Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanshui Trends Hotel

No.1 East Station Road, Tianhe District -Teemall / East Railway Station, Guangzhou, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 793 reviews

454 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (793)
Sort by:
Piyawan E. Business travelers Thailand, May 27, 2015
Good location, Room is good

location, easy access
7.7
Everything ok.
Report this review
Arkar O. Groups Myanmar, May 6, 2015
Overall is good

Very close to Railway and Metro Station
7
Very convenient to go by metro. So many 24hr shop near hotel. One thing they need to improve air-con.
Report this review
Eugene T. Business travelers Philippines, May 2, 2015
Good location

location, bed, hot water
7.7
Report this review
Kim H. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2015
good location,near MTR,local food around,convenien

good location,near MTR,local food around,convenience
6
good location,near MTR,local food around,convenience
Report this review
Kim H. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2015
good

good location,convenient, near subway
6
good location,convenient, near subway
Report this review
How S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2015
Good location n clean

Location location n locations
8
Very good automatically upgrade to better room, but only Aircond are not cool enough others are superb
Report this review
Syed A. Solo travelers Bangladesh, April 23, 2015
Budget hotel in a Good location

Location, Metro, Shopping
8.3
It's a budget hotel in a good location.Metro just under the hotel. IKEA just 5 mins walk. One thing they need to improve some bad smell inside the room.
Report this review
Kevin K. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2015
Best location with shopping facilities

Convenient, accessible and economical
8
nice situated just above the subway and next to the Guangzhou East Railway Station. Access to many shopping facilities isn't good food outlets n the subway. Even if you don't like taking the subway, the taxi is just stone throw away but got to be patient as the fast moving queue are quite long.
Report this review
Joan T. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2015
Perfect for the low budget non-fussy traveler

Location, friendliness of staff, not too expensive
8.7
Singaporean female traveling to GuangZhou for the first time with a friend (also female) and we didn't know what to expect. We were definitely very glad to find out that the hotel was just next to the GZ Railway after a 2 hour train ride from Hong Kong. It's also located next to a mall and that's where you can get your food, there's even a food republic! The pricing of the mall is similar to what you would pay for in Singapore. It was easy getting around from this hotel as the railway is also connected to their MTR. Our purpose of the trip was to check out wholesale centers and this hotel was ideal for us. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable when we state what we needed and shared with us how we can get around and also warn us what to look out for. Although, on a side note, I would say the wholesale centers did not leave up to our fashion sense, except perhaps first tunnel. If you are looking for a good deal and something that is blogshop fashionable, avoid Baima, it's not worth the trip. I would say Shanshui Trends Hotel surpass my expectation for a low budget hotel on all counts.
Report this review
Ryan K. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2015
Good one-night hotel.

Close distance to restaurants, next to major bus stops, great for overnight stay to HK.
7
Shanshui Hotel is competivtely placed near the major East Railway Station and you can't miss it with so many signs showing the direction to the hotel. The lobby staff looks nice and they can speak partial English. I booked for a Queen room without windows but they gave me a Twin Double r
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 454 reviews Next page
Shanshui Trends Hotel GuangzhouShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - SurroundingsShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - ReceptionShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomShanshui Trends Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03