Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 264 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 264 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Anthony G.
Australia
November 14, 2011
excellent hotel excellent views
snorkelling a must on their boat day trip
I loved the reef and underwater island snorkelling it was excellent value for 2 hrs paso very reasonable and also the people where very helpful and accomodating !

Julian K.
Netherlands
November 10, 2011
Great Location
Location, Views, good diving and snorkling ops
Great location with views over the sea. The road to this resort is unfortunately very bad. Staff is very helpfull in finding you the right trips and arrange for transport.They could however improve their breakfast offering and the overall food quality.

Waleed A.
Saudi Arabia
November 07, 2011
service with a smile
Quiet, Dive School.
I think this hotel is good to any one like a quite places and relaxing and if you liking diving absolutely go without ask.

Alison B.
United Kingdom
November 01, 2011
Nice hotel with large pool and great view
Quiet
About 15 mins by taxi from Tagbilaran, a very quiet hotel way off the main road, small and friendly, nice room and bathroom and extra beds provided free for young children. Good breakfast but other meals could be improved. Great Chinese in Tag. and can buy supplies to bring back to stock mini bar. Dive centre. 30 mins to Alona if you want beach, bars and restaurants. Excellent for lounging and reading if you want to be away from everyone.

hisham Z.
Saudi Arabia
October 29, 2011
htel nice and lovly
i have to try other hotel next time but it is good not pad
yes the location is good to relax . but ther are some thing made me not happy 1-room have only tow tawil main every one have to use only one there are no hand and face tawel . even if you will go to the sweming pool you will not get tawel ther. and if you will ask for tawil you have to pay extra charge 100 pisos for each..at them paech hard to sweem there is stone some of it from them constraction it will heart your feet but it esay to remove but they dont do . swiming pool are small . dont forget if you go there to get with you tawel and cash money if you will pay py your credet card you have to pay 5%more .this never happend in hotel as i know only there ..but it good exp

David T.
United States
October 17, 2011
Great room with amenities and friendly sevice
Beautiful location, privacy, peace & quiet, thoughtful and attentive service.
The location of the hotel is out of the way and very private. The view is from a rocky cliff overlooking the sea and the boats berthed at the hotel's private dock. The swimming pool and the restaurant both offer wonderful views of the ocean. The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. The hotel even provided us with a free taxi to the port when we checked-out. I would stay here again.

Ronald L.
Hong Kong
October 06, 2011
Secluded location and relaxing
Large and clean rooms, reasonable prices at restuarant
Sherwood is located away from the white sandy beaches and has a nice swimming pool. It is also quieter than other resorts. They provide lots of services to take you to the beaches and diving. We did diving, dolphin watching, chocolate hills, tarsier watching. Good experience overall.

susan C.
Philippines
October 04, 2011
great room with great view
the owners are very thoughtful
i would highly recomment sherwood for the wise traveller. it is near the downtown area, good food, lovely owners who anticipates your needs. clean rooms and bathrooms.

Klaus P.
Germany
October 04, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great rooms, nice pool, close to tourist attraction with van and big boat
This is a great clean hotel with access to Bohol's attractions by boat and/or van. The service is outstanding and very personal.

Kathryn D.
United States
September 27, 2011
Great Hotel and Awesome Service
Owner was always helpful; room was immaculately clean; pool was cool
it was relaxing to stay at sherwood bay and lisa, the owner and manager of the resort was always willing to help. tours were a bit pricey but the place itself was worth it. breakfast meals included were really good and although the hotel was not situated on a beach, they had direct access to the ocean. i'd definitely recommend this to friends.