Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa

Sabang Beach, Sabang, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines 5300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Aerial View Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Superior Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Mountain View Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Mountain View Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite Bathroom Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite Bathroom Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Beach Dinner
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Food and Beverages Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Wine Collection Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Lobby Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Lobby Welcome Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Rock formations by the Sabang Beach Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Rock Formations by the Beach Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Nearby Attraction Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Wedding Venue Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Wedding Venue Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - ATV
Area: Sabang Number of Rooms: 95

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
734 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (734)
Sort by:
Frank M. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Second to None

The Pool is Fantastic in the surroundings its in
10
I need to say that if you want to stay in paradise this is the place, the staff bend over backwards for you(thank you Micheal for making our stay wonderful)The position is just wow, I cant wait to go back. Spend the extra and stay you will not regret..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is fabulous as well as all the surroundings, the beach, the forest, the mangrove boat tour and of course the underground river one of the 7 wonders...
Deborah M. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
An Excellent Hotel/Resort

the pool, room anservice was great at this resort.
9.3
Only small problem was the buffets at lunch and dinner...too often the food was cold out of the serving pans.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The underground river trip was a lot of fun.
Salvacion S. Families with older children United States of America, January 4, 2013
lovely pool

pool and the beach
6.7
wifi in the room should have been helpful. the only restaurant was out of most of the items in the menu. needed an exclusive transportation which we had to pay inorder to catch our flight. requested an earlier pickup from the front desk, i confirmed the previous night but was not relayed to the driver on the day we departed. we were disappointed with the service of the front desk staff.
Travel tip: Hotel only provides free shuttle service from the airport (hotel is two hours drive from the airport) every two hours and starting at 10am only. outside their schedule, you are forced to pay an exclusive transportation if you dont want to wait. Make sure you are aware of the shuttle schedule or willing to pay extra if you dont want to wait
Salvacion S. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
great location to the Underground River

close proximity to the Underground River Tour
5.7
Spa was very expensive for the service we received.Buffet was mostly encouraged since the ala carte menu were mostly not available. Service when ordering food was fast but long wait for the bill at all times.
Jetty C. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Good Hotel and Location in Sabang

Close to the Boat Ramp
7.7
Our stay was great, hotel was walking distance to the boat ramps and to all other local market area. Just a few steps are some local massages which are cheaper too compared to what the hotel charges. Bed isn't as comfortable, it keep making this noise and I noticed that its because the mattress is much too big for the ensemble hence it's just sitting on top of it !
Scott M. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
A truly wonderful resort in a great location.

Amazing pool and hotel campus over all.
10
I have never stayed in such a beautiful place as this. The Sheridan is by far the premire resort in this area. From the views, which feature breathtaking mountains in the back and the beautiful aqua colored West Phillippine Sea in the front, to the hotel layout, to the always friendly service, I could not have asked for a better stay and hated to leave. The staff has obviously been trained in superior customer service techniques always seeming to start with a "yes" if possible and find a solution to the guest's request. The hotel has worked diligently to provide guests with access to many varied activities whether onsite, such as ATV's to rent, or off site, such as the Underground River, a zipline, or the Mangrove Tour. There truly is something for everyone. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and varied and who can beat a view of the gorgeous Pacific over breakfast under palm trees? We stayed over New Year's and they put together a great party but the thing I noticed was how happy a staff they have. They do not go short on staff with ample people for excellent customer service and they seem to me to be the happiest employees/staff I have ever seen. This, I feel, affects customer service more than any single other variable. The rooms are similarly beautiful as are the bathrooms with ample lighting, both direct and recessed. It it where I came to propose and would love to return to honeymoon. While the hotel fits all types of parties (old, young, couples, families) it is definately a perfect place for couples - romantic, laid back, accomodating. I would of only liked three things - a laundry room so as to be able to wash some clothes (although a laundry service is available to guests), an ice machine, and a small microwave in the room so as to be able warm leftovers from dinner. The restaurant on site is top notch and the wait staff is excellent. There is no better place in the Sabang Beach area to stay by far.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The big attraction is the Underground River - named "One of the Wonders of Nature" however you should know at the time of our trip they limited visitors to only 1000 a day, no more. So if you wish to do that request the hotel's assistance in booking well in advance. Also, if local "real" Palawan interets you the is a Buddist temple and gorgeous waterfall about a mile up the coast only accessible by walking. For about 20 pesos you can "hire" a ambitious helpful young local student to guide you (the money goes toward their food for school) and they can be very interesting and engaging - worth so much more than the cost.
Ashish D. Families with young children India, January 2, 2013
great hospitality and nice resort

staff, space
9.3
Nice and peacful... Gud food but new years music in party wasn't great...
Sra P. Families with older children South Korea, January 2, 2013
good hotel

good location
8.3
very nice place. moutain n beach. good swimming pool for guest. also near under groung river
Mary L. Families with young children United States of America, January 2, 2013
Beautiful resort, but far from Puerto Princesa

Clean room, extra large pool, beach front, friendly staff
9.7
We stayed 3 nights and loved every minute of it. The rooms were large and clean, furnishings were very modern, bed and pillows were comfortable. We loved the choice of swimming/relaxing in the huge pool or playing out on the beach with the waves. Food selection at the restaurant was pretty good with a variety of dishes to choose from, but it was a bit pricey. They also offer buffet lunch or dinner if you want something different from the menu. Breakfast buffet was included and was always very good. The staff were very friendly and always wore smiles. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you find that there are no lounge chairs available by the pool (as people always save them), just let the towel staff know and they will magically pull out and set up a lounge chair for you.
Ashish D. Families with young children India, January 2, 2013
Beautiful place to stay besides a private beach

layout, Staff, Food
8.7
Wonderful,Memorable lifetime experience,with goo food. But the new singer group party wasn't so great. Otherwise is very nice, cooperative.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Princesa City

AS-AGWEB-3C06