or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Riverside, Songculan, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet Bath Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom Image Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Bathroom
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View Restaurant Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in Closet Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow Bell Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  Orchid Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Sunset View from Sherwood Bay Resort Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & Reception Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Haiyue Z. Couples China, January 21, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

beautiful sea viewing and quiet cozy environment for relaxing
9.3
nice welcome iced tea and very friendly hostess, fantastic sea viewing and environment, free shuttle to the jetty port.
Zhang J. Couples China, January 19, 2013
Lovely see view but not convenient location

Wonderful see view and warm people
6.7
The hotel have a nice view of the beautiful sea, and the room is quite big. The owner is a lovely friendly England lady. They have lot of activities can introuduce to you, but not pushing, it make me feel good. But the location is a little bit difficult to find it.
Catherine L. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2013
simple yet relaxing

a peaceful place
7.7
the stay was good although the location was a bit hard to find since you have to ride a tricycle first I thought it was something way more accessible than it was but nonetheless, we had a wonderful stay with the relaxing ambience it has
Cheng C. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Worst choice ever

Bad location, lousy facilities, expensive services
6.3
This is the worst choice that i've ever made in the last few years, i don't see any point for this hotel to exist, i would like to share my experience of staying in this hotel : 1) Bad Location : first of all, the location is really bad, it is in the Panglao island, but the best area in Panglao island is Alona Beach, which is completely another side of the Panglao island, it takes 45 minutes from this hotel to Alona beach, not only of the distance, but also the rough road surrounding this hotel, while riding in the night time you can really feel that you're in the middle of nowhere, no lights, no cars, nobody, many wild dogs.... Furthermore, for going to Alona Beach or vice versa, the hotel is asking 550 Piso per single trip, 2 ways = 1100 Piso, this is ridiculous, not only to suffer for the journey, but also to pay a huge amount, while calling the tricycle or taxi around, the price is not even half of what the hotel is asking for. I'm saying this, because if you don't go out from the hotel, you really have nothing to do, no beach in the hotel, no bar no restaurant no music no entertainment (beside the one from the hotel), going anywhere will have to use transportation, otherwise is not possible because of it's location, even for going to the Tagbilaran city center, i've tried to walk and look for a tricycle, it took me 40 minutes to reach the main road, and then another 50~100 Piso for the tricycle, really really inconvenient AT ALL !!! Value of Price : I've chose this hotel, also because of it's price, quite expensive, i thought it's gonna be a good one, well, the room is good, big bed big shower, and an unnecessary outdoor balcony (many mosquito), but there isn't any tooth paste of tooth brush, nor the body shampoo, there is a cable tv though, but the tv screen is like 13" ? The room key is extremely big, i have to carry it all the time, neither receptionist nor the main gate guard want to keep the key for me. Conclusion : DON'T GO ! CHOOSE ANOTHER ON
Restaurant Tip: Food from the restaurant of the hotel is good though, reasonable price, very tasty, the only thing that has to improve is the time for serving food, at least need to pre-order your food 60~90 minutes in advance. Try the Roasted Chicken, yummy !
Mary L. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2012
Great hotel and great service.

accomodations was great.
9
the owner, mother and daughter tandem was very great, they are very friendly, overall we enjoyed our stay.
Zorina M. Families with older children Canada, December 19, 2012
Personal touch

View, personal attention
8.7
Welcoming,attentive,accommodating...even before check- in through email correspondence with inquiry and prompt response. From arrival to check-out, we received personal attention from the owners. We liked having the chance to visit with the owners and having our needs attended to. We would have liked bigger pillows and tv. But these are minor because we were not room bound.
Rodney P. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
photos

Very quiet
3.3
Is too far out of the way. Too far from Alona Beach and the same from the city. Reminded me of Faulty Towers. Everything there is pricey as well. Not very good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tricycle back to the resort is the cheapest option,about 100 to 130 pesos.
Guilherme M. Couples Brazil, December 1, 2012
Tidy rooms and complicated logistics

Good clean rooms, great view from restaurant and pool
6.7
Beware: Despite having booked a 'standard deluxe' room, we were given a standard double without bath. The proprietor/manager is a nice and helpful lady who is happy to provide lots of useful information on the island's attractions. However, her arranged transportation and most tours are overpriced (e.g. P250 hotel-Tagbilaran with resort's car vs. P170 with a metered taxi - already considering the double charge for leaving town).
Restaurant Tip: In Alona beach, try the Thai restaurant at Isis.
Von E. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2012
Very Quiet place

Personalized service from the owner
4
pros -quiet, owner is very accommodating, they have affordable city tours available (just ask lisa), perfect for 50yo and above, perfect for divers because they offer diff. diving packages since they have their own small boat cons -far from the beach resorts and very secluded area, bad food and little pricey for the quality, stiff beds, cable tv channel is only up to 25, you will have a hard time in going around bohol unless you hire a transpo from them, pictures in agoda are deceiving, no beachfront, it's on a cliff and with a view of ocean, needs improvement on facilities, poor quality of linens and duvet, wifi is only available in the resto and you can't access it from your room.
Hotel Feature Tip: -Bring your own toothbrush and toothpaste -Very basic bathroom amenities -Buy food from outside because the quality of the food is not that good. -Resort doesn't offer too much, might as well go out and ask for the City tour such as Chocolate Hills, Loboc River, Historical Churches, Tarsiers, Etc.
Louielyn C. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2012
OMG! Dont stay here! You will be bored to death!

friendly staff, nice and clean staff, nice views of the ocean.
6
This is a really nice hotel with big rooms. The staff is friendly.. however I will never go back there. The location is really bad! Its in the middle of nowhere. You're almost stuck there cuz there is no public transportation outside of hotel. It is hidden. Also there is no beach so if you're expecting that.. forget it. The food is kind of expensive but worse.. it is horrible. We were bored to death.. not to mention.. we were the only ones at this resort. If you want some alone time with ur loved one and not looking for any nite life.. then i guess this might do.. otherwise.. look else where. By the way.. they do not have motorized water sports.
Travel tip: If you want a place to stay more like Boracay.. go to Alona beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School BoholSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard DeluxeSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet BathSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom ImageSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCFSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View RestaurantSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in ClosetSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive SuiteSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow BellSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  OrchidSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family ExecutiveSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Sunset View from Sherwood Bay ResortSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & ReceptionSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/TerraceSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Recreational Activities - Scuba DivingSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool at NightSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Rainbow Colored Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant ElevationSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ViewSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Surroundings - Ocean Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ExteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C06