Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa

20 Jalan Aru, Tanjung Aru, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview Room Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Seaview Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Seaview Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Club Executive Seaview Suite Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Deluxe Suite Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Deluxe Suite Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Executive Seaview Suite Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite (Living Room) Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive Lounge
Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Spa Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Gym Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club outdoor activity Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club cookies activity Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Waterpark Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Yoga Sunset Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Shang Palace Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Food and Beverages
Area: Tanjung Aru Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1720 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1720)
Sort by:
Waimin C. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2015
Marvelous

1. Romantic 2. Friendly staff 3. Hearty service
9
Olexandr P. Solo travelers Ukraine, May 10, 2015
very nice

nearby, calm, sea
9
very much liked staying there, club rooms and what they offer as a bonus was very nice and suprising. gym, pool are very good, water in pool was so warm and nice - didnt want to go out
Chan L. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Moderate 5stars

Location, friendly staff and the view
8
Overall is ok. its perfect if have convenience store.
Shuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 1, 2015
Excellent service

staff is very helpful, the hotel has good facilities and it is very convenient to the islands
8
Xuan G. Couples China, April 30, 2015
Old resort with morden facilities

Staff friendliness, view at the Sunset Bar and the lobby band
8.3
Overall I had a nice stay at the Shangri-la. The staff were friendly and informative - check-in was slow but it was perhaps becoz I was after a group check-in. My room is spacious and extremely comfortable- I had everything except the gym, including what the gym doesn't have - jacuzzi with the seaview. There are two private balconies, one with chairs and table, the other with sun beds. However, my private balcony has been intrigued with two people having lunch at the table one day, and a mom and daughter running here for shelter of rain (while I was actually there).
Belle L. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2015
Great sunset view

Best sunset view
6.7
Pro: best sunset view Con: too many guest in the house and lobby were noisy and mess. Con: no enough carpark bay during my stay and I have to park my car at road side. Maybe due to event on that day. Con: slightly disappointed with hotel arrangement because I had informed reservation dept and front desk again during checked in, about this trip stay is to celebrate my partner birthday. However no single piece of flower or fruits plate as welcome gift.
Zhen F. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2015
The hotel room is very comfortable with beautiful

Family Resort Hotel with good environment and best Sunset View
9
Juliana S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 10, 2015
beautiful Borneo

whenever I'm in kk, I'll come back here to Shangri La. it's one of the best hotel resort in town. suitable for business and pleasure. ambiance is very relaxed yet sophisticated .
8
We enjoyed our stay every time we visit. Will never stay in any other hotels. Love the whole outlook and ambiance of the resort with its lush greenery and modern contemporary architecture. Lots to do especially for the kids.
Max B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 8, 2015
Best Sunset View!

Amazing Location to watch sunset,
8.7
It was a nice stay, good for traveling with children as they have small water park and golf course. The best part of the stay is the amazing view of the Borneo sunset. Close to the islands for snorkelling.
Diana C. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
Overpriced large resort with too many people

Location is the only positive of this resort.
4.7
The resort was busy therefore attention to detail lacked. Ran out of burgers. Breakfast buffet was a mess. Wait staff around the pool don't pay attention. The only way to get around is by taxi and yet they ran out of hotel taxis at dinner. You are unable to charge hotel taxis to the hotel. I wouldn't visit again. We stayed in an executive suite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Chi The SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Mountain View RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Seaview RoomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung SeaviewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung SeaviewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kinabalu Club Executive Seaview SuiteShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Deluxe SuiteShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Deluxe SuiteShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Executive Seaview SuiteShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung Wing Presidential Seaview Suite (Living Room)Shangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BathroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BathroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Executive LoungeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SpaShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GymShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club outdoor activityShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Kid’s club cookies activityShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - WaterparkShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Yoga SunsetShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Shang PalaceShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Food and BeveragesShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - CafeShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joe’s Bar & GrillShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Sunset BarShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Cool BoxShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BallroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BallroomShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - GardenShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Golf CourseShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Tanjung BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Coco Joes Cabana and BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Pool horizontalShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - BeachShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ViewShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorShangri-La’s Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa Kota Kinabalu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu

AM-AGWEB-4D01