Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Riverside, Songculan, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Deluxe Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Deluxe Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Double Size Jet Bath Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Room Deluxe Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Dinner for 2 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior Room Bathroom Image Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior Bathroom
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Ocean View Restaurant Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Executive Suite Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Suite Walk-in Closet Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Executive Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior - Yellow Bell Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior  -  Orchid Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Executive Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Restaurant & Reception Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Deluxe Bathroom
Area: Dauis Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 249 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (249)
Sort by:
Erika N. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2011
Nice accomodations but not a true resort

best features of the hotel is the view of the water
4.7
Although the accommodations are new, and the view is breathtaking (there is no beach), there really isn't much more to offer customers if they don't plan on doing any diving. Their location is off the beaten path, so it can get quite dismal when staying there as there isn't much to do other than lay out by the pool by the day. We would recommend that they invest in some form of entertainment on the premises for their guests to do during their stay - i.e. billiards table, TV/ game room to watch movies, etc. The food is mediocre at best, they should really invest in a good cook.
Report this review
Trevor B. Couples Australia, January 7, 2011
Great resort

Great location, very quiet, Lovely big rooms , very clean, and the food was very nice.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay here, I could not believe how quiet this resort was compared to other resorts and hotels in the Philippines. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. The food was very nice , very tasty .The room we had was very clean and large . Good location a little bit out of town but not far , close enough to go shopping or just look around. You can relax or take in all the activities the resort has to offer. The staff are happy to help.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bohol is very reasonable for shopping compared to other places in the Philippines . Dont book any day trips from the port , book you day trips from the resort they include all your entrance fees, apart from the lunch cruise, you need pay that.
Report this review
Olof R. Couples Sweden, January 3, 2011
Bare Bones at "Stingywood Resort"

Pool, view
4.3
The website promises more than what they offer and they charge extra for everything. The equipment and supplies are kept to "bare bones", and they are also stingy with breakfast ( coffee OR juice, a lifetime first for me ). I do not mean to cause harm to Lisa and her mum, but travellers who are spending their hard earned cash on going to Philippines, and also their precious vacation time, need to be told the truth. Also, a lot of the points can be improved upon, some of them even with minimal or no cost to the resort. Pricing: Transport, excursions and diving cost a lot more than what can be found in Alona, esp dolphine watching. Diving too, where you need to gather a group.Sloppy divemaster contracted. Transport: The resort is some 15 minutes from Tagbilaran and farther than that from Alona. The hotel will charge 700 PHP roundtrip to Tagb, and 1000 to Alona. You can get a cab from Tagb for 200 PHP, but if you order it yourself, the driver will have to pay 200 PHP at the entrance to pick you up, so that way you cannot save much money. The last part of transport is on gravel road. Contracted drivers death daring even by local measures. Restaurant: The reason you will want to use a lot of said transport. We tried to eat to simple meals one night of hamburger and carbonara. Even those dishes just tasted of grease and we got unruly stomachs, although we left the majority of the food on the plate. Stomach is an extremely small allotment of bacon if you CHOSE bacon, the other choice is e.g. sausage which people were seen leaving after having a bite. Small alotment of fruit. Nescafé OR canned juice. The heart of this resort's problem lies the kitchen Other stingyness and "nickle and diming": Missing sheet on bedcover, only blanket, had to ask Missing shampoo pouch after cleaning, had to remind 2 people use more than one pouch a few times No mattresses on the only 4-5 beach chairs, only one umbrella/parasol on the entire pool area,no pool towels
Hotel Feature Tip: Those who rent motorcycles and go for excursions much of the day can overcome having to stay or eat much at the hotel. I see quite a few of the people who stayed during the same period have written reviews, so the experience caused an upset in many. As I said initially, I regard my criticism as constructive and hopefully the resort can rise to its potential in the future. The buildings themselves are new.
Report this review
Michelle P. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2010
Spacious rooms and beautiful surroundings

