll come back again.
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2013
A good choice for families with young children

It is a good choice for families with young children, however, it might be a bit too loud and crowded for a romantic holiday. The overall facilities are clean and enjoyable.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Chi The SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite (Living Room)Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Club Executive Seaview SuiteShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GymShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Shang PalaceShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - CafeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joe’s Bar & GrillShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Sunset BarShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cool BoxShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club cookies activityShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club outdoor activityShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - WaterparkShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Yoga SunsetShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BallroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joes Cabana and BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool horizontalShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C03