or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Riverside, Songculan, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet Bath Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom Image Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Bathroom
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View Restaurant Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in Closet Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow Bell Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  Orchid Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Sunset View from Sherwood Bay Resort Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & Reception Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
David P. Couples France, February 10, 2011
A nice and lovely place to stay in Bohol

a europeen standards rooms :)
8
The room are comfortable and modern with nice furnishing ( enjoy the jacouzy in the bathroom ) place is very quiet and the pool is very nice enjoyed the nice sunset view from the resort the only thing who need some improvement would be the breakfast ( need more choice ) will definitly recomand this place for your Bohol vacation thanks
Hiroyuki S. Groups Japan, February 7, 2011
We enjoyed our stay there with very friendly staff

clean rooms, big bed!
9.3
we went there to dive for 3 nights with 2 friends. dive locations varies from 10 1 hr 30 mins trip on the banka boat. we enjoyed diving in front of the resort where 10 mins away. padi instructor guided us for 2 days and it was very pleasant. staff are very helpful and friendly. this resort is owned by japanese and we were able to plan our stay there in japanese and it was a nice surprise.we will be going back there again within this year.
Catriona N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2011
Awful - Fawlty Towers gone wrong

No Pros
3.3
Awful experience checked out and paid for new hotel after 3 nights despite having booked 1 week. The location is remote - ok I knew that and it would have been ok if the service and food was good. Food was practically inedible - service was shambolic and was a favourite topic of conversation amongst guests. The British owner didn't care, everything was overcharged Could be good but it was awful - in desperate need of the Hotel Inspector Don't stay there!
Chen M. Couples Taiwan, February 5, 2011
nice view with nice service

nice view
9.3
A beautiful landscape, swimming pool is also beautiful, defects no beach, I think he can coast out above, the expansion out, but probably because customer safety reasons, I think about it. But no matter how clean and also a new room, there is also a small balcony, eat in the hotel and reasonable price, better than the hotel beach area in which expensive, so all aspects are good, the only drawback, no beach in the road in remote areas, Transportation or need to arrange a car shuttle, the hotel can be arranged, not necessarily the road outside the local taxi. But in fact better, because basically no nightlife Bohol. Very quiet few guests for the busy life of leisure is not easy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not easy to find out the location. (maybe even the outside driver)
Miranda M. Couples Canada, February 3, 2011
Nice quiet area for a gateaway

Friendly staff, clean & neat & tidy
7.7
Overall, the stay was amazing and cozy..not a lot of other guests...and the staff are very helpful and friendly...the only concern is that it's that a lot of the local people are not familiar with this hotel...
Ho K. Families with young children Canada, February 2, 2011
A quiet stay in the hotel

The staff were polite, the food was delicious, the rooms had good services
8
the stay was enjoyable and the services were good.
Erika N. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2011
Nice accomodations but not a true resort

best features of the hotel is the view of the water
4.7
Although the accommodations are new, and the view is breathtaking (there is no beach), there really isn't much more to offer customers if they don't plan on doing any diving. Their location is off the beaten path, so it can get quite dismal when staying there as there isn't much to do other than lay out by the pool by the day. We would recommend that they invest in some form of entertainment on the premises for their guests to do during their stay - i.e. billiards table, TV/ game room to watch movies, etc. The food is mediocre at best, they should really invest in a good cook.
Trevor B. Couples Australia, January 7, 2011
Great resort

Great location, very quiet, Lovely big rooms , very clean, and the food was very nice.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay here, I could not believe how quiet this resort was compared to other resorts and hotels in the Philippines. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. The food was very nice , very tasty .The room we had was very clean and large . Good location a little bit out of town but not far , close enough to go shopping or just look around. You can relax or take in all the activities the resort has to offer. The staff are happy to help.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bohol is very reasonable for shopping compared to other places in the Philippines . Dont book any day trips from the port , book you day trips from the resort they include all your entrance fees, apart from the lunch cruise, you need pay that.
Olof R. Couples Sweden, January 3, 2011
Bare Bones at "Stingywood Resort"

Pool, view
4.3
The website promises more than what they offer and they charge extra for everything. The equipment and supplies are kept to "bare bones", and they are also stingy with breakfast ( coffee OR juice, a lifetime first for me ). I do not mean to cause harm to Lisa and her mum, but travellers who are spending their hard earned cash on going to Philippines, and also their precious vacation time, need to be told the truth. Also, a lot of the points can be improved upon, some of them even with minimal or no cost to the resort. Pricing: Transport, excursions and diving cost a lot more than what can be found in Alona, esp dolphine watching. Diving too, where you need to gather a group.Sloppy divemaster contracted. Transport: The resort is some 15 minutes from Tagbilaran and farther than that from Alona. The hotel will charge 700 PHP roundtrip to Tagb, and 1000 to Alona. You can get a cab from Tagb for 200 PHP, but if you order it yourself, the driver will have to pay 200 PHP at the entrance to pick you up, so that way you cannot save much money. The last part of transport is on gravel road. Contracted drivers death daring even by local measures. Restaurant: The reason you will want to use a lot of said transport. We tried to eat to simple meals one night of hamburger and carbonara. Even those dishes just tasted of grease and we got unruly stomachs, although we left the majority of the food on the plate. Stomach is an extremely small allotment of bacon if you CHOSE bacon, the other choice is e.g. sausage which people were seen leaving after having a bite. Small alotment of fruit. Nescafé OR canned juice. The heart of this resort's problem lies the kitchen Other stingyness and "nickle and diming": Missing sheet on bedcover, only blanket, had to ask Missing shampoo pouch after cleaning, had to remind 2 people use more than one pouch a few times No mattresses on the only 4-5 beach chairs, only one umbrella/parasol on the entire pool area,no pool towels
Hotel Feature Tip: Those who rent motorcycles and go for excursions much of the day can overcome having to stay or eat much at the hotel. I see quite a few of the people who stayed during the same period have written reviews, so the experience caused an upset in many. As I said initially, I regard my criticism as constructive and hopefully the resort can rise to its potential in the future. The buildings themselves are new.
Michelle P. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2010
Spacious rooms and beautiful surroundings

Very exclusive and good for relaxing, rooms are very spacious, helpful staff
8.3
This had been one of the best hotels I've stayed in for a long time. It's far from everything else but its manageable. I actually like how it is secluded from everything else. It feels like having your own piece of paradise for yourself. The rooms are very big and 4 of us actually slept in the beds and it didn't feel cramped. The room is clean and I liked that the rough floor wouldn't make you slip after you take a bath and walk barefoot. Lisa, her mom, and the staff are wonderful hosts too. I'll be sure to come back here if I go Bohol.
Restaurant Tip: There's a free breakfast in the resort's restaurant but its not very satisfying. It also closes very early so It'd be good if you bring home food in case you crave for a midnight snack.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School BoholSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard DeluxeSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet BathSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom ImageSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCFSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View RestaurantSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in ClosetSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive SuiteSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow BellSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  OrchidSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family ExecutiveSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Sunset View from Sherwood Bay ResortSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & ReceptionSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/TerraceSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Recreational Activities - Scuba DivingSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool at NightSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Rainbow Colored Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant ElevationSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ViewSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Surroundings - Ocean Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ExteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A07