Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa

20 Jalan Aru, Tanjung Aru, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Seaview Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Seaview Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Club Executive Seaview Suite Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Deluxe Suite Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Deluxe Suite Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Executive Seaview Suite Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite (Living Room) Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge
Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Gym Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club outdoor activity Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club cookies activity Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Waterpark Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Yoga Sunset Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Shang Palace Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Food and Beverages
Area: Tanjung Aru Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 1780 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1780)
Sort by:
Cymbeline S. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2014
Relaxing, enjoyable, children-oriented

great fun pools, beach side, location
8.7
Our family of 4 youngsters enjoyed our stay at the Tanjung Aru esp with the use of the pools, slides and beach. There was quite a number of people during the day but it was quiet and restful at night. There is a shuttle going to the Rasa Ria Orangutan sanctuary - unfortunately it was full 2 days in advance. How many are allowed each day? 10pax per shuttle is too little for the number of guests at the hotel. I was told there was a 30 myr fee for the shuttle which i think is too expensive, as this is the cost of 1 taxi for our whole family. Furthermore, it is a shuttle to the Shangrila Rasa Ria hotel - and guests from the Tanjung Aru should be able to use it for free at least once - considering the amount we spent for the hotel. There are also no shuttles to the city center for shopping. Other than that our stay was good.
Report this review
Aivy N. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2014
An experience like no other

Service, Recreational activities especially for children, Family oriented hotel
9.7
We had the best time of our life when we chose to stay at this hotel. We couldn't ask for more: service,friendly staff, amenities, swimming pool, food and exciting activities. All our requests and inquiries were fast attended. Value for money is not a question because every cent you spend is really worth it. I will recommend it to anyone who wants to visit Kota Kinabalu so they can have the same experience we had!
Report this review
Shizhang C. Solo travelers China, April 13, 2014
delux hotel good staff , the best view of place

foods,seaview, room
10
that'was amazing exp for stay ,and staff very nice, good location for sunset in sabal
Report this review
Shizhang C. Business travelers China, April 13, 2014
that'was amazing exp for stay ,and staff very nice

that'was amazing exp for stay ,and staff very nice, good location for sunset in sabal
8.7
that'was amazing exp for stay ,and staff very nice, good location for sunset in sabal
Report this review
Bak G. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 12, 2014
Good service, comfortable and nice view

Perfect place for sunset, Very nice accomodation with good service. Very enjoyable environment
8.7
Report this review
Stefani F. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 5, 2014
wonderful

beautiful, wonderful n great
8.7
Comfortable
Report this review
Kwong H. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
The stay was extremely memorable

Accommodating staff, great facilities and near airport
8
Report this review
Jian Y. Couples China, March 29, 2014
Excellent hotel

the sunset bar view is excellent and I like swim pool so much especially for children .
9.3
Report this review
Kang Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
We love our stay at this hotel.

The hotel has the best of everything.
10
We simply love it. Beautiful beach, sunset view, children's club ( many toys and activities to keep the young ones occupied ), swimming pool and water play area for kids.
Report this review
Kei C. Couples Hong Kong, March 22, 2014
Nice stay

The staff are so nice. The swimming pool is great. The buffet breakfast is also great.
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Chi The SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung SeaviewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung SeaviewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Club Executive Seaview SuiteShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Deluxe SuiteShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Deluxe SuiteShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Executive Seaview SuiteShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite (Living Room)Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BathroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BathroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GymShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club outdoor activityShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club cookies activityShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - WaterparkShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Yoga SunsetShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Shang PalaceShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - CafeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joe’s Bar & GrillShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Sunset BarShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cool BoxShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BallroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BallroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joes Cabana and BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool horizontalShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03