or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa

Sabang Beach, Sabang - Puerto Princesa, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines 5300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Superior Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Mountain View Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Mountain View Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite Bathroom Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite Bathroom Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Swimming Pool Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Beach Dinner Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Restaurant Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Food and Beverages
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Wine Collection Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Lobby Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Lobby Welcome Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Aerial View of the Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Rock formations by the Sabang Beach Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Rock Formations by the Beach Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Nearby Attraction Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Wedding Venue Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Wedding Venue Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - ATV Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite Room Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Infinity Pool
Area: Sabang - Puerto Princesa Number of Rooms: 95

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
676 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (676)
Sort by:
Maria C. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2014
Relaxing Stay

pool and rooms are nice
9.3
Alvin D. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2014
Elegant hotel with beachfront

beachfront, big pool, friendly staff
9
This high end hotel is located very near the Puerto Princesa Underground River site, one of the new 7 wonders of nature. They have a magnificent pool, and a wide beachfront as well. Staff were hospitable and helpful. Rooms were clean and and spacious enough. the gardens were well maintained and landscaping is beautiful. Food are pricey, but there are more affordable diners that you can reach on foot by the seashore. There are exciting rides available for a fee to the guests.
Andrew E. Couples Australia, October 25, 2014
Overall great place.

Nice Setup. Great location. Only fault would be the long waits for ordered food.
7.7
Tim S. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
Great Location but little Competition

Convenience for the Underground River, Great Beach, Snorkelling
7
We had a pleasant stay at the Sheidan Beach Resort, though perhaps not all I was hoping for. Whilst this resort is relatively close to Puerto Princessa, with only an hour and a half to two hours transit time, the road is windy and the driving, let's say, interesting! The room was adequate, but the bed had cheap pillows and mattress, the air conditioning, though turned down to its lowest level was barely up to the job and the walls and noise emirate get from other rooms and the pool was invasive. As a base for the Underground River tour it was excellent and we had no difficulties arranging the tour ourselves and enjoying the incredibly caves. I would not recommend the hotel's tour - it is over twice the price of a walk-in DIY job which is easily achieved by walking 100m along the beach to the pier and sorting everything out yourself. If you plan to do the tour, get to the pier before 0800 to get your Visitor Entry Permit and try to get on one of the first boats. We enjoyed the beach and the pool and the food, though nothing special was fine with reasonably attentive staff. They will provide extra mosquito coils so you don't get too badly eaten at dinner. Finally, if you can arrive to catch their standard transport then that again will save you money. We had to book a special pick-up as our flight arrived later in the evening. Unfortunately, the hotel decided to send 2 mini-vans for the 2 couples arriving on the same flight, when one would have been more than sufficient and cost half the price. The Sssheridan has lots of potential, but as it's the only game in the part of Sabang it does not really try as hard as it could do.
Kim T. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2014
beauriful place-shame about the vendors

location, pool, mango smoithies
9.7
Perfect place for perfect holiday. Underground river tour amazing.Could not fault this place EXCEPT for the continued harrassment of vendors in yr face the whole time selling their wares. Pity there are not rules in place for beachfront area in front of sheridan to be vendor free so that you can enjoy yr holiday in peace. Excellent hamburgers in corner booth near where tour vans park.
Kristal M. Families with young children Philippines, September 28, 2014
Our stay was brief but super fun.

The 3 best things about this hotel are its swimming pool, swimming pool and swimming pool. Can't get enough of their swimming pool. Best for us because we have a toddler and an infant.
9.7
It was brief but fun. I really wish we had forever and lots of money to spend there.
Athina M. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2014
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa

I would say that the pool is the best asset at this resort. The staff is very accommodating. The views from the pool area were breathtaking.
5.7
I would say that overall the hotel is ok. It is too far from the downtown area. Depending on your driver, it may take 1.5 hours to 2.5 hours. If there is any emergency, you may not get help in time. We went on ATVs and I ended up burning my leg several times due to the engine being exposed. We were taken into a jungle. Half the time we were out there we were stuck or the motor wouldn't start. I am shocked that they are allowed to rent these things in such poor condition. We went on the underground river tour. That, sadly was boring. It was beautiful to view, but to be underground for such a long period is unnecessary. There were bats everywhere. I found it to be a bit scary. The food was good when eating at the restaurant for lunch and dinner. Breakfast on the other hand, was medicore. There were flies all over the bread baskets. The staff made a vague attempt to cover the bread. Unfortunately, napkins will not stop flies from getting to the bread. There is no wifi connection in the rooms. There is wifi in the lobby, but even when in the lobby, we barely got a signal. If you need wifi and your phone for work, i definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel. Sadly, I would give our stay a 5 out of 10.
Aditya L. Couples India, September 13, 2014
Great Location & Staff, Lousy Hotel Policies

