or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Riverside, Songculan, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet Bath Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom Image Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Bathroom
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View Restaurant Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in Closet Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow Bell Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  Orchid Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Sunset View from Sherwood Bay Resort Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & Reception Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
223 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Sherwin S. Families with young children Philippines, August 29, 2011
Nice resort for a private getaway

Private place; accomodating staff and owner
8
The resort is a private place and good for family getaway and groups who wanted to have a sort of place exclusively for them. The staffs and the owners are very accommodating. The food is also reasonable in price. But, the travel arrangements, i.e. travel around the island of Bohol can be a little costly and the vehicle is quite old. We arranged for a tour for 10 but the sitting capacity of the vehicle was only 8 and that time one extra person from the hotel had to accompany since there was a new driver trainee, so I had to stay at the baggage area of the van. I suppose, if the hotel needs to train its staff, they should have done it when the group is small so they would not discomfort the guests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a need to spend a day at the least, to tour the Bohol and its tourist destinations. Some may not be as impressive as we thought it would be; but definitely worth the experience. The Baclayon church, the Loboc river and the Chocolate hills are the spots you should not miss when visiting Bohol.
Wan Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 6, 2011
Nice view & helpful staff

Quiet
7.7
Met another couple and we rent a bike together and travel around the island. It was great.
Travel tip: It is a bit far if you don't have a car or bike is not easy to reach
Yi L. Couples China, July 24, 2011
Excellent hotel, nice owner,

clean, bright, nice stuff,nice view
9.7
The owner was so nice, the stuffs were so steet. Clean, bright, nice view room. The breakfast was American style,delicious.!! We were facing the sea during having brealfast!! You can rent a ship to another, it has it own terminal! ! Maybe the location is a little bit far. Oher than this, everything was fully satify! Highli recommand!!!
John H. Couples Canada, July 19, 2011
Quiet & secluded hotel, but far from town

Friendly helpful staff, quiet, large rooms, scenic spot
7
We had a nice time at this hotel, and the staff were very nice, but it is far from town and outside services. It is a scenic spot and it has a nice swimming pool, but the food is not the best and there are no nearby restaurants to give you other options. I would only recommend this hotel to people wanting a quiet, secluded getaway. If you rented your own car or motorcycle you wouldn't feel so stranded.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most of the attractions on the day long tour are a waste of time and money. Only the Choclate Hills and Tarsiers were worth seeing.
Stephane C. Couples Belgium, June 13, 2011
Incredibly great hotel and service

Service, quiet, food
9.7
great location althought it doesn't have a beach. it is quiet, have one of the best swimming pools i ever saw especially at night and its main selling point is the incredible service offered. the food was surprisingly good, no matter if you order filipino, western or japanese food it is delicious. greatly recommended hotel especially for couples or for people who wish to stay far from the crowd.
Hotel Feature Tip: One of the rooms has a jacuzzi and the swimming pool has a jacuzzi attached to it, magic at night thanks to the lightings
Jeffrey T. Couples Australia, June 8, 2011
great resort with lovely owners

The scuba diving was excellant
10
we picked sherwood bay due to its advertised scuba activities and we were not let down. the advice on diving was great and the boat crew and dive master were excellent. the dives were awesome !!! the location is very relaxed and peaceful, with beautiful surroundings, an awesome pool, great staff and very friendly owners. would have liked to have spent more time there. thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great sightseeing arranged by the resort also. Not far from town if you want to do some shopping etc.
Irma J. Families with older children Philippines, June 3, 2011
great for relaxation

big rooms , big bathrooms,,,,nice nice pool
9.7
the place exceeded my expectations....though a bit far from from the city the views provide refreshing change from the usual rows of beachside resorts because of its elevation...rooms are big and so with the bathrooms...good food..very reasonable..service is okay...would recommend this to families, groups and honeymooners....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the resort also offers tour services and diving
Ramesh S. Families with young children India, May 10, 2011
great location with bad hotel

no any features we liked
2.7
the location is good, bad disgined, bad rooms, no staff, total 4 people are working, owner her self is cook, cleaner, receptionist, bell boy, swimming trainee, for all only 1 ,the hotel too bad, i never seen in my life so bad hotel, please its not worth for 2 $ day. its costly hotel, because of that people get fooled. if you ask me about the hotel, i requsting to remove from their list this hotel.in the 5 km redious of the hotel u dont get even a peanut also,
Travel tip: i dont knw what i write, please better never go this hotel, i booked for 2 days and after 12 hours i left the hotel, because of bad matained hotel, i lost my money because of the hotels wroung canvacing that its best hotel
Ivor A. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2011
Absolutely Lovely, a Must for all Scuba Divers

The rooms here are a very high quality and great value for money
9.7
this place must be visited by all scuba divers, the accommodation and diving here is second to none. the rooms here are fantastic and the food is extremely nice, very well prepared and very good value for money. there are so many fantastic dive sites to choose from and the dive boat and staff are very nice and very helpful.. we will be returning here and spending more time next year, we highly recommend this resort to all scuba divers.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool changes colour at night and makes for some really nice photos.
Laarni B. Couples April 23, 2011
Good rooms

Rooms are big
7
It was a good stay, good service but location is far.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School BoholSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard DeluxeSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet BathSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom ImageSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCFSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View RestaurantSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in ClosetSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive SuiteSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow BellSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  OrchidSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family ExecutiveSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Sunset View from Sherwood Bay ResortSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & ReceptionSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/TerraceSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Recreational Activities - Scuba DivingSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool at NightSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Rainbow Colored Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant ElevationSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ViewSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Surroundings - Ocean Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ExteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B07