or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Riverside, Songculan, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet Bath Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom Image Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Bathroom
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View Restaurant Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in Closet Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow Bell Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  Orchid Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & Reception Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Bathroom
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
227 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (227)
Sort by:
Guilherme M. Couples Brazil, December 1, 2012
Tidy rooms and complicated logistics

Good clean rooms, great view from restaurant and pool
6.7
Beware: Despite having booked a 'standard deluxe' room, we were given a standard double without bath. The proprietor/manager is a nice and helpful lady who is happy to provide lots of useful information on the island's attractions. However, her arranged transportation and most tours are overpriced (e.g. P250 hotel-Tagbilaran with resort's car vs. P170 with a metered taxi - already considering the double charge for leaving town).
Restaurant Tip: In Alona beach, try the Thai restaurant at Isis.
Von E. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2012
Very Quiet place

Personalized service from the owner
4
pros -quiet, owner is very accommodating, they have affordable city tours available (just ask lisa), perfect for 50yo and above, perfect for divers because they offer diff. diving packages since they have their own small boat cons -far from the beach resorts and very secluded area, bad food and little pricey for the quality, stiff beds, cable tv channel is only up to 25, you will have a hard time in going around bohol unless you hire a transpo from them, pictures in agoda are deceiving, no beachfront, it's on a cliff and with a view of ocean, needs improvement on facilities, poor quality of linens and duvet, wifi is only available in the resto and you can't access it from your room.
Hotel Feature Tip: -Bring your own toothbrush and toothpaste -Very basic bathroom amenities -Buy food from outside because the quality of the food is not that good. -Resort doesn't offer too much, might as well go out and ask for the City tour such as Chocolate Hills, Loboc River, Historical Churches, Tarsiers, Etc.
Louielyn C. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2012
OMG! Dont stay here! You will be bored to death!

friendly staff, nice and clean staff, nice views of the ocean.
6
This is a really nice hotel with big rooms. The staff is friendly.. however I will never go back there. The location is really bad! Its in the middle of nowhere. You're almost stuck there cuz there is no public transportation outside of hotel. It is hidden. Also there is no beach so if you're expecting that.. forget it. The food is kind of expensive but worse.. it is horrible. We were bored to death.. not to mention.. we were the only ones at this resort. If you want some alone time with ur loved one and not looking for any nite life.. then i guess this might do.. otherwise.. look else where. By the way.. they do not have motorized water sports.
Travel tip: If you want a place to stay more like Boracay.. go to Alona beach.
Ching T. Couples Taiwan, November 4, 2012
nothing

book for friends
6
Ahmad D. Couples United Arab Emirates, November 2, 2012
not bad

view
3
not bad,still better to find another places
Shawn J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2012
Clean, secluded, nicely decorated, great owners!

location, seclusion, view, warm, friendly staff.
9.3
I was very impressed with the resort. The staff and owners are very nice, cordial and accommodating. This resort is a great value for the money. The road from the main highway to the resort is not paved and a bit rough, but that probably keeps the resort hidden from most people. I really enjoyed spending time and talking with the owners. The food is also good. I definitely recommend this resort!!
D W. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2012
Peaceful and Relaxing Resort

Magnificent view of the ocean during sunset, great pool
10
Friendly and polite service from the staff. Great location if what you are looking for is a peaceful getaway. 15 min drive to Island City Mall, 10 min drive to BQ Mall/main city, 30 min drive to Alona. Quality food at the resort for all meals throughout the day. Sizeable room, california king bed. Each room has a balcony/terrace.
Travel tip: Getting a vehicle may sometimes be a drag. Need to request taxi service to the front desk and wait for the cab to arrive. Resort is about 2km away from the main road. Not the best place if you are looking for a party scene/nightlife. For nightlife, find a place on Alona.
Lira F. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2012
Great Staff, Beautiful Hotel

Quiet, Beautiful Beach, Large rooms, Good Food
9
The staffs are very nice, they have very good food, base on my partners standards which is high. The place is quiet and unadulterated, its like its your own personal rest house. The room is spacious with large bathroom including the tub. though its on the other side of the island, its far from alona beach, but you will have your private beach all by yourself. they have a large swimming pool if you dont like the beach. All in all i love the place. they also offer activities and tours if you want. the hotel is near 10-20 mins away from tagbilaran city and airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: bohol is a nice place to explore, you can also hire motorbikes if you like to cruise bohol in your own time and you have a tight budget.
Emma N. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
very relaxing,..courteous staff

affords privacy, best for honeymooners
10
i'm based in nj and i booked this room online for my only sister and her husband. they have been married 33 years but had never gone for their honeymoon. the excellent reviews i read about sherwood bay while browsing the agoda website helped me decide to choose this resort. my sister told me that lisa who greeted them at the check-in counter was courteous. she helped them get settled in their room quickly. my brother-in-law said the room was pristine, the bedsheets smelled clean, the decor and ambiance of the room was perfect for honeymooners. they enjoyed the hot breakfast with fresh fruits everyday for 4 days. they'd like to go back there again with me.
Jaime B. Families with young children United States of America, September 11, 2012
Great Place

Quite and very relaxing
9.3
Our stay at this hotel was excellent. The only thing negative that I could say is that the T.V. in the room was very small, the size of a computer minitor. The family suite was nice and clean. The owner and the staff were all very friendly. We would hesitate to recommend this place to our friends and relatives.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School BoholSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard DeluxeSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet BathSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom ImageSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCFSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View RestaurantSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in ClosetSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive SuiteSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow BellSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  OrchidSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family ExecutiveSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & ReceptionSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/TerraceSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Recreational Activities - Scuba DivingSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool at NightSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Rainbow Colored Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant ElevationSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ViewSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Surroundings - Ocean Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ExteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C05