Location, Food and Staff
7.3
Sheridan is located at the beach front and is 2 hours away from the city. We were received at the airport by the Sheridan staff at 8 am and taken to their office to wait for the transfer. Even though there was only 4 of us who had all arrived at 8:00 am we waited till 10 for the transfer. On reaching the hotel given that it was off season and most rooms were empty the desk staff wanted to charge us for a upgrade. I mean if you want position yourself as a leading internation hotel then the management should train the staff to improve customer experience. The food at the hotel is good albeit expensive by any standard and same goes for the drinks. The pizza at the hotel were excellent and I would recomment that to everyone. The Hotel website shows the return transfer to be at 9am 1:00 pm and 3:00pm but we were told that there is no transfer at 3:00 pm. later we realise that as there were no other guests leaving at 3:00 they just squeezed us in the 1:00pm slot. I dont blame the staff as these things are driven from the management and the sense all along was that the management just wants to squeeze every penny possible from the guests. Overall Great location, great staff but lousy management policies which make the property fall short of an excellent customer experience.
Angeline D. Groups Philippines, September 8, 2014
Amazing pool, excellent service

Pool, pool, and pool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8.7
Would love to come back. :)
David N. Couples New Zealand, September 4, 2014
Great Resort, Very Relaxed

Ambience - very relaxed feel. Restaurant - some excellent choices on the menu, all reasonably priced. Staff - very polite and attentive.
9.7
We stayed here because it is close to the Underground River (UR) and out of PP. It is a very nice resort, and we enjoyed our 2 days. We e-mailed the appropriate documentation to the hotel and the staff arranged our permit for UR for us, which saved us a day. It is about 30 minutes to the hotel once you turn off the main highway, and this is a very pleasant scenic drive through jungle and small villages. The resort is well situated, nestled between hills and with direct beach access. It has a huge pool, but for some reason the pool is nowhere more than 4 feet deep which is a bit disappointing. The buffet breakfast is a bit limited, but the menu did change from day to day which made up for this. The dinner menu items we ordered were superb and very well priced. There is a decent gym, and when it rained heavily one afternoon we borrowed some DVD's from reception and watched movies rather than visit the mangrove swamp. The only issue I can see is that the hotel is a long way from anywhere. You are at least 90 minutes from PP and almost 5 hours from El Nido. There seem to be only a limited number of things to do in the close vicinity (UR, Monkey Trail and Mangrove Tour would all fit comfortably into one day), so if you are there for more than a couple of days you are probably choosing to have a relaxed, poolside holiday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa CitySheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Superior RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Pool View RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Mountain View RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Mountain View RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - SuiteSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - SuiteSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite BathroomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite BathroomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Beach DinnerSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Food and BeveragesSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Wine CollectionSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - LobbySheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Lobby WelcomeSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Aerial View of the Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National ParkSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Rock formations by the Sabang BeachSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Rock Formations by the BeachSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Nearby AttractionSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Wedding VenueSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Wedding VenueSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - ATVSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Infinity PoolSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Pool BarSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite Living RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - RestaurantSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Sabang BeachSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - The 800M Zip-lineSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - The Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National ParkSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - The Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National ParkSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - JacuzzisSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Swimming PoolSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Convention CenterSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Convention CenterSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Sail across the West Philippine Sea on a Native SailboatSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Paddle into the wild Mangrove ForestSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Paddle into the wild Mangrove ForestSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Couple on a 800M Zip-line RideSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - Suite Living RoomSheridan Beach Resort and Spa Puerto Princesa City - The Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park

Customer Reviews - Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Princesa City

AS-AGWEB-3C07