Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2046 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2046 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Wan H.
Hong Kong
July 01, 2016
Family trip
Staff are providing good services, facilities are well established. Location are close to cities. Good for family trip with kids

DOKYUNG L.
South Korea
June 15, 2016
good value
i would recommend to family with children

ebbie T.
Malaysia
June 14, 2016
Happy
Furniture old fashion but comfortable . Location , cleanliness, staff & facilities very good . Only one points disappointed is that late get room key. we checked in at 4.15 pm but receptionist told us room not ready it ~ Lobby cafe waitress very good in service , good smiling & very helpful .

ebbie T.
Malaysia
June 14, 2016
Unhappy
Room not get ready on time. 2.30 check in till 5.00+ only can get the room key and force us go to swimming first . Room category which we booked also not tally with the hotel record . Show them the voucher as proof but sad they not accepted it . Receptionist wan i pay for extra money some more ....! Very disappointed to this ..... Btw location , cleanliness & facilities good .

ebbie T.
Malaysia
June 14, 2016
Disappointed
Room caterogry which i booking not tally with the hotel room category . Show hotel receptionist my voucher as proof . They not accepted and wan i increased extra money. Very disappointed for this. And once arrived room not ready yet . 2.30 check in but wait till 5pm + only can get my room key .

viviana C.
United States
June 11, 2016
it was an ok hotel
i didn't expect much from the price i paid for this shangri-la but the price can be adjusted for this 30 year old property

viviana C.
United States
June 11, 2016
it was an ok hotel
i didn't expect much from the price i paid for this shangri-la but the price can be adjusted for this 30 year old property

Yung C.
Malaysia
June 10, 2016
Great sunset, great view form the kinabalu wing rooms!
Stayed with my family during my family trip to Sabah on June 2016. However, the entire experience was runied by one or two people at the buffet during breakfast. Imagine one of them actually had a private tasting session with the sauces/condiments at the noodle station, one by one using his own spoon, joyfully sharing his saliva with other guests. Amazingly, despite several guests had spotted this, he's still happy and ignorant enough to walk away from his crime, ignoring the fiery stares from the other guests. I do know that such behaviour is totally beyond the control of the hotel management, but such issues are much concerning to the good image of the hotel chain. Anyway, I will always do come back again for its amazing sunset and the marvellous services provided by the staff.

Leong G.
Malaysia
June 07, 2016
Awesome resort!
You will need at least 2 nights to enjoy this sanctuary. Loved the pool and sunset views... if only we had 1 more night :-) Tip: Uber has just arrived in KK. Use it to travel to the city for great local food.

Jamie W.
Malaysia
May 24, 2016
well-maintained property, excellent spa experience
Very pleasant room, great view, brilliant landscape, facilities generally intact, clean premises. But not well-trained staff. Crowd management during high season needs improvement.