or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Riverside, Songculan, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet Bath Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom Image Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Bathroom
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View Restaurant Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in Closet Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow Bell Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  Orchid Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & Reception Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Bathroom
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Emma N. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
very relaxing,..courteous staff

affords privacy, best for honeymooners
10
i'm based in nj and i booked this room online for my only sister and her husband. they have been married 33 years but had never gone for their honeymoon. the excellent reviews i read about sherwood bay while browsing the agoda website helped me decide to choose this resort. my sister told me that lisa who greeted them at the check-in counter was courteous. she helped them get settled in their room quickly. my brother-in-law said the room was pristine, the bedsheets smelled clean, the decor and ambiance of the room was perfect for honeymooners. they enjoyed the hot breakfast with fresh fruits everyday for 4 days. they'd like to go back there again with me.
Jaime B. Families with young children United States of America, September 11, 2012
Great Place

Quite and very relaxing
9.3
Our stay at this hotel was excellent. The only thing negative that I could say is that the T.V. in the room was very small, the size of a computer minitor. The family suite was nice and clean. The owner and the staff were all very friendly. We would hesitate to recommend this place to our friends and relatives.
Thomas D. Couples Netherlands, September 6, 2012
Highly recommended hotel on an amazing island

Nearly everything
9.7
We stayed for 4 nights in the Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort and Dive School. Booking is including transport from the airport, but from the boat terminal can also be arranged (if you come with the boat from Cebu for example). We were welcomed by the owner of the hotel (former British) and it felt like a cozy family hotel. Rooms don't have numbers, but names of flowers. We stayed in 6 hotels in the Philippines (incl. Marco Polo), but this one stood out from the other hotels on nearly all areas. The good things: - Rooms are big, the bed is enormous, the furniture is modern, the bathroom includes a shower and a bathtub. We had a room with a balcony, with an amazing view on the ocean. - Rooms are more clean than European standard for Hotels. - The hotel has 10-15 rooms and is located out of town, so it is a very nice place to enjoy the piece/silence. - The food is very reasonably priced and of very good quality. There is a decent amount of choice and all dishes are made of good quality ingredients. The cook ain't the fastest, but if we want fastfood we would go to Mac Donalds instead. - The hotel offers tours and diving at very reasonable prices. For about 60 euro (3000 PHP) we toured through Bohol, which is an amazing island, with a private car with airco and driver for 6 hours. Another tour we did was dolphin watching and island hopping (with the possibility to do snorkling in an amazing area). We had a big boat (for easily up to 15 people), a captain and a seaman for 12 hours for 120 euro (6000 PHP) which is a standard price for the tour that can be shared with multiple groups. If you consider that the boat already uses about 60l of fuel, you realize that this is a very reasonable price. - The price/quality rate is very, very good. - Last but not at least: the people are very friendly, they know who you are, you are not a 'number' to them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only downside of the resort is that it is a bit remote from the city (Tagbilaran). For 5-6 euro (+/- 250 PHP) you can get a lift to the city in the car of the resort. However, if you use a pedicab in Tagbilaran, you pay about 120-150 PHP.
Aina J. Families with young children Philippines, August 28, 2012
The friendliest owner & hotel staff

child friendly hotel & tours are available for booking via the hotel
10
The restaurant serves great food everything that you order is available. The room (family suite) is very spacious and clean. The owners are very warm & accomodating I was able to arrange everything with them easily. The boat for island hopping is very big and rental was not over priced. Our overall stay was really great and I will suggest this to all our friend/ family who plans to visit bohol.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the island hopping trip, country side tour, the masaage and snorkling. If you have a longer time try taking the diving lessons. The driver also knows where to buy bargain souvenirs.
Yuehyun L. Families with young children Taiwan, August 24, 2012
Excellent Hotel and Service

Hotel is great, excellent Management and Staff Service
8.7
We really enjoyed our 3D/2N stay at Sherwood. The service is great; food is nice and really quiet place that is great for vacation. Will definitely be back next year. Already recomended to friends..
Wan S. Groups Hong Kong, August 22, 2012
very nice resort, services, view and staff

clean, spacious, nice view, friendly staff
9.7
verything is so good there! if i have chance, i will stay there again! the owner, lisa, is very nice, helpful and honest. whenever we need help, she offers help! and services are charges at a reasonable price. for the location, it depends in what you want. if you want a quiet holiday, it s definitely a great choice. however, if you want a easily accessible place, it may be a bit far away as it is at a mid-level hill. you have to take cabs to go down from the hill. but we love it!
Flor N. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2012
nice place, great rooms

jacuzzi inside the room
9
the place and rooms are nice but have no generator.
Chew P. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2012
The perfect place for your peaceful getaway.

Clean, windy and quiet
8.7
location of resort is quite alright, you will require a van/car to get you in and out. about 30-45mins drive to bq mall, ferry terminal or tagbilaran airport. so it is advisable to stock up your snacks and whatever you need from bq mall, if you plan to spend your day in the resort. rooms are very neat and clean, and the extraordinarily big beds make everything even better. we had our discovery dive, massages, land transfers etc arranged by resort manager enid. she is a trustworthy and responsible person, so you don't have to worry much when you make arrangements with her. overall, our stay in sherwood is very pleasant, and i will definitely go back again.
Angelica O. Families with young children United States of America, July 31, 2012
Personal touch

Its the personal service by the mother and daughter team. Quiet place and away from hustle and buzzle of the city.
9.7
we really enjoyed our stay at sherwood bay. it was the personal touch and service that we received during our stay which we might have not received if we stayed in a large hotel chain. the only con of our stay was there was no sands for us to walk and able to swim at the beach. it was located away from the beach areas.
Zuhair A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 23, 2012
great location with big rooms

the great well come and friendly atmosphere
8.7
i like it so much the place was so quiet so friendly nothing much to do except relaxation and enjoying the see view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School BoholSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard DeluxeSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet BathSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom ImageSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCFSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View RestaurantSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in ClosetSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive SuiteSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow BellSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  OrchidSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family ExecutiveSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & ReceptionSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/TerraceSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Recreational Activities - Scuba DivingSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool at NightSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Rainbow Colored Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant ElevationSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ViewSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Surroundings - Ocean Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ExteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C05