Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shangri-La's Villingili Resort & Spa

Villingili Island, Addu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa Pavilion in the presidential Villa Muthee Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Muthee Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Muthee Bedroom Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Muthee Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Muthee Bathroom Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Laalu Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Laalu Deck Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Laalu Deck Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool Villa - Deck Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool Villa - Exterior Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Interior Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior View Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Terrace Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - Interior Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - Interior
Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool Exterior Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa with Pool - Deck Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Tree House Villa - Exterior Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Tree House Villa at Dusk Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Villa- Bathroom Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View of Water Villas Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jungle Dinner Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - View Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island View Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach
Area: Addu Atoll Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 105 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Abdullah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 24, 2015
Immazing scape from everything,, perfect for relax

1-service 2- food options 3- privacy. It was a great escape from work pressure.
8.7
It was one of my best holidays.. The staff are very friendly, the service was amazing ,,the hotel is very huge you can find daily activities if you like such couples cooking, spa, water activities, etc. The only two things I would say that affected my mood were: 1- the hotel is very far from Male airport. You have to take domestic flight that is scheduled on specific times ( for 70-90 minutes) which means if the got delayed) such my case), you will wait in the airport and the Traveling day will go for nothing. 2- all the resort beach is not clean. You can find dead bird or full of plants that will not make you comfortable walking.
Report this review
Lai A. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2015
Birthday celebration

1. The friendly staffs who greet you everytime, 2. The indian food, 3. Serenity
5.3
1.Domestic flight was delayed & causing us to stay at the lounge for hours, light refreshment wasnt that fantastic. 2.The almost 2 hrs flight was torturing with the sound of propeller. 3.Touching down Gan airport have to transfer to speedboat, a warm towel would be better than cold. 4.Welcome with coconut juice was average as it was pouring heavily, does not enjoy it. Not enough umbrellas to shelter all so about 4 to 5 person squeeze in an umbrella, very unpleasant. 5.Staffs were extremely friendly & patience though, guided us through our ocean view pool villa. It was rather oversize for just 2 of us, a living room on its own, a bedroom connect with open concept bathroom with huge tub and outdoor shower. 6.Not sure was it because of the weather, mosquitos & pest infested. You can see bats flying & resting right ouside, amoung the trees. At night was really pitch dark. 7.You can call for buggy service or cycle at your convenience, was given a nokia mobile by my villa butler. 8.Room was comfortable overall, able to hear the sound of the waves. 9.Staffs were service oriented but barely meet my expectation as i am an hotelier myself in Singapore. There wasnt any WOW element coming from a 5stars resort except the generosity of bread inclusive for which ever food you ordered. 10.Food wise wasnt that fantastic for a seafood lover. I had seafood for almost every meal but the standard vary. Definitely not value for money. I had chosen Dine by Design at Mount Villingili to celebrate my husband birthday, he was surprised by the place and deco but food wasnt impressive. USD180++ per pax doesnt fit well for a 3 course meal WITHOUT beverages provided. As the sun sets around 6 plus in the evening, we became the food for mosquitos. The chef & helper did their best to keep the pests away but it will definitely be better if repellants could be pre-arranged rather than being told. As Shang was rather far from Male, would not be of my choice again considering e hassle.
Report this review
Andrew B. Families with young children United States of America, July 4, 2015
Amazing.

Location, Staff, Rooms
10
Our original reservation was for four days, but we stayed for ten days. It was incredible. The location and the resort are top notch. The staff was delightful. Our five-year old loved it, too. I would recommend this resort to anyone for as many days as you can spare.
Report this review
Feyza Ç. Couples Turkey, June 19, 2015
The best one

nature, foods, accommodation
10
Report this review
Anand A. Couples Australia, June 7, 2015
Excellent stay

Service, Cleanliness, Privacy
8.7
Report this review
Owen A. Couples Australia, June 3, 2015
absulutely incredible

well trained staff-- extremely friendly and superhelpful, spentacular tree house and fabulous water villa, breakfast buffet was fantastic. they.serve fresh juice, you can choose what ever u lilke.
10
amazing place, definetely we would go back
Report this review
Majed S. Couples United Arab Emirates, May 30, 2015
Memorable Stay! Incredible and unforgottable Stay!

1. Villas Unique Design and facilities provided 2. Location is chosen perfectly great with all green cover forest trees 3. provision of everything the guest may need including many kinds of sports.
9.3
First of all I would like to congratulate the wonderful team with the magnificent Shangri-La Resort and Spa you all run perfectly, each one at his own level of responsibilities. I came along with my wife and it was an outstanding stay due to the outstanding standards provided to make the guest not only feel like home but to make feel he owns the home, I would not return so quickly and leave the resort but we have to work and then find the chance to enjoy. Definitely the Shangri - La is the best option because this is our first time in Maldives and the choice to be with your resort surpassed our expectations by far!! in view of all of the above, we are considering visiting the Resort but next time will be with our kids during one of their school holidays so that to get a wonderful chance to enjoy everything within the Resort and have a lifetime memories of their own we really LOVED It so much Thanks for every thing we saw, felt, and lived with joy and happiness
Report this review
Meiling Z. Couples China, May 17, 2015
Amazing experience!

Bicycle, outdoor shower
8
Report this review
Nancy T. Couples Philippines, April 3, 2015
awesomeness to the maximum

the beach , the staff, the view
9
Report this review
Nancy T. Couples Philippines, April 1, 2015
magnificently awesome

the location. the beach . the staff
8.7
perfect. the best beach ive been thru
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa Pavilion in the presidential Villa MutheeShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa MutheeShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Muthee BedroomShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa MutheeShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Muthee BathroomShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa LaaluShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Laalu DeckShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Villa Laalu DeckShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool Villa - DeckShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pool Villa - ExteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior ViewShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - TerraceShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - InteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Deluxe Pool Villa - InteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa with Pool ExteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa with Pool - DeckShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Tree House Villa - ExteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Tree House Villa at DuskShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Ocean View Villa- BathroomShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Aerial View of Water VillasShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jungle DinnerShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Island ViewShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach PicnicShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach at SunsetShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach HammockShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach DiningShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cycle by the BeachShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - WeddingShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Endheri PoolShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa ReceptionShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa AyuverdaShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cowrie Shell MassageShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CHI SpaShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CHI Spa VillageShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf Course - Aerial Shangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Couple at the bow of Horizon YachtShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Underwater TrailShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SailingShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dr. Alis- ExteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dr. Alis - InteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Javvu Restaurant - ExteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Javvu Restaurant - InteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fashala LoungeShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fashala Lounge at the SunsetShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Manzaru Bar - ExteriorShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Manzaru BarShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Endheri Pool BarShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dining on the beachShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Spa DinnerShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SurroundingsShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cycle Around The ResortShangri-La’s Villingili Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06