Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Riverside, Songculan, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet Bath Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom Image Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Bathroom
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View Restaurant Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in Closet Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow Bell Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  Orchid Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Sunset View from Sherwood Bay Resort Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & Reception Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Steven B. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2010
Awsome place, great views at night good location

well worth the money
7.3
had a really nice stay, lisa and her mum were very accomadating helping with anything they could. i hired her motorcycle one day which is a great way to see the island. the scuba diving trips were also really cool, great crew.
Thelma B. Families with young children December 8, 2010
An ideal location but little short on services.

The view and the swimming pool
5.3
We stayed for 2 nights. Little shock how isolated the place was especially as we were the only guests there. The food was ok but the sizes were very small for the prices that we paid. The isolation of the place prevented us from eating out. We had to pay extra for transport if we wanted to eat out. Shock to hear the resistance from the manager when we asked for bath rugs and more shampoo. No bath rugs meant that the floor was soaking wet as the shower was only half enclosed. We got one little sachet of schampoo for 2 people in each room. The hotel was lovely and the views were great. It was nice not to be bothered by hagglers selling their local product but in the end we would have liked to be able to go for a walk into the town and see some locals. Isolation became a disadvantage.
Wei K. Couples Netherlands, November 26, 2010
nice getaway

very new and clean
9
My girlfriend and I both liked the place. Nice bathroom with hot water. the town was quite far from the resort itself which make it difficult for us to go there by ourselves. But there are always hotel transport available to where you want to go. Very friendly staff too.
Dennis J. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2010
Perfect hotel for a quite vacation

Value for your money, location, service, food everything.
9.7
If you call in advance of arrivial the Sherwood can make arrangements to pick you up. From the time you arrive you do not want to leave the compound. The pool, the water, the view, the friendly staff, all the services and the food is great! Whatever your interests they can arrange when you arrive. All the services provide, I find value for your money. So much that we plan to bring our friends back with us in March.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan sightseeing wait until you arrive to plan. The Sherwood can arrange for you, and at a better price when booking in advance, or arranging at the airport.
Jonathan S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2010
Japanese hospitality on Panglao Island

Customer service, cleanliness, value for money, food, friendly staff
9.7
Lisa and her mom run a very friendly, clean, and customer-centered resort. Transport to and from the airport was provided and upon check-in, we were consulted for what we would like to see and do we could choose from a menu of options. Because I wanted to go snorkeling, Lisa arranged all-day boat transport from the hotel to Balicasag Island and equipment rental and this was very reasonably priced. I also wanted a white sand beach and Lisa arranged for transport for this as well (at Bohol Beach Club, which has a public access beach). Rooms are clean, spacious and new. Everything worked well. Japanese visitors will enjoy staying here as both Lisa (who is Japanese) and her mom speak Japanese fluently. The food at the restaurant is very good and reasonably priced, and breakfast is included in the stay. Free WiFi in the restaurant as well. I really enjoyed my stay here and will be recommending to my friends, especially my Japanese friends.
Li N. Solo travelers China, September 22, 2010
A good hotel to stay there

a very nice hotel
6
its really a nice hotel, seems its also a new built hotel, everything there is very clean and fresh, since its a little bit far away from downtown, and only has 30 hotel rooms, so there is not too much guests there, very quiet, its a good hotel to stay for your holidays.
Chun P. Groups Hong Kong, September 14, 2010
a wonderful hotel

very big room, nice bathroom
9.3
This hotel is very new and nice. The room is very big with cheap price. Food is not special but the price is not expensive. You can spend a long time in your bath because the bathroom is really great! The view of the hotel is wonderful as it is located near the sea. The room is quite clean but some ants are in the room. Not much driver knows the location of the hotel and there is no sign for the hotel. The driver has to ask the local people to find the exact location. If you want to go outside, you must call a hotel taxi. I think it is not a problem as bohol is quite big. You must call taxi to your destination no matter where you are. To summarize, I like this hotel very much!
Elizabeth T. Couples Philippines, September 6, 2010
Quite place

rooms
6.3
the hotel itself is nice and a nice place to stay at if you want to unwind and relax for one night.there is nothing to do after one night unless u love snorkling and going island hoping.no area to walk.the staff and the owner are very accomodating.the hotel is very far from the main road n city.before checking-in,make sure you buy everything that you need.
Wei H. Families with young children China, August 18, 2010
very good staff but location is not convenient

staff
7.3
good for people want to stay in a quiet place, the transportation to the outside is not convenient. overall very nice staff and like a family
Siulai L. Couples Hong Kong, July 31, 2010
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Extremely quiet, well appointed and nice pool
6
This resort has no beach at all. If you want to go a beach, you must pay for transfortation service fee even wherever you want to go outside of resort you have to pay like 900~1100 pesos. Since there is no taxi, if you want to go out, you have to pay...And this resort can offer dive only not for other water sports were not available. Don't pick this resort because of low price think about your additional transfortation fee and this resort is located in remote area from paved roads and beaches.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School BoholSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard DeluxeSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet BathSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom ImageSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCFSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View RestaurantSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in ClosetSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive SuiteSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow BellSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  OrchidSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family ExecutiveSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Sunset View from Sherwood Bay ResortSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & ReceptionSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/TerraceSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Recreational Activities - Scuba DivingSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool at NightSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Rainbow Colored Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant ElevationSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ViewSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Surroundings - Ocean Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ExteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07