or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Riverside, Songculan, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet Bath Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom Image Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Bathroom
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View Restaurant Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in Closet Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow Bell Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  Orchid Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & Reception Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Bathroom
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Camilo T. Families with young children United States of America, June 9, 2012
Very clean hotel and friendly staff

Qiuet and relaxing
9
Excellent service . Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Marilyn Y. Families with older children Singapore, May 24, 2012
An experience to remember

Good Service, Cleanliness of the room and the Pool!
9.3
My parents, myself and my husband stayed at Sherwood Bay for 2 nights. Let me start by saying that we have picked a better place to spend summer. Everyone we met from the moment we stepped in was friendly, helpful and courteous especially Lisa and Enid. Thank you to all the staff of Sherwood Bay in making our summer vacation worth remembering. We are looking forward to returning!
Gary K. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2012
Worst hotel ever

The best thing about the hotel was leaving
2
I can't believe how many positive reviews there are. Our stay was a nightmare. Booked for 3 nights. Out of the way hotel off a dirt road and hard to get to. Our room was large and the air conditioning was hardly strong enough to cool the room. We arrived before the 2PM check in time and asked if they could cool the room down for a couple of hours, but they said there would be an extra charge to do that! The hotel is also infested with ants. Millions of them. Our room had been sprayed with RAID, an ant poison which we smelled once we got in the room. The owner lied to us by saying that the smell would go away. IT DID NOT. We asked for another room and the owner showed us the room next to ours. When we looked at it, the room had ants all over it. The floors, the walls, the bath tub was filled with ants. That wouldn't do. The owner then refused us another room. We were stuck for the night because of the location. We told the woman who ran the place that we wanted our money back. She refused. She said it was "POLICY" not to give refunds. Stay far far away from this dump. The owner smiles as she says no refund. Horrible experience. I can't believe that others haven't reported the same thing.
Antonio M. Couples Italy, April 29, 2012
Great Hotel - Wonderful service

View
7.7
Big spacious clean comfortable rooms, with a nice large bed and a huge bathroom. The Staff (led by a british - I think - Lady) has been simply fantastic, very cooperative and helpful. There's a nice swimming pool overlooking the seaview. We also had breakfast included and everything was nice. Definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back there should we go back to Bohol.
Aldo V. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
9.7
we enjoed the stay ,very relaxing and superb location. The staff could not be friendlier. Can reccomand for a complet relaxation .
Frank P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2012
Very nice 3++hotel

Spacious rooms, reasonably priced, very nice bathrooms
8.7
Sherwood Bay is a very nice out-of the way hotel excellent for a quiet retreat or honeymooning. The pool is of modest size with a bubble pool at the shallow end. It is overlooking the sea, but not a good place for snorkeling or diving-special arrangements needed for that. Reception and staff is efficient, courteous, and prompt. The location is isolated: no public transportation available, but transport is available through the office, for a price. For peace and quiet, Sherwood Bay. For "action" diving, snorkeling, beaches go to the Alona Beach area. Food at Sherwood Bay is very good. There is an added 5% charge if you pay by credit card.
Hotel Feature Tip: The TV is too small for the room. For sightseeing and other trips, a rented car/van and car is needed. There is no entertainment at Sherwood Bay other than the small tv and the pool. Beach activities are mostly in the distant Alona area.
Jie C. Groups China, April 6, 2012
Nice hotels with big rooms and beautiful view

The service and rooms are very nice, quiet enviroment,beautiful seaview.
7
we stayed 2 nights there.the food is ok,the view is quite nice ,although it's a little bit small but we enjoy the private and quiet time there..
Marielle A. Couples Philippines, April 1, 2012
Fantastic hotel but far from city

good food, great staff, nice accomodation
7.3
The hotel was really nice. The rooms was clean. The staff was warm and friendly. You would feel the serenity of the place. Although it was quite far from the airport and from the city. The food was good. It's a good hotel for those who would want to learn scuba diving. It would be great for those who would want their honeymoon.
Aaron A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2012
Nice secluded resort

Friendly Staff, Restaurant, Quiet
9.7
very nice place and very friendly staff. rooms were nice, the grounds were also nice (not as nice as the pictures, but still nice). the restaurant was good (grilled chicken and spring rolls yes, but don't get the pizza). booked tours. i warned you about the pizza.
Fritzie M. Couples Philippines, March 25, 2012
peaceful hotel

pool
6.7
peaceful but venue is good only for overnight stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good diving area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School BoholSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard DeluxeSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet BathSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom ImageSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCFSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View RestaurantSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in ClosetSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive SuiteSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow BellSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  OrchidSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family ExecutiveSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & ReceptionSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/TerraceSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Recreational Activities - Scuba DivingSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool at NightSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Rainbow Colored Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant ElevationSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ViewSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Surroundings - Ocean Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ExteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01