or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Riverside, Songculan, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet Bath Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom Image Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Bathroom
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View Restaurant Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in Closet Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow Bell Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  Orchid Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & Reception Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Bathroom
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
226 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Elizabeth T. Couples Philippines, September 6, 2010
Quite place

rooms
6.3
the hotel itself is nice and a nice place to stay at if you want to unwind and relax for one night.there is nothing to do after one night unless u love snorkling and going island hoping.no area to walk.the staff and the owner are very accomodating.the hotel is very far from the main road n city.before checking-in,make sure you buy everything that you need.
Wei H. Families with young children China, August 18, 2010
very good staff but location is not convenient

staff
7.3
good for people want to stay in a quiet place, the transportation to the outside is not convenient. overall very nice staff and like a family
Siulai L. Couples Hong Kong, July 31, 2010
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Extremely quiet, well appointed and nice pool
6
This resort has no beach at all. If you want to go a beach, you must pay for transfortation service fee even wherever you want to go outside of resort you have to pay like 900~1100 pesos. Since there is no taxi, if you want to go out, you have to pay...And this resort can offer dive only not for other water sports were not available. Don't pick this resort because of low price think about your additional transfortation fee and this resort is located in remote area from paved roads and beaches.
John K. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2010
good staff and comfortable

great rooms and good food
8.7
we showed up late at night after a ferry ride from cebu. the owner was waiting and friendly. our room was very clean and comfortable. however, i had brought my laptop with movies. the bath and shower are great for philipinnes. i would go back again if i am in the area. there is no white sand beach, but you can dive form shore or take their boat to reefs.
Steven S. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2010
Quiet

Very quiet, peacful place. Nice for solitude.
7.3
Overall we enjoyed our stay. A few little things were less than what I would expect. No television in the room, they don't put extra toilet paper in the bath, additional towels carry a charge. The staff was very nice, the owner was very helpful with every request made. We ate several times at the restaurant and were often the only guest. The food choices, while limited, were always prepared deliciously. You're 10-15 minutes from town, the drive is a little expensive but the driver will wait for you at no extra charge. Just be prepared when you arrive. If you want a place to just relax and reflect, hang out at the pool and enjoyed quiet solitude, this place is very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the day tour, priced right, very interesting.
Wing K. Groups United Kingdom, June 20, 2010
we loved our stayed!

Located in a very quiet and peaceful area with very nice and helpful staffs.
9.3
They have got their own dive shop, instructor (Lisa, also the owner of this resort) and a very big boat for diving. Private car for our day tour from 8:30 till 15:45 with our private tour guide. I personally love the area, heaving breakfast with the seaview, unlike the alona beach which is very crowded. The room is very spacious with your own balcony or small courtyard, very large double bed and a spacious bathroom.
Hotel Feature Tip: no TV in room or at restaurent, only wi-fi avaliable at restaurent.
Geoffrey P. Couples Australia, April 16, 2010
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Best features would be that it is out the way alittle but not to much has excellent location for those dive enthusiest and also good location if you want to have a holiday with peace in amonst the hussle and bussle of the more crowded sites. All the staff are happy to help with anything you need even when they are busy as anything. one good thing is not having to wait for lifts and your right on the ocean great place I had a nice time while at the Sherwood Bay.
10
The Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School has a great location the give you easy access to the ocean and the dive boat and other water sport or relaxation. Its location is away from the traffic and you get a chance to see local neighbourhoods too and from Sherwood Bay. It does not take long to get to the night life or major shopping malls if your whith family or as Honeymooners to just people who love being able to say hi to everyone, its easy. Great staff, great location, great price,Great stuff to the Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort staff and owners I enjoyed my time there.
Restaurant Tip: All the above sightseeing/shopping/
Anthony L. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2010
Absolutely wonderful

Extremely quiet, well appointed, friendliest staff I've met in a hotel
9.3
Spent 4 nights at the Sherwood and it was absolutely wonderful. Staff is attentive and friendly, meeting all needs timely and often without needing to ask. Resort provided a comfortable vehicle (Toyota Corolla)and driver for tours, all at a reasonable price, was able to suggest activities we'd like and were very cooperative with our desires. No TV in the room was a bit of a surprise, but wasn't a dealbreaker. Breakfast is 2 eggs, 1 piece of bacon or sausage, juice and toast or rice, a bit skimpy but can double the portions for 250 peso's so still not bad. Its relatively out of the way of city life, so if bars/partying are your thing probably not the hotel for you. Would absolutely stay again.
Micah S. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2010
The Nickel and Dime Hotel (not a resort)

The view.
4.3
although this hotel was not absolutely terrible and the obvious highlight is a great view of the ocean, the normal emenities you would expect from a "resort" competing for your business are missing at sherwood. the complimentay breakfast is almost comical. you recive an overcooked egg, bacon the size of a quarter, and a can of juice. typical complemintary items such as water, soap and hotel shampoo are no where to be found. when we asked for an additional towel we were advised that would be possible for an additional charge of 100 pesos!! before booking your stay at sherwood you need to know how far inland this resort is and be prepared to pay up the minimum of 900 pesos for the use of their driver. we were lucky enough to be the only people staying at this small 12 room hotel at the time of our stay. i can't imagine how much worse the experience would have been if we were competing against other people for service, food, or daily room needs. as my stay came to an end i found myself excited getting back to a real "resort" like marco polo in cebu city where the value of your money doesn't seem waisted with a 5 star morning breakfast buffet, complimentary water, a safe in your room, tv, and no charge for an additional towels. (i paid the same price a night at marco polo as sherwood) the worst part of my experience at sherwood resort was going to "dolphin watch" for what is strategically looks like is 300 paesos on their expense sheet...but after looking more closely it's under "island hopping" for $$7000 paesos! the worst part was that we didn't see one dolphin and the owner's daughter simply said..oh! sorry about that...i'm still running your visa for the full amount...unreal. i will not recommend this resort to any american's planning on making a stop in bohol. i would suggest bahol beach club...maybe they do a better job at not making the visitors feel nickel and dimed for ever single service and can come into the 21st century with having simple things such as tv
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ***please read their sheet on pricing for activities**** the mother / daughter combo bring up activities very casually example: "what would you like to do tomorrow?" but don't be fooled. they will charge you for every single thing you do.
Heekyeong K. Groups South Korea, February 23, 2010
Location is not good

very quiet, and view of sea is good
3.3
This resort has no beach at all. If you want to go a beach, you must pay for transfortation service fee even wherever you want to go outside of resort you have to pay like 900~1100 pesos. Since there is no taxi, if you want to go out, you have to pay...And this resort can offer dive only not for other water sports were not available. Don't pick this resort because of low price think about your additional transfortation fee and this resort is located in remote area from paved roads and beaches.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School BoholSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard DeluxeSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet BathSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom ImageSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCFSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View RestaurantSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in ClosetSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive SuiteSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow BellSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  OrchidSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family ExecutiveSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & ReceptionSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/TerraceSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Recreational Activities - Scuba DivingSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool at NightSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Rainbow Colored Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant ElevationSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ViewSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Surroundings - Ocean Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ExteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A06