or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shenyang Guangda Express Hotel

No.37 Shiyiwei Road, Heping, Shenyang, China 110003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - Interior Shenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - Guest Room Shenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - Guest Room Shenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - Guest Room Shenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - Reception Shenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - Interior Shenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - Exterior Shenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - Guest Room Shenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - Bathroom Shenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - Lobby Shenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - Exterior
Area: Heping Number of Rooms: 166

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Elyse F. Couples Switzerland, February 28, 2013
Dirty but cheap

Friendly staff, good location, comfortable beds
6.7
Except for the comfortable king sized beds, friendly staff and great location to metro, our room was so dirty; thick dust on all surfaces, black dirt on windows from cigarette smoke, plaster from the walls falling off where pipes were attached, urine down outside of toilet bowl. It was clear that the standard of cleaning is not good for so much dirt to build up. I cleaned the floors myself and was told we had to pay for the cost of the hand towel because it was so dirty! You would think they would be sorry about the state of the room, but no. Once the cleaner sweeped her dirty mop around the room it was dirty again! The photos of the hotel where taken when it was new, don't trust them.
Elyse F. Couples Switzerland, February 25, 2013
Cheap but dirty - DON'T trust the photos!

Staff friendliness, comfortable beds, cheap
5.3
Except for the comfortable king sized beds and the friendly staff, when we arrived our room was so dirty; thick dust on all surfaces, black dirt on windows from cigarette smoke, plaster from the walls falling off where pipes were attached, urine down outside of toilet bowl. It was clear that the standard of cleaning is not good for so much dirt to build up. I cleaned the floors myself and was told we had to pay for the cost of the hand towel because it was so dirty! You would think they would be sorry about the state of the room, but no. I was shocked by how clean and shiny the floor could be after I cleaned it, but of course once the cleaner sweeped her dirty mop around the room it was dirty again! The photos of the hotel where taken when it was new, don't trust them.
Glen E. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2013
Awesome hotel with super friendly staff

Friendly service, room size is plentiful, regularly cleaned.
8.7
I was there during Chinese new year celebrations. The staff treated me as a welcome guest and friend, inviting me to their staff supper. The room was cleaned each day, gave me a comfortable stay and left me with pleasant memories of Shenyang. Also the hotel location is just 50 metres from the metro line exit, perfect for avoiding long walks in the cold.
Glen E. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
To say staff were friendly would be inadequate!!!

great location!! the staff were super friendly!! spacious rooms, central heating + a/c, lan internet
9.7
all positive about staying here, friendliness of staff, only 50m walk to metro station nan shichang, which is a huge plus considering 5 mins outside in winter is freezing enough. nice rooms, although some rooms without a window. if you want a bit of comfort above just having a roof over your head, it is perfect. the only negative i could point out is the mattresses were a bit too firm.
Don L. Solo travelers Canada, June 13, 2012
Average hotel with nice decorations.

The location and nearby shops.
6.7
I stayed at another three star hotel in the east end of Shenyang earlier and found the location to be little far out of the city centre. So I decided to check this hotel out. Well, the nicest thing about the hotel is its location, only a few minutes from the subway station. The hotel is a little run down, but obviously the management put in extra effor to make it feel appeal to the young set and perhaps a romantic couple. I had a room with nice decorated lamp shades and the bath towels and the beddings are also decorated to a girl's liking. Convenience like tissues and other necessities are also available. But as have been said earlier, the hotel, especially the floor needs a makeover.
Shopping Tip: There are a number of shops and restaurants nearby just down the street from the hotel. But for more selections and more luxurious, i.e. the major shopping plazas, one need to take the subway and go to Centre Street area (Jong Jie). Also, right next to the hotel is the massage centre, legit for ladies too.
Szumin L. Couples Taiwan, June 5, 2012
Nice place!

location, giant bed, staff altitude, clean & neat
9.7
We arrived with Agoda's order sheet which is useless in mainland china. The hotel told us they didn't get the order but still help us to check again and again. They are so nice and patient!! Finally we had the room without extra payment. Room itself is clean and neat, strongly recommended!!
John E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2012
Desk service with a smile

Large room and nice bathroom
8
The room was large and bathroom was good, but I felt the lighting in the interior room was not quite sufficient to work in. Overall good stay and good location. Breakfast was at an outside restaurant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel was close to Shenyang's Nanshichang Subway Station, which is easy to use and has excellent signs and connections displayed in English.
Tomotaka M. Business travelers Japan, March 7, 2013
立地のよさに尽きる。地下鉄の駅から徒歩、隣にスーパー、領事館まで徒歩約10分

地下鉄1号線南市場駅から徒歩30秒。部屋が広い。隣がスーパー。
8
地下鉄南市場駅から徒歩30秒なので瀋陽が初めての人でもすぐに見つけれると思います。このホテルは立地のよさの一言に尽きます。当初、フロントスタッフさんからAgodaの予約が入っていないと言われ、その場で取った部屋は窓なしでした。結局、後から予約確認できたとのことでしたが、差額は戻ってきませんでした。閑話休題。部屋は広いですが、窓なしの部屋は圧迫感があります。内装はラブホテルのような感じです。インターネットは有線、シャワーなども快適です。隣にスーパーマーケットがあり、日本料理店が多い日本領事館まで徒歩10分くらいの環境です。
Yuji S. Solo travelers Japan, August 12, 2012
安くて、地の利も最高。

安い。場所がよい。
6.7
液晶テレビがついている。 部屋は広く、清潔感があった。 受付のスタッフは時間帯により、余り要領を得ない場合もある。早朝、チェックアウトしようとしたら、押金(敷金)をしまっている金庫のカギを持っておらず、しばらく待たされた。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 徒歩圏内に、張作霖第5夫人(寿夫人)宅跡、湯公館食府、遼寧省博物館分館など、民国時代・満州国時代の古い建物があります。 中山公園や在瀋陽日本総領事館なども少し遠いですが、歩いて行けます。 地下鉄の駅がすぐ近くにある。
Amornchai K. Groups Thailand, May 8, 2013
ใกล้สถานีรถไฟฟ้าที่สุด เดินทางสะดวกมาก

ใกล้สถานีรถไฟฟ้าที่สุด พนักงานเอาใจใส่ดี ห้องสะอาด
9.3
มีปัญหาเล็กน้อยเรื่องการเช็คอิน แต่ทางพนักงานก็แก้ไขให้ได้โดยเร็ว โรงแรมใกล้สถานีรถไฟฟ้ามาก เรียกว่าอยู่ติดสถานีเลยก็ได้ มีร้านค้าเล็กๆ และร้านอาหารราคาไม่แพงให้รับประทาน แต่พนักงานไม่ค่อยสันทัดภาษาอังกฤษนะครับ ถ้าพูดภาษาจีนได้เล็กน้อยก็จะเข้าพักได้สะดวกมากขึ้น

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - Hotel ExteriorShenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - InteriorShenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - Guest RoomShenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - Guest RoomShenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - Guest RoomShenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - ReceptionShenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - InteriorShenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - ExteriorShenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - Guest RoomShenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - BathroomShenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - LobbyShenyang Guangda Express Hotel Shenyang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Shenyang Guangda Express Hotel, Shenyang

AS-AGWEB-3A08