arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2007 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2007 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

3.6 Shong Z.
Hong Kong
May 03, 2016
poor
hotel is way to crowded, it don't worth the money to stay in such hotel.

7.6 Sheryl L.
Malaysia
April 30, 2016
Beautiful view
Big room & bath. Nice view. Need a bit of facelift for the price we paid. Carpet was stained but overall good

9.2 Amirah A.
Singapore
April 25, 2016
Weekend stay at Tanjung Aru
Resort was beautiful but food was mediocre.

9.6 JEAN Y.
Malaysia
April 24, 2016
A Great Getaway for Solo Travelers
Love the sunset here. The atmosphere was tranquil and it's very soothing. Most importantly the staffs' hospitality were great. Thumbs up to them.

8.4 Elaine C.
Malaysia
April 19, 2016
Don't forget to smile!
Check in was faster compared to the first time, same with check out too. The waitress at the ice cream bar did not smile at us and I observed she was rather impatient with some other customers while muttering under her breath. I gave feedback to her colleague on this who appreciated what I had to share. Water park and swimming pool was excellent for my 2 year old daughter. Our room was very comfortable with a great view of the sea and housekeeping called to ask me if I needed anything else since we had the "do not disturb" sign on. Room service was good generally. I loved how breakfast buffet is available till 11am. Found it a bit odd that front desk called us to remind us that standard check out time was 12pm when I had already asked for an extension till 1pm. Overall my husband and I had a relaxing time and we hope to be back again.

5.6 LIN C.
Malaysia
April 18, 2016
Not worth the Price
The room is smaller than what I am expected.

6.8 Ming T.
Hong Kong
April 15, 2016
Good facilities but not friendly staff
Staffs are not friendly and not helpful at all , the reception lady wati & concierge are with long face), may be they are busy...... but that's not kind of services in a five stars hotel. we booked 2 rooms and requested connected rooms, Ms. reception didn't say anything, and just gave us 2 room cards. After we got the rooms they are just next to each other but not really connected rooms. We didn't request to change room but just disappointed. We really don't know if she is not want to arrange / not able to arrange this. For concierge, the luggage delivery to room took too long time. Asked the gentlemen twice, reply was they will arrange asap. After 30 mins, we decided to take the luggages ourself since we don't know how long we still need to wait. The facilites is good, pools are great and especially for kids, breakfast is good with many variety, pool side restaurant and bars are with reasonable price. Actually could just spend the whole day in the hotel and you could get all you need. Apart from the bad experience on the 1st day during checkin, everything is perfect !

8.4 J.L. G.
Canada
April 04, 2016
Mega property
No regard for specific request re room location. Just a big impersonal resort.

8.8 Yuen Y.
Hong Kong
April 03, 2016
Enjoy
Relax

7.6 syed I.
Pakistan
April 01, 2016
It was ok..for the price paid I was expecting better
I regret not booking Shangrila at Rasa Ria. They have a proper beach there with many more activities and a lovely evening ambience. Restaurant/food quality is also much better. It was also much closer to the highlighted excursions. Regular shuttles to city centre was an added value. Shangri la, Tanjung was just ok for the price paid. Rooms n all were good but pls know that there's no beach here. Also, the restaurant was not a 5 star quality and neither was the food. Comparing it with Shangri-la Rasa Ria, this one didn't impress. For this price, we have stayed in many hotels in the fareast and they've lived up to our expectations.