Very exclusive and good for relaxing, rooms are very spacious, helpful staff
8.3
This had been one of the best hotels I've stayed in for a long time. It's far from everything else but its manageable. I actually like how it is secluded from everything else. It feels like having your own piece of paradise for yourself. The rooms are very big and 4 of us actually slept in the beds and it didn't feel cramped. The room is clean and I liked that the rough floor wouldn't make you slip after you take a bath and walk barefoot. Lisa, her mom, and the staff are wonderful hosts too. I'll be sure to come back here if I go Bohol.
Restaurant Tip: There's a free breakfast in the resort's restaurant but its not very satisfying. It also closes very early so It'd be good if you bring home food in case you crave for a midnight snack.
Report this review
Steven B. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2010
Awsome place, great views at night good location

well worth the money
7.3
had a really nice stay, lisa and her mum were very accomadating helping with anything they could. i hired her motorcycle one day which is a great way to see the island. the scuba diving trips were also really cool, great crew.
Report this review
Thelma B. Families with young children December 8, 2010
An ideal location but little short on services.

The view and the swimming pool
5.3
We stayed for 2 nights. Little shock how isolated the place was especially as we were the only guests there. The food was ok but the sizes were very small for the prices that we paid. The isolation of the place prevented us from eating out. We had to pay extra for transport if we wanted to eat out. Shock to hear the resistance from the manager when we asked for bath rugs and more shampoo. No bath rugs meant that the floor was soaking wet as the shower was only half enclosed. We got one little sachet of schampoo for 2 people in each room. The hotel was lovely and the views were great. It was nice not to be bothered by hagglers selling their local product but in the end we would have liked to be able to go for a walk into the town and see some locals. Isolation became a disadvantage.
Report this review
Wei K. Couples Netherlands, November 26, 2010
nice getaway

very new and clean
9
My girlfriend and I both liked the place. Nice bathroom with hot water. the town was quite far from the resort itself which make it difficult for us to go there by ourselves. But there are always hotel transport available to where you want to go. Very friendly staff too.
Report this review
Dennis J. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2010
Perfect hotel for a quite vacation

Value for your money, location, service, food everything.
9.7
If you call in advance of arrivial the Sherwood can make arrangements to pick you up. From the time you arrive you do not want to leave the compound. The pool, the water, the view, the friendly staff, all the services and the food is great! Whatever your interests they can arrange when you arrive. All the services provide, I find value for your money. So much that we plan to bring our friends back with us in March.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan sightseeing wait until you arrive to plan. The Sherwood can arrange for you, and at a better price when booking in advance, or arranging at the airport.
Report this review
Jonathan S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2010
Japanese hospitality on Panglao Island

Customer service, cleanliness, value for money, food, friendly staff
9.7
Lisa and her mom run a very friendly, clean, and customer-centered resort. Transport to and from the airport was provided and upon check-in, we were consulted for what we would like to see and do we could choose from a menu of options. Because I wanted to go snorkeling, Lisa arranged all-day boat transport from the hotel to Balicasag Island and equipment rental and this was very reasonably priced. I also wanted a white sand beach and Lisa arranged for transport for this as well (at Bohol Beach Club, which has a public access beach). Rooms are clean, spacious and new. Everything worked well. Japanese visitors will enjoy staying here as both Lisa (who is Japanese) and her mom speak Japanese fluently. The food at the restaurant is very good and reasonably priced, and breakfast is included in the stay. Free WiFi in the restaurant as well. I really enjoyed my stay here and will be recommending to my friends, especially my Japanese friends.
Report this review
Li N. Solo travelers China, September 22, 2010
A good hotel to stay there

a very nice hotel
6
its really a nice hotel, seems its also a new built hotel, everything there is very clean and fresh, since its a little bit far away from downtown, and only has 30 hotel rooms, so there is not too much guests there, very quiet, its a good hotel to stay for your holidays.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao IslandSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Deluxe RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard DeluxeSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Double Size Jet BathSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Room Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Dinner for 2Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior Room Bathroom ImageSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Ocean View RestaurantSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Executive Suite BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Suite Walk-in ClosetSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Executive SuiteSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior - Yellow BellSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior  -  OrchidSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family ExecutiveSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Restaurant & ReceptionSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Recreational Activities - Scuba DivingSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming Pool at NightSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Rainbow Colored Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Restaurant ElevationSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - ViewSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Surroundings - Ocean Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - InteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - ExteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Main photo


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02