Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa

20 Jalan Aru, Tanjung Aru, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite (Living Room) Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Club Executive Seaview Suite Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Gym Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Shang Palace Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Food and Beverages Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cafe Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joe’s Bar & Grill Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Sunset Bar Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cool Box Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club cookies activity Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club outdoor activity Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Waterpark
Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Yoga Sunset Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Golf Course Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Beach Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joes Cabana and Beach Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool horizontal Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View
Area: Tanjung Aru Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1514 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1514)
Sort by:
Ka Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 19, 2014
catering of staff impolite, bad setvice

great resort, much activities ,facilities
8
great resort, much activities ,facilities for playing. had grest fun. but felt disappointed about morning buffet, staff impolite, bad manner.
Emiko K. Couples Mexico, August 3, 2014
Enjoyable

Staff, food, comfort
9.3
We enjoy it much....... I think we might go back another time, price was a bit too high...... Must have been very high season, it was quite pack....... But enjoyable.....
Stephanie S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 2, 2014
Family Resort Hotel

Breakfast, Room, swimming pool
10
Every th
Budi S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 2, 2014
best food experience

very good location
9
I will stay again in this hotel
Hui M. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 1, 2014
A very nice hotel

Many facilities for children
9.3
very good stay
Ka Y. Families with young children China, July 30, 2014
Good for Family

Swimming pool , cafe and VIP Lounge,
7
Jessie C. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, July 29, 2014
Great place for a family

Service, facilities and rooms
8.3
Upon checking in at the hotel, we were told that our room was not ready yet as they were running at full capacity. We were disappointed as it was already 8pm by then and we were hoping to check in quickly and go into town to have dinner. The resort made up for it by buying us dinner and the staff personally bringing the keys to us at dinner, telling us the air conditioning had already been turned on so ensure the room was nice and cool when we went up. Walls are a bit thin as we found out that night. My children's happy shrieks in the bathtub were the source of complaint for one of the guests in a neighboring room. The next day we discovered the lovely pool which was strictly sectioned off so that very young children were not allowed where it is too deep. The water lagoon with all the slides was also fantastic for all. The kids also ventured to the kids club after breakfast for some great activity and play time. Upon checking out, we found out that guests who arrive early or leave later in the day after checking out are entitled to use the Star Lounge so you can choose to stay on in the resort and be able to enjoy the amenities with a place to refresh yourselves after even without a room. Definitely well worth it! The rooms are a nice size though the pillows a bit soft. Overall it was a good holiday as quoted by my 3 year old :)
Wing M. Families with older children United States of America, July 28, 2014
good

very good
8.7
so very good
Lisa C. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2014
great way to relax after climbing Mt K

The spa was amazing! Everyone was smiling & friendly
7.3
The 2nd stay at this hotel was perfect - exactly what you expect from 5 star. The 1st stay not so great!!! Make sure you stay in the Tanjung wing in a sea view room (4th floor if you can). These rooms are newer & the difference is incredible. The older rooms with worn furniture etc make it like a 3* not a 5*. The newer rooms are beautiful The spa treatment was amazing, highly recommended
Hon K. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 26, 2014
Comfort and Relexing

Nice sun set, relex environment, comfort room
9
Relex in room and hotel natural environment, nice sun set, enjoy sport such as swimming, running and tennis inside hotel. But sea water of private beach seem unclear, this made me feel some disappointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Chi The SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite (Living Room)Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Club Executive Seaview SuiteShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GymShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Shang PalaceShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - CafeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joe’s Bar & GrillShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Sunset BarShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cool BoxShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club cookies activityShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club outdoor activityShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - WaterparkShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Yoga SunsetShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BallroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joes Cabana and BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool horizontalShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - View

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B08