Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Riverside, Songculan, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet Bath Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom Image Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Bathroom
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View Restaurant Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in Closet Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow Bell Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  Orchid Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Sunset View from Sherwood Bay Resort Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & Reception Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Ching T. Couples Taiwan, November 4, 2012
nothing

book for friends
6
Ahmad D. Couples United Arab Emirates, November 2, 2012
not bad

view
3
not bad,still better to find another places
Shawn J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2012
Clean, secluded, nicely decorated, great owners!

location, seclusion, view, warm, friendly staff.
9.3
I was very impressed with the resort. The staff and owners are very nice, cordial and accommodating. This resort is a great value for the money. The road from the main highway to the resort is not paved and a bit rough, but that probably keeps the resort hidden from most people. I really enjoyed spending time and talking with the owners. The food is also good. I definitely recommend this resort!!
D W. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2012
Peaceful and Relaxing Resort

Magnificent view of the ocean during sunset, great pool
10
Friendly and polite service from the staff. Great location if what you are looking for is a peaceful getaway. 15 min drive to Island City Mall, 10 min drive to BQ Mall/main city, 30 min drive to Alona. Quality food at the resort for all meals throughout the day. Sizeable room, california king bed. Each room has a balcony/terrace.
Travel tip: Getting a vehicle may sometimes be a drag. Need to request taxi service to the front desk and wait for the cab to arrive. Resort is about 2km away from the main road. Not the best place if you are looking for a party scene/nightlife. For nightlife, find a place on Alona.
Lira F. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2012
Great Staff, Beautiful Hotel

Quiet, Beautiful Beach, Large rooms, Good Food
9
The staffs are very nice, they have very good food, base on my partners standards which is high. The place is quiet and unadulterated, its like its your own personal rest house. The room is spacious with large bathroom including the tub. though its on the other side of the island, its far from alona beach, but you will have your private beach all by yourself. they have a large swimming pool if you dont like the beach. All in all i love the place. they also offer activities and tours if you want. the hotel is near 10-20 mins away from tagbilaran city and airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: bohol is a nice place to explore, you can also hire motorbikes if you like to cruise bohol in your own time and you have a tight budget.
Emma N. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
very relaxing,..courteous staff

affords privacy, best for honeymooners
10
i'm based in nj and i booked this room online for my only sister and her husband. they have been married 33 years but had never gone for their honeymoon. the excellent reviews i read about sherwood bay while browsing the agoda website helped me decide to choose this resort. my sister told me that lisa who greeted them at the check-in counter was courteous. she helped them get settled in their room quickly. my brother-in-law said the room was pristine, the bedsheets smelled clean, the decor and ambiance of the room was perfect for honeymooners. they enjoyed the hot breakfast with fresh fruits everyday for 4 days. they'd like to go back there again with me.
Jaime B. Families with young children United States of America, September 11, 2012
Great Place

Quite and very relaxing
9.3
Our stay at this hotel was excellent. The only thing negative that I could say is that the T.V. in the room was very small, the size of a computer minitor. The family suite was nice and clean. The owner and the staff were all very friendly. We would hesitate to recommend this place to our friends and relatives.
Thomas D. Couples Netherlands, September 6, 2012
Highly recommended hotel on an amazing island

Nearly everything
9.7
We stayed for 4 nights in the Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort and Dive School. Booking is including transport from the airport, but from the boat terminal can also be arranged (if you come with the boat from Cebu for example). We were welcomed by the owner of the hotel (former British) and it felt like a cozy family hotel. Rooms don't have numbers, but names of flowers. We stayed in 6 hotels in the Philippines (incl. Marco Polo), but this one stood out from the other hotels on nearly all areas. The good things: - Rooms are big, the bed is enormous, the furniture is modern, the bathroom includes a shower and a bathtub. We had a room with a balcony, with an amazing view on the ocean. - Rooms are more clean than European standard for Hotels. - The hotel has 10-15 rooms and is located out of town, so it is a very nice place to enjoy the piece/silence. - The food is very reasonably priced and of very good quality. There is a decent amount of choice and all dishes are made of good quality ingredients. The cook ain't the fastest, but if we want fastfood we would go to Mac Donalds instead. - The hotel offers tours and diving at very reasonable prices. For about 60 euro (3000 PHP) we toured through Bohol, which is an amazing island, with a private car with airco and driver for 6 hours. Another tour we did was dolphin watching and island hopping (with the possibility to do snorkling in an amazing area). We had a big boat (for easily up to 15 people), a captain and a seaman for 12 hours for 120 euro (6000 PHP) which is a standard price for the tour that can be shared with multiple groups. If you consider that the boat already uses about 60l of fuel, you realize that this is a very reasonable price. - The price/quality rate is very, very good. - Last but not at least: the people are very friendly, they know who you are, you are not a 'number' to them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only downside of the resort is that it is a bit remote from the city (Tagbilaran). For 5-6 euro (+/- 250 PHP) you can get a lift to the city in the car of the resort. However, if you use a pedicab in Tagbilaran, you pay about 120-150 PHP.
Aina J. Families with young children Philippines, August 28, 2012
The friendliest owner & hotel staff

child friendly hotel & tours are available for booking via the hotel
10
The restaurant serves great food everything that you order is available. The room (family suite) is very spacious and clean. The owners are very warm & accomodating I was able to arrange everything with them easily. The boat for island hopping is very big and rental was not over priced. Our overall stay was really great and I will suggest this to all our friend/ family who plans to visit bohol.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the island hopping trip, country side tour, the masaage and snorkling. If you have a longer time try taking the diving lessons. The driver also knows where to buy bargain souvenirs.
Yuehyun L. Families with young children Taiwan, August 24, 2012
Excellent Hotel and Service

Hotel is great, excellent Management and Staff Service
8.7
We really enjoyed our 3D/2N stay at Sherwood. The service is great; food is nice and really quiet place that is great for vacation. Will definitely be back next year. Already recomended to friends..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School BoholSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard DeluxeSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet BathSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom ImageSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCFSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View RestaurantSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in ClosetSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive SuiteSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow BellSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  OrchidSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family ExecutiveSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Sunset View from Sherwood Bay ResortSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & ReceptionSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/TerraceSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Recreational Activities - Scuba DivingSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool at NightSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Rainbow Colored Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant ElevationSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ViewSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Surroundings - Ocean Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ExteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A05