or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa

Sabang Beach, Sabang - Puerto Princesa, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines 5300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Superior Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Mountain View Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Mountain View Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite Bathroom Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite Bathroom Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Beach Dinner Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Food and Beverages
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Wine Collection Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Lobby Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Lobby Welcome Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Aerial View of the Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Rock formations by the Sabang Beach Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Rock Formations by the Beach Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Nearby Attraction Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Wedding Venue Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Wedding Venue Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - ATV Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Infinity Pool
Area: Sabang - Puerto Princesa Number of Rooms: 95

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
649 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (649)
Sort by:
Anouk D. Couples Netherlands, October 3, 2012
Wonderful, beautiful hotel, friendly staff

at the beach, wonderful swimmingpool, beautiful surroundings
9.7
perfect! Nice weather, beautiful room, dinner on the beach, close to one of the 7 nature world wonders; underground river cave
Cherry T. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2012
Great place to stay; very near Underground River

Clean and beautiful place
8.7
Very nice. Generally, staffs are warm and friendly. Tour desk also very accommodating. And best of all, we had a free upgrade to deluxe room.
Melissa M. Families with young children United States of America, October 2, 2012
Great New Beach Resort

New Hotel, Nice Pool, Good Service
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Sheridan, the hotel staff made a real effort to give very good service. The pool was excellent for small children, as was the hotel room. The beach was also perfect for young children as it was quite shallow. The waves were fun for playing although young children needed supervision in the waves. The hotel had a life guard, life jackets, plenty of sand toys and lounge chairs. Really an excellent value and not too far from Puerto Princesa airport (1.5hrs drive, a bit windy road but nothing too bad). This is NOT the hotel for scuba diving or snorkeling. It is great for visiting the underground river and generally relaxing at the beach/pool.
Amy H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2012
peaceful oasis in the middle of paradise

ithe view! the spa! i enjoyed the never-ending pool, the beach front, the swim up bar with fruity drinksand restaurants.
9.3
my only suggestion would be that at the price we were paying there should be wi-fi available in the room. i would have to sit by the restaurant at night in order to skype call back to the states. it was slightly uncomfortable and inconvenient. but i am aware that the internet service in the philippines is spotty at best.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go early to the underground river, it will be less crowded. it is a bit of a tourist trap. make sure if you go independently to the underground river that you register in puerto princessa becuase they will not let you register there also, i would suggest renting a kayak or mountain bike to do some exploring. it gets very untouristy fast!
Kawashima N. Groups Japan, October 1, 2012
Good resort

I like the room thats overlooking the sea and swimming pool
8.7
We stayed for second time already. I always booked the best room which is overlooking the sea and swimming pool specially the upper floor in which we can enjoy the mountain view too, sadly this visit the only room that's available was the ground floor. In which I don't think that's a reasonable price in which we paid for three days stay. Still a nice place to relax and enjoy the nature view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask to book for the underground river tour ahead of time, we weren't able to have it in the first visit, which is disappointing. But luckily, we did it this time but it was a long journey and needs to make sure you can have the tour.
Jerome M. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2012
Perfect for an affordable "do nothing" getaway

New, well maintained facility with 5-star staff
9
it's a long drive from the airport to hotel sheridan, but when you finally get there you'll see that this is the perfect place to do nothing but relax. you're away from traffic and noise. all you hear is the beach. wifi works, but don't expect to do anything fast. it's basic internet access. globe data signal works too, but not 3g. once you're here, you won't want to work anyway. we had a small snag on arrival with our room - they gave us two twin beds instead of the single king we requested. this was resolved with transfer to a room that had a queen and a single. this was the point at which i knew sheridan staff was a special group of people trained to deliver excellent service. the food was better than average for the philippines. after a brief scan of the nearby establishments, it was obvious that sheridan was the best within walking distance. fortunately, it was also affordable. the food bill for a two night, three day stay came to p3000 with two adults. breakfast buffet was included, the lunch buffet was just p per head, and we made use of room service on both nights. hotel features were far above average for places in the philippines that call themselves a "resort". seems that term gets thrown around a lot, but sheridan's pool, exercise area, and sports bar show that they really care about giving you ways to relax. if all else fails, there's tv in the room with crystal clear picture and a few channels of cignal satellite. we met another guest who was disappointed that he wouldn't find diving nearby. this is not a dive location. this is place to come and not have to think about anything else. it's an island getaway that doesn't have all the riffraff and loud noise. we'll definitely be back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The best thing Sheridan has going for it is the proximity to the Underground River. If you want to put your brain on total rest mode, let the tour desk arrange everything for you. We did this and I still have second thoughts, because I think we paid much more than if we'd arranged the Underground river trip ourselves. It was P per person via the tour desk, including the boat.
Uri R. Couples Israel, September 29, 2012
Great Reasot! The best food in our trip!!!

Great room, Delcioucx food
9.3
Its the best and most expansive resort in Sabang, but its good value for money. Room are clean and with nice design, great bathroom (big and clean), nice spa. Room service on the same price of the resturant and same menu.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss the resturant! Even if you wont stay at this hotel. Not cheap but not to expansive...
Scott P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2012
Nice pool, unhelpful staff, $100 to get into town!

Pool
6.7
Staff was unable to help with diving excursions even though it is in their brochure. The only way into town is a $100 hotel taxi.
Pius B. Couples Philippines, September 15, 2012
Luxury next to the world famous underground river

The place itself!
9.3
It was all in all a very pleasant and enjoyable experience at Sheridan. Our room was overlooking the elegant center swimming pool that stretched as long as the two buildings that housed the accommodations of this 5-star hotel. Our room was complete, period. As for the environs, it was nature at its best. The sea on one side, the majestic mountains on the other side. Plus, the fact that we were just a few hundred meters from the world-renowned Puerto Princesa Underground River makes it all the more fantastic! We had a tour in the nearby mangrove forest, rode on ATVs, and had an exciting 800 meter zipline adventure over the sea. We also treated ourselves for a relaxing hilot afterwards in their spa. It was such a pity we stayed there for only two nights. We could have enjoyed more.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The trip from Puerto Princesa to the hotel resort would take approximately an hour and a half to two hours. But it would not be boring as there are a lot to see along the way.
Scott S. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2012
Fantastic place! Best staff I've ever experienced!

Everything was absolutely fantastic!
9.7
beautiful hotel, superb staff, oustanding food, wonderful location! five star plus!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa CitySheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Superior RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Mountain View RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Mountain View RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - SuiteSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - SuiteSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite BathroomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite BathroomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Beach DinnerSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Food and BeveragesSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Wine CollectionSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - LobbySheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Lobby WelcomeSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Aerial View of the Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National ParkSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Rock formations by the Sabang BeachSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Rock Formations by the BeachSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Nearby AttractionSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Wedding VenueSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Wedding VenueSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - ATVSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Infinity PoolSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Pool BarSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite Living RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Sabang BeachSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - The 800M Zip-lineSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - The Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National ParkSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - The Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National ParkSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - JacuzzisSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Convention CenterSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Convention CenterSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Sail across the West Philippine Sea on a Native SailboatSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Paddle into the wild Mangrove ForestSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Paddle into the wild Mangrove ForestSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Couple on a 800M Zip-line RideSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite Living RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - The Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park

Customer Reviews - Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Princesa City

AS-AGWEB-3A07