or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Villingili Resort & Spa

Villingili Island, Addu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa Pavilion in the presidential Villa Muthee Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Muthee Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Muthee Bedroom Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Muthee Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Muthee Bathroom Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Laalu Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Laalu Deck Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Laalu Deck Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool Villa - Deck Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool Villa - Exterior Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Interior Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior View Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Terrace Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - Interior Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - Interior
Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool Exterior Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa with Pool - Deck Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Tree House Villa - Exterior Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Tree House Villa at Dusk Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Villa- Bathroom Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View of Water Villas Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jungle Dinner Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island View Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach
Area: Addu Atoll Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Raymond L. Families with older children United States of America, June 29, 2013
Breathtaking

Room, Service, and Everything
10
It was extremely surreal. My only critic would be that this location is way too far. You have to fly in from where ever you are coming from to Male then transfer to the domestic terminal and fly another 70 minutes to Gan where Shangri La picks you up on a speed boat over to their island. BUT, it was all worth it. It was an awesome island. For all ages. Great food and fantastic room and service. Beautiful beach and view. Lots of activities.
Raymond L. Families with older children United States of America, June 29, 2013
Fantastic

Room, Service, Everythin
10
It was extremely surreal. My only critic would be that this location is way too far. You have to fly in from where ever you are coming from to Male then transfer to the domestic terminal and fly another 70 minutes to Gan where Shangri La picks you up on a speed boat over to their island. BUT, it was all worth it. It was an awesome island. For all ages. Great food and fantastic room and service. Beautiful beach and view. Lots of activities.
Tan C. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2013
Perfect if not for some hiccups by the F.O staffs

Beach,beach,beach
8.3
Mikko H. Couples Finland, May 13, 2013
Absolutely Amazing

Privacy, fantastic service, beautifull design and location
10
Best holiday what I ever had. Will definetly go there again..
Mark A. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2013
Excellent service,superb accomodation and staff

location, accomodation, service
9.7
Mohammed E. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 14, 2013
Excellent Resort and best service

Everything with care
9.7
the whole island of villingili is owned by the shangri la resort, imagine how big the resort and how many activities on the island. there are three restaurants which they are offering a very delicious food. and there is many sport activities in the sport center such as ski-boat, ski-board, para-sail...etc, and there are also romantic activities such sea tour, dinner at yacht. overall it was a dream island, morning sport and night romance fulfill your desires in the moment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the relaxing shell massage.
Shihhao W. Couples Taiwan, January 5, 2013
Heavenly Stay

Beach Weather Coral
8.7
Ee S. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2012
Heaven on earth. Incomparable service

Gorgeous surrounds. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
9
maldives is beautiful. that was something we expected anyway. yet this resort surpassed our expectations : 1. gorgeous island. on one side, calm peaceful lovely water villas. the waters make one itch to jump in to frolick, snorkel. on the other side of the island, strong waves, rougher beach terrain, strong ocean breeze. a different view n mood altogether. 2. service staff were amazing. multi-lingual, from many different parts of the world. it was eye opening chatting with them. polite always, and ever ready to help. we even had several surprises by the staff - honeymoon sweets and decorations in the room, hubby's birthday cake and birthday decorations, and even a steaming hot bath prepared for us on our last night of stay! 3. food was surprising good. international buffet breakfast had much of an asian theme. after 5 days we were still enjoying the buffet spread. some of the chefs were specially brought in eg. hong kong, vietnam... dinner was amazing also. especially indian food from dr ali's. 4. this resort stood out as being the only one in maldives with a golf course. a nice simple relaxing 9 holes was fun for a beginner like me. we alternated between water and land activities. never a boring moment! only issue we had was how long it took us to get there from male airport. the domestic flight was supposed to be 1.5h but due to delay, and a prolonged stop over, it took us almost 4h!! followed by a short boat ride which was quite pleasant. pricier than many other resorts, but now that i have experienced their service standards, i think many other resorts would pale in comparison.
Kua C. Groups Singapore, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the tub
9
overall the villa we are staying is good with nice sea view but too bad is has been raining for the first two days is kind of sad and moody
May W. Couples Hong Kong, August 3, 2012
Stunningly beautiful marine life around hotel

Coral reef right in front of water villa, abundant variery of marine life, high quality service
9.7
Overall we had wonderful experience for our stay in Shangri-la Maldives and would definitely recommend for anyone going to Maldives! We were amazed to see the abundant in-house coral reef right in front of water villa, with wide variety of marine life around. Near sunset we could easily see some baby sharks and baby eagle ray swimming by. One night we were lucky seeing a sea turtle visiting the coral reef by our villa. My husband had scuby diving to coral reefs near the islands and were amazed being surrounded by hundreds of coral fishes and dozens of sea turtles etc. In terms of hotel facilities and service, each villa is supplied with 2 bicycles to enjoy cycling trip around the island. From the moment we arrived at Male till last minute entering custom for departure, we were well taken care and accompanied by hotel designated staff. We were completely free of any admin or possible burden. In terms of dining, there are several restaurants providing Western and Asian cuisine, and even cooking for your fishing catch. In addition, we also recommend in-villa dining, where you can enjoy candle lit dinner under star light facing the peaceful Indian Ocean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa Pavilion in the presidential Villa MutheeShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa MutheeShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Muthee BedroomShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa MutheeShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Muthee BathroomShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa LaaluShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Laalu DeckShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Laalu DeckShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool Villa - DeckShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool Villa - ExteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior ViewShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - TerraceShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - InteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - InteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool ExteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa with Pool - DeckShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Tree House Villa - ExteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Tree House Villa at DuskShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Villa- BathroomShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View of Water VillasShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jungle DinnerShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island ViewShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach at SunsetShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach HammockShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DiningShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cycle by the BeachShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WeddingShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Endheri PoolShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa ReceptionShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa AyuverdaShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cowrie Shell MassageShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CHI SpaShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CHI Spa VillageShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf Course - Aerial Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Couple at the bow of Horizon YachtShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Underwater TrailShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SailingShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dr. Alis- ExteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dr. Alis - InteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Javvu Restaurant - ExteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Javvu Restaurant - InteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fashala LoungeShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fashala Lounge at the SunsetShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Manzaru Bar - ExteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Manzaru BarShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Endheri Pool BarShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dining on the beachShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa DinnerShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cycle Around The ResortShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3C01