Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 109 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Majed S. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Memorable Stay! Incredible and unforgottable Stay!
1. Villas Unique Design and facilities provided 2. Location is chosen perfectly great with all green cover forest trees 3. provision of everything the guest may need including many kinds of sports.
First of all I would like to congratulate the wonderful team with the magnificent Shangri-La Resort and Spa you all run perfectly, each one at his own level of responsibilities. I came along with my wife and it was an outstanding stay due to the outstanding standards provided to make the guest not only feel like home but to make feel he owns the home, I would not return so quickly and leave the resort but we have to work and then find the chance to enjoy. Definitely the Shangri - La is the best option because this is our first time in Maldives and the choice to be with your resort surpassed our expectations by far!! in view of all of the above, we are considering visiting the Resort but next time will be with our kids during one of their school holidays so that to get a wonderful chance to enjoy everything within the Resort and have a lifetime memories of their own we really LOVED It so much Thanks for every thing we saw, felt, and lived with joy and happiness
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Meiling Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Amazing experience!
Bicycle, outdoor shower
Reviewed May 21, 2015

nancy T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
awesomeness to the maximum
the beach , the staff, the view
Reviewed April 04, 2015

nancy T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
magnificently awesome
the location. the beach . the staff
perfect. the best beach ive been thru
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Imtiaz S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
5 days of bliss
service, accommodation, food
excellent, as always.... our 4th or 5th time there.... and still wanting to be back for more.
Reviewed April 02, 2015

ling C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
good
good
Reviewed March 27, 2015

ibrahim A. from Palestinian Territory
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
God paradise on the earth
Beautiful hotel, hospitable staff and value for money
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Alan C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Wish we could stay longer
View, service, location
1 week of stay at different room type is recommended. Definitely try out the water villas and snorkeling at the northern tip.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Alan C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Vacation resort in paradise
service, amenities, location
Shangri-La is definitely worth the travel despite being at southern end of Maldives. The staff team offered excellent service and the views are simply breathtaking.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

King L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Fantastic holiday resort
Private pool, spacious room, friendly staff
Unforgettable experience and will visit again. There are different type of theme for room layout. Must not missed !!!
Reviewed September 24, 2014