or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa

20 Jalan Aru, Tanjung Aru, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite (Living Room) Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Club Executive Seaview Suite Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Gym Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Shang Palace Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Food and Beverages Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cafe Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joe’s Bar & Grill Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Sunset Bar Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cool Box Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club cookies activity Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club outdoor activity Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Waterpark
Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Yoga Sunset Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Golf Course Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Beach Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joes Cabana and Beach Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool horizontal Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View
Area: Tanjung Aru Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1607 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1607)
Sort by:
Alan C. Couples Canada, March 10, 2014
Relax

relax
7.7
relax, Nice and clean hotel , fantastic oceanview especially when sunset!
Ho P. Couples Hong Kong, March 10, 2014
One of the most enjoyable hotels so far

A very nice swimming pool, very daily activities provided by the hotel, a beautiful seaview in your room
8.3
I could say it's one of my enjoyable hotels so far..with the nice swimming pools, Spa, beach view and friendly staff. We have tried the Spa which is very good and comfortable. The buffet is just standard so i would recommend you can try the local restaurant instead. The staff is very friendly and efficient.
Isabel T. Groups Hong Kong, March 10, 2014
Out of expectation

Close to airport, private beach, green
5
Chia P. Couples Taiwan, March 7, 2014
its a wonderful hotel i have been live!

1. nice swimming pool 2. international breakfast 3. comfortable & warm room
8.7
its a wonderful hotel i have been live! i will stay more days next time when I am in Kota Kinabalu again. nice breakfast, its international meal in breakfast....the staff always ask u do u need something else? its good service but sometimes i need to call so many times to information counter, a bit slow! but overall it's fantastic!
Lau S. Families with young children China, March 6, 2014
excellent

facilities, services, swimming pools
9.7
Deeply thanks for the staff "Jeramiah", when I was in the business room, I hope to use computer to check in the flight, he help me to do so and also bring us to the restaurant. Excellent services.
Chun F. Couples Hong Kong, March 5, 2014
Very enjoyable stay

Beautiful sunset, good swimming pools, relaxing atmosphere
7.3
My stay was really enjoyable. Spent a lot of time in the hotel's pools. There was a night local market nearby where I got some great food
Yin C. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 1, 2014
good customer service

customer service
7.7
Yu F. Couples Hong Kong, February 27, 2014
very good

very good
8
Wong W. Couples Macau, February 27, 2014
very comfortable , we will be back

very comfortable , we will be back
10
Sooho C. Families with older children South Korea, February 25, 2014
good for relaxation

wide swimming pool,buffet breakfast.keeping luggage system after check out
9.3
after check out, we was playing in the swimming pool while waiting our fligt time. watchman approached and asked us whether we were guests here unkindly. your dresses might be not looked like a guest. it might have been better if the Resort would1`ve been care about a check out guest have to wait till departure flight time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Chi The SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite (Living Room)Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Club Executive Seaview SuiteShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GymShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Shang PalaceShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - CafeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joe’s Bar & GrillShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Sunset BarShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cool BoxShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club cookies activityShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club outdoor activityShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - WaterparkShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Yoga SunsetShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BallroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joes Cabana and BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool horizontalShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B06