My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa

20 Jalan Aru, Tanjung Aru, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite Bedroom Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite (Living Room) Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Club Executive Seaview Suite Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Gym Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Shang Palace Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Food and Beverages Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cafe Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joe’s Bar & Grill Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Sunset Bar Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cool Box Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club cookies activity Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club outdoor activity
Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Waterpark Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Yoga Sunset Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Golf Course Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Beach Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joes Cabana and Beach Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool horizontal Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Chi The Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View
Area: Tanjung Aru Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1439 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1439)
Sort by:
Janise O. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Very Good

View very nice, friendly staff & nice swimming pools
9.7
Very Good. I will come back for next trip.
Wendy R. Families with young children United States of America, July 25, 2013
WE had a great time here. Club room is the best

we like the pool and the service and food
9
If you have a family this hotel is the best choice, it has a good kid club and good food and great pool
Sze M. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 20, 2013
Relax and enjoyable

The Executive Lounge, attentive staff, fun water park
9
This resort surely will be my choice of next visit.
Amelie P. Families with young children France, July 15, 2013
Not as good as expected

water slides and kid's club
6.7
We had a good time but it could have been better if the resort wasn't that busy. the breakfast is below par and the taxi prices are bumped up by the hotel, not very customer friendly
Annabelle W. Families with young children Australia, July 14, 2013
Incredibly crowded and busy.

The pools and various water activities together with beach access were definitely the best aspect of this resort.
7.7
Whilst the resort offered many great facilities, a number of smaller factors really detracted from our stay here - especially given the price paid to do so. Firstly the check in and out process was delayed and time consuming. Long queues at each point as well as our room not being ready 1.5 hours after check in time was very frustrating. The restaurants were so busy and noisy with the sheer volume of guests, added to this intrusive and loud music and dancing in the form of a dinner show made the dining experience quite unpleasant and we rushed through our overpriced meal to get out. The rooms were lovely, however I could not get the wifi to work for half of our stay and the volume control of the speaker in the bathroom didn't work therefore there was no such thing as a relaxing and peaceful bath if others were watching the tv. Staff were very friendly, but there were not enough of them. There were so few "roaming" staff that if food or drinks were we had to go in search of staff to order them. On departure and attempting to get a taxi to the airport we were instructed not to get in to any of the many that were leaving the hotel empty after dropping off passengers, so that we had to again wait in a queue to be ushered into a different taxi at double the price. I would not stay at this hotel again.
Yuemeng S. Couples China, July 14, 2013
great resort for relaxing

sunset, beach, ocean
7.7
Kei W. Couples China, July 12, 2013
整間酒店園林景色很美,靠近沙灘,是一間得理想的渡假酒店!

(1)泳池設計很好(2)整間酒店都很有園林氣息(3)大部份位置都可接收wifi,很方便!
7
整體上還算不錯,不過作為一間五星級酒店,竟然沒有酒店巴士,旅客出入甚為不便,的士出入收費比外邊的士收費昂貴,極不合理!酒店內的食肆選擇不多,出去外邊又交通不便!
Po L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 12, 2013
Good for relaxation

Good location which is only 10 minutes from the airport. Access to Club lounge is good for all family members. Swimming pool is big & nice.
8.7
not very satisfied with the late check in. it is supposed to check in at 2pm but we can get our room at around 4 pm. buffet breakfast has limited choices of food.
Charles C. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2013
Superb family friendly resort.

Buffet Breakfast, Sporting Activities and outstanding service and friendliness of staff.
9
Extremely pleasurable and relaxing.Loved the pool, the jet skis and the warm and friendly service from the staff. The Sunset Bar is a must.Especially on a Sunday evening.Great sunset and great local Jazz Band.
Bo C. Families with young children China, July 9, 2013
Perfect sunset view although not so perfect servic

Swimming pool, kids' zone and water sports
8.3
The hotel ranks 1st in KK due to its awesome sunset view. However, the hotel is too crowd. You will have to wait with enough patience for check-in, taxi and even other service... But still the wonderful sunset wins against all other shortcomes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Chi The SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite BedroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite (Living Room)Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Club Executive Seaview SuiteShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GymShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Shang PalaceShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - CafeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joe’s Bar & GrillShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Sunset BarShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cool BoxShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club cookies activityShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club outdoor activityShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - WaterparkShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Yoga SunsetShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BallroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joes Cabana and BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool horizontalShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Chi The SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B02