Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 299 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 299 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Sally J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great service you expect from a Sheraton Hotel
Close the airport, Souks and depending on whether an easy walk to the train station
This hotel was the last for our 5 week holiday. We were able to unwind and relax by the pool and in the lounge. We found everyone friendly and willing to help. The hotel was a short walk to the train and within easy reach of the Souks.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

norma S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
very nice hotel
everything was very clean
very nice hotel staff very helpful restaurants very nice and affordable rooms very clean and well appointed with very nice ammenities and everything you may need in the way of toiletries
Reviewed June 08, 2012

KAH O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel besides creek and offers great view
Nice view of creek and Burj Khalifa in the distant. Great service staff in the club lounge
Room is dated and bathroom amenities are limited. However hotel lobby looks grand. There was renovation on level 6 so if you plan to visit in the near future, check with hotel first.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Anne D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Well appointed hotel with accomodating staff
large well laid out rooms, comfortable beds
The Sherton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers offers a fantastic complimentry airport return transfer to the hotel, which is so welcomed when arriving in the early hours of the morning. Check-in was made seemless due to the efficent and professional staff. Having spent most of our 24hrs stay a the hotel we found the amenities and food of very high standard.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

tehshin I. from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
lovely view with courteous staff
view of creek was great.
i enjoyed my stay at creek,very helpful staff.beautiful hotel g'ot a room with a creek view which was splendid. I would'nt mind coming back except for few things,one there was some kind of smell in my room so i had to ask for freshner.2nd do not use hotel cab as it will cost you more than the normal taxi.3rd the metro was atleast 5-7min away from hotel.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

norma S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
lovely hotel
nice rooms
very nice hotel staff very friendly very nice view from room of creek verry nice restaurants close tto shopping breakfast at extra cost was very good staff very helpful with upgrading room when asked
Reviewed June 02, 2012

joseph B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
great service
fantastic pub
very helpful staff, a great location with great views of the city and river. a great pub downstairs for relaxing. check in and out are very fast.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

John D. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 14 nights in April 2012
Luxury Overlooking Dubai Creek
Professional service from staff, huge relaxing atrium, atmospheric (cod-English) bar complete with dartboard, breakfast on the veranda overlooking Dubai Creek
the sheraton dubai creek is, as you would expect from the sheraton group, a well-run, expensively decorated and roomy place to stay. it contains a large, high-ceiling central atrium which as a 24 hour coffee shop and in the evenings a charming lady pianist sitting at a grand piano. the hotel has multiple restaurants and an atmospheric, if somewhat small, bar, peopled in the evenings by local emiratis as well as guests. in terms of location, you'll need to take taxis. for most of the time it's just too hot to take the ten-minute walk to the nearest metro (union) or to the quayside to catch an abra (water taxi) over the creek - unless you're a mad dog or englishman like myself who braves the mid-day sun. the staff on duty during my two-week stay at the sheraton were uniformally polite, helpful and well-informed. yes, i would stay there again.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Salam K. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Hotel
Amazing view, Excellent service
The Sheraton Dubai Creek as one of the best views in town. if you are staying creek side on a club floor you get up to a view of Dubai that is hard to find. Its very close to almost everything, an evening walk along the creek, shopping at the near by mall,...
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Richard E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Fantastic service
Service and friendly staff
We took the Club Floor Service and we were picked up at the airport, by some very nice and competent chaps, even altho we were a bit later than expected . Check in was fast, the room was clean and tidy with a lovely view over the Dubai Creek (and the towels were white and very fluffy!!! - a really good sign). The staff in all the restaurants were extremely polite and helpful. , and we really enjoyed our hotel stay in Dubai.
Reviewed May 12, 2012