or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Riverside, Songculan, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet Bath Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom Image Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Bathroom
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View Restaurant Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in Closet Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow Bell Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  Orchid Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Sunset View from Sherwood Bay Resort Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & Reception Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (29)
Sort by:
Herman B. Groups Canada, October 27, 2013
In summary it was adequate at best.

Cleanliness, Quietness,
6.3
Rashid A. Groups Saudi Arabia, August 19, 2013
Quiet beach resort with amazing view

Hotel staff, beach view and location
8.7
Wan S. Groups Hong Kong, August 22, 2012
very nice resort, services, view and staff

clean, spacious, nice view, friendly staff
9.7
verything is so good there! if i have chance, i will stay there again! the owner, lisa, is very nice, helpful and honest. whenever we need help, she offers help! and services are charges at a reasonable price. for the location, it depends in what you want. if you want a quiet holiday, it s definitely a great choice. however, if you want a easily accessible place, it may be a bit far away as it is at a mid-level hill. you have to take cabs to go down from the hill. but we love it!
Jie C. Groups China, April 6, 2012
Nice hotels with big rooms and beautiful view

The service and rooms are very nice, quiet enviroment,beautiful seaview.
7
we stayed 2 nights there.the food is ok,the view is quite nice ,although it's a little bit small but we enjoy the private and quiet time there..
Ke T. Groups China, January 30, 2012
Good place to enjoy the quietness in front of t

The
8.7
Very nice place to stay in. The resort is run by an very kind English lady and she really takes the time to help you to make your stay comfortable. Also many thanks to Lisa who helped me to send the postcard in the Tag city. Although it is on a remote location on Panglao Island,the resort does provide pick-up service from and to the Airport and Port. Also, taxi can be arranged if you'd like to go out. Local tricycles are difficult to find, you have to walk about 20min to the main highway to get one. The good thing is that you can enjoy a quiet living by the sea undisturbed and surrounded by scattered local island inhabitant, which is superb.So if you have already stayed near the public Alona Beach for 2~3 days, it is nice to switch to this place for a change of taste.
Julian K. Groups Netherlands, November 7, 2011
Great Location

Location, Views, good diving and snorkling ops
7
Great location with views over the sea. The road to this resort is unfortunately very bad. Staff is very helpfull in finding you the right trips and arrange for transport.They could however improve their breakfast offering and the overall food quality.
Joyce E. Groups Philippines, April 20, 2011
Beautiful escape from the beach crowd

Bougainvillea room's balcony view, huge bathroom with jacuzzi, pool and jacuzzi with colored lights at night, uncrowded, intimate as the owner takes care of guests' needs, very respectful staff
8.3
Sherwood is off the beaten path from the typical beach side of Panglao Island, Bohol. It's on the northern part of the island, so it doesn't have a beach front. To some, this may be a disadvantage but if you prefer an escape from the beach crowd, this would be perfect. And if you plan to visit the many other attractions of Bohol, staying here would be good for those nights. The resort is stunning amidst the simplicity of the environment, with a hillside view of the calm sea. The resort's owner personally takes care of the guests' needs, and this adds a quaint touch to Sherwood's intimate ambience. There are only a few rooms here, and I suggest you book the Bougainvillea room for a balcony view of the pool and the beautiful sea. This room also has a nicely huge bathroom with its very own jacuzzi, and the room itself is quite large enough for a family of 4-5, with ample space for moving around. There is access to the sea, but this is more for accessing the boats or a bit of snorkeling. If you prefer having a beach front, then this might not be the place for you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely visit the tarsiers, Chocolate Hills and do the Loboc River Cruise and island-hopping to Virgin Island's sandbar. But I highly recommend taking the extra time to go to E.A.T. Danao (eco-adventure park), where you can take the highest zipline (taken twice to just get back to the other mountain) in the Philippines, with a pretty view of a river. The length of the zipline is about half a kilometer, so it's quite a lengthy ride.
Hiroyuki S. Groups Japan, February 7, 2011
We enjoyed our stay there with very friendly staff

clean rooms, big bed!
9.3
we went there to dive for 3 nights with 2 friends. dive locations varies from 10 1 hr 30 mins trip on the banka boat. we enjoyed diving in front of the resort where 10 mins away. padi instructor guided us for 2 days and it was very pleasant. staff are very helpful and friendly. this resort is owned by japanese and we were able to plan our stay there in japanese and it was a nice surprise.we will be going back there again within this year.
Chun P. Groups Hong Kong, September 14, 2010
a wonderful hotel

very big room, nice bathroom
9.3
This hotel is very new and nice. The room is very big with cheap price. Food is not special but the price is not expensive. You can spend a long time in your bath because the bathroom is really great! The view of the hotel is wonderful as it is located near the sea. The room is quite clean but some ants are in the room. Not much driver knows the location of the hotel and there is no sign for the hotel. The driver has to ask the local people to find the exact location. If you want to go outside, you must call a hotel taxi. I think it is not a problem as bohol is quite big. You must call taxi to your destination no matter where you are. To summarize, I like this hotel very much!
Wing K. Groups United Kingdom, June 20, 2010
we loved our stayed!

Located in a very quiet and peaceful area with very nice and helpful staffs.
9.3
They have got their own dive shop, instructor (Lisa, also the owner of this resort) and a very big boat for diving. Private car for our day tour from 8:30 till 15:45 with our private tour guide. I personally love the area, heaving breakfast with the seaview, unlike the alona beach which is very crowded. The room is very spacious with your own balcony or small courtyard, very large double bed and a spacious bathroom.
Hotel Feature Tip: no TV in room or at restaurent, only wi-fi avaliable at restaurent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School BoholSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard DeluxeSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Double Size Jet BathSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Room Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Dinner for 2Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCF BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior Room Bathroom ImageSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard WCFSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Ocean View RestaurantSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive Suite BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite Walk-in ClosetSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Executive SuiteSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family Suite 1Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior - Yellow BellSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Superior  -  OrchidSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Family ExecutiveSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Sunset View from Sherwood Bay ResortSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant & ReceptionSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Balcony/TerraceSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Standard Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Recreational Activities - Scuba DivingSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool at NightSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Rainbow Colored Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Restaurant ElevationSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ViewSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Surroundings - Ocean Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - ExteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01