or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Riverside, Songculan, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet Bath Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom Image Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Bathroom
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View Restaurant Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in Closet Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow Bell Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  Orchid Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Sunset View from Sherwood Bay Resort Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & Reception Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
226 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Ivor A. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2011
Absolutely Lovely, a Must for all Scuba Divers

The rooms here are a very high quality and great value for money
9.7
this place must be visited by all scuba divers, the accommodation and diving here is second to none. the rooms here are fantastic and the food is extremely nice, very well prepared and very good value for money. there are so many fantastic dive sites to choose from and the dive boat and staff are very nice and very helpful.. we will be returning here and spending more time next year, we highly recommend this resort to all scuba divers.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool changes colour at night and makes for some really nice photos.
Laarni B. Couples April 23, 2011
Good rooms

Rooms are big
7
It was a good stay, good service but location is far.
Joseph G. Couples Australia, April 20, 2011
excellent service......rooms very clean

the friendly two ladies who own the resort
7.3
The resort is isolated and very quite......the owners go out of there way to make there guests happy which is a big plus..the grounds around the resort are spotless and pool very clean.....chef needs to improve his cooking ..and unless you eat whilst in town which is a good distance away you have no option but to use there restaraunt........rooms very spacious and clean
Joyce E. Groups Philippines, April 20, 2011
Beautiful escape from the beach crowd

Bougainvillea room's balcony view, huge bathroom with jacuzzi, pool and jacuzzi with colored lights at night, uncrowded, intimate as the owner takes care of guests' needs, very respectful staff
8.3
Sherwood is off the beaten path from the typical beach side of Panglao Island, Bohol. It's on the northern part of the island, so it doesn't have a beach front. To some, this may be a disadvantage but if you prefer an escape from the beach crowd, this would be perfect. And if you plan to visit the many other attractions of Bohol, staying here would be good for those nights. The resort is stunning amidst the simplicity of the environment, with a hillside view of the calm sea. The resort's owner personally takes care of the guests' needs, and this adds a quaint touch to Sherwood's intimate ambience. There are only a few rooms here, and I suggest you book the Bougainvillea room for a balcony view of the pool and the beautiful sea. This room also has a nicely huge bathroom with its very own jacuzzi, and the room itself is quite large enough for a family of 4-5, with ample space for moving around. There is access to the sea, but this is more for accessing the boats or a bit of snorkeling. If you prefer having a beach front, then this might not be the place for you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely visit the tarsiers, Chocolate Hills and do the Loboc River Cruise and island-hopping to Virgin Island's sandbar. But I highly recommend taking the extra time to go to E.A.T. Danao (eco-adventure park), where you can take the highest zipline (taken twice to just get back to the other mountain) in the Philippines, with a pretty view of a river. The length of the zipline is about half a kilometer, so it's quite a lengthy ride.
David S. Couples Australia, April 20, 2011
very nice resort ,

Pool and host"s hospitality
7
The meals are expensive and only very small serves
Salvador S. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2011
beatiful and quite hotel

lovely room
6.3
Very comfortable and clean room, staff are very accomodating. A secured place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: alone oh her place, the beach is not good for walking...
Craig A. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! We were treated like royalty

Fantastic property. Attentive staff. Everything and more than advertised. And a BARGAIN!
10
Resort owners Enid & Lisa took care of us as if we were family. The staff and chef were excellent and the room was clean and nice with a beautiful view of the sea. My wife and I enjoyed the swimming pool as well, again with a great view. All the guests seemed very happy there as well. The grounds were very clean and well attended. Lisa also helped us plan an unforgettable day-trip around the island. Secluded, yet with access to a driver at anytime, we felt like we could come and go as we please, although it was so nice we spent a lot of time on the property walking and just enjoying the beautiful and scenic location. I have traveled extensively, and I can honestly say that when we left, we left not just a resort, but a set of new friends as well. Sherwood Bay Resort will definitely see us again in the near future, as the experience we had is worth repeating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I suggest for those travelers who have never been to that area, to please consult the available options provided by Sherwood Bay to do some serious sight-seeing! Chocolate Hills, Man-Made Forest and the unique Tarsier are absolutely spectacular. Enjoy.
William G. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2011
Romantic One Night Getaway

Large Rooms, House Feel to it and Good food.
9.3
Quiet place, no beach but plenty of actives to do. If u want to relax and enjoy the privacy, In my opinion this is the place. Far from beach but worth the stay and its only $10 to beach with a 30min ride. Lovely place in a poor neighborhood but I love it cause beauty, good service and friendly staff was worth it.
Erwin O. Families with young children March 26, 2011
Great Vacation Place

Nice and big rooms over looking the bay. Excellent view and my kids love the pool day and night. The water are warm and the place is not crowded Ideal for family bonding.
8
A very nice hotel with big rooms and excellent view over looking the bay. The place is secluded, private and not over crowded ideal for family bonding and newly weds. My kids love the pool day and night. The crews are great and the owners are friendly. Love the place. Erwin/Siena Ong with Maui, Sheann, and Chloe.
Troy R. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2011
Amazing view in a quiet realxing setting

Peaceful, Very Clean, Nice cafe
10
the drive is a little out there but it was well worth it to arrive to such a peaceful relaxing setting. its a hotel built alongside a beautiful mansion of a house that the owners live in. a short walk past the pool toward paradise and your at the small restaurant / lobby. i was very happy here. my only complaint was the prices of hotel extras was a little steep compared to out in town ( taxi,scuba,laundry) but for private service i guess it would be worth it if you have the money. i dont just give 5's on these things for nothing, this place overall is amazing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School BoholSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard DeluxeSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet BathSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom ImageSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCFSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View RestaurantSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in ClosetSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive SuiteSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow BellSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  OrchidSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family ExecutiveSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Sunset View from Sherwood Bay ResortSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & ReceptionSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/TerraceSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Recreational Activities - Scuba DivingSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool at NightSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Rainbow Colored Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant ElevationSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ViewSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Surroundings - Ocean Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ExteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B02