or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Riverside, Songculan, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet Bath Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom Image Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Bathroom
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View Restaurant Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in Closet Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow Bell Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  Orchid Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & Reception Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Bathroom
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Li N. Solo travelers China, September 22, 2010
A good hotel to stay there

a very nice hotel
6
its really a nice hotel, seems its also a new built hotel, everything there is very clean and fresh, since its a little bit far away from downtown, and only has 30 hotel rooms, so there is not too much guests there, very quiet, its a good hotel to stay for your holidays.
Chun P. Groups Hong Kong, September 14, 2010
a wonderful hotel

very big room, nice bathroom
9.3
This hotel is very new and nice. The room is very big with cheap price. Food is not special but the price is not expensive. You can spend a long time in your bath because the bathroom is really great! The view of the hotel is wonderful as it is located near the sea. The room is quite clean but some ants are in the room. Not much driver knows the location of the hotel and there is no sign for the hotel. The driver has to ask the local people to find the exact location. If you want to go outside, you must call a hotel taxi. I think it is not a problem as bohol is quite big. You must call taxi to your destination no matter where you are. To summarize, I like this hotel very much!
Elizabeth T. Couples Philippines, September 6, 2010
Quite place

rooms
6.3
the hotel itself is nice and a nice place to stay at if you want to unwind and relax for one night.there is nothing to do after one night unless u love snorkling and going island hoping.no area to walk.the staff and the owner are very accomodating.the hotel is very far from the main road n city.before checking-in,make sure you buy everything that you need.
Wei H. Families with young children China, August 18, 2010
very good staff but location is not convenient

staff
7.3
good for people want to stay in a quiet place, the transportation to the outside is not convenient. overall very nice staff and like a family
Siulai L. Couples Hong Kong, July 31, 2010
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Extremely quiet, well appointed and nice pool
6
This resort has no beach at all. If you want to go a beach, you must pay for transfortation service fee even wherever you want to go outside of resort you have to pay like 900~1100 pesos. Since there is no taxi, if you want to go out, you have to pay...And this resort can offer dive only not for other water sports were not available. Don't pick this resort because of low price think about your additional transfortation fee and this resort is located in remote area from paved roads and beaches.
John K. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2010
good staff and comfortable

great rooms and good food
8.7
we showed up late at night after a ferry ride from cebu. the owner was waiting and friendly. our room was very clean and comfortable. however, i had brought my laptop with movies. the bath and shower are great for philipinnes. i would go back again if i am in the area. there is no white sand beach, but you can dive form shore or take their boat to reefs.
Steven S. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2010
Quiet

Very quiet, peacful place. Nice for solitude.
7.3
Overall we enjoyed our stay. A few little things were less than what I would expect. No television in the room, they don't put extra toilet paper in the bath, additional towels carry a charge. The staff was very nice, the owner was very helpful with every request made. We ate several times at the restaurant and were often the only guest. The food choices, while limited, were always prepared deliciously. You're 10-15 minutes from town, the drive is a little expensive but the driver will wait for you at no extra charge. Just be prepared when you arrive. If you want a place to just relax and reflect, hang out at the pool and enjoyed quiet solitude, this place is very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the day tour, priced right, very interesting.
Wing K. Groups United Kingdom, June 20, 2010
we loved our stayed!

Located in a very quiet and peaceful area with very nice and helpful staffs.
9.3
They have got their own dive shop, instructor (Lisa, also the owner of this resort) and a very big boat for diving. Private car for our day tour from 8:30 till 15:45 with our private tour guide. I personally love the area, heaving breakfast with the seaview, unlike the alona beach which is very crowded. The room is very spacious with your own balcony or small courtyard, very large double bed and a spacious bathroom.
Hotel Feature Tip: no TV in room or at restaurent, only wi-fi avaliable at restaurent.
Geoffrey P. Couples Australia, April 16, 2010
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Best features would be that it is out the way alittle but not to much has excellent location for those dive enthusiest and also good location if you want to have a holiday with peace in amonst the hussle and bussle of the more crowded sites. All the staff are happy to help with anything you need even when they are busy as anything. one good thing is not having to wait for lifts and your right on the ocean great place I had a nice time while at the Sherwood Bay.
10
The Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School has a great location the give you easy access to the ocean and the dive boat and other water sport or relaxation. Its location is away from the traffic and you get a chance to see local neighbourhoods too and from Sherwood Bay. It does not take long to get to the night life or major shopping malls if your whith family or as Honeymooners to just people who love being able to say hi to everyone, its easy. Great staff, great location, great price,Great stuff to the Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort staff and owners I enjoyed my time there.
Restaurant Tip: All the above sightseeing/shopping/
Anthony L. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2010
Absolutely wonderful

Extremely quiet, well appointed, friendliest staff I've met in a hotel
9.3
Spent 4 nights at the Sherwood and it was absolutely wonderful. Staff is attentive and friendly, meeting all needs timely and often without needing to ask. Resort provided a comfortable vehicle (Toyota Corolla)and driver for tours, all at a reasonable price, was able to suggest activities we'd like and were very cooperative with our desires. No TV in the room was a bit of a surprise, but wasn't a dealbreaker. Breakfast is 2 eggs, 1 piece of bacon or sausage, juice and toast or rice, a bit skimpy but can double the portions for 250 peso's so still not bad. Its relatively out of the way of city life, so if bars/partying are your thing probably not the hotel for you. Would absolutely stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School BoholSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard DeluxeSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet BathSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom ImageSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCFSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View RestaurantSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in ClosetSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive SuiteSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow BellSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  OrchidSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family ExecutiveSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & ReceptionSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/TerraceSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Recreational Activities - Scuba DivingSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool at NightSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Rainbow Colored Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant ElevationSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ViewSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Surroundings - Ocean Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ExteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A03