Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Riverside, Songculan, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines 6339

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
254 reviews

143 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (254)
Sort by:
Luca F. Solo travelers Italy, February 10, 2016
nice place for a relaxing holiday

swimming pool, food, view on the bay
8.7
I stayed for one night only. Clean room and perfect customer service, nice food at the hotel restaurant. Swimming pool is beautiful especially during evening and night.
Report this review
Dennis H. Couples Australia, November 27, 2015
A little isolated

the staff the cleanliness of the rooms
7.7
we were met at the airport and transported to the hotel free of charge.The hotel is located in a lovely spot with a beautiful view.The owners do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable.The only negative from our point of view was the isolation but others may like that
Report this review
Juan M. Couples Philippines, July 17, 2015
Serenity ;)

Cleanliness, relaxing ambiance, friendly staff.
8
Report this review
Ryan F. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2015
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School
2
My fiancée and I had a trip planned to Cebu and Bohol, which took us directly to Bohol after landing in Cebu. However, due to airline pushing our flight time back 4 hours, which got us into Cebu at 7:25pm, we were unable to get a boat to Bohol as we had planned. We contacted Agoda and informed them of the situation and provided documentation from Air Asia stating they moved the flight. Our hotel in Cebu was more than willing to refund the reservations to us as they understand these issues happen, especially from Air Asia. Sherwood Bay however refused to offer a refund or even a chance to rebook on a different weekend. I feel this is terrible customer service, especially considering it was a situation out of our hands. Since my fiancée and I have a credit now from Air Asia and will be taking our trip in a few weeks, we will not be staying here, and will be sure to inform all of our friends and coworkers of this issue for their future trips. Thank you.
Report this review
Mark P. Couples United Kingdom, May 24, 2015
Great stay

The view was great, the room was good quality, the swimming was a delight
8.7
We had a great quick stay at the Sherwood. The staff made us welcome and the room was well appointed and comfortable. The mini bar was a revelation with reasonable prices which was a pleasant change.. The views across the bay and having the choice of pool or sea was great as it was a hot weekend and we needed to cool off. The pool is lovely, and the sea was warm and so clear, just delightful.
Report this review
Valerie J. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2015
A place for deep relaxation

Friendly staffs and owner, excellent customer service including transfers, colorful swimming pool and very peaceful ambience :)
9.7
Report this review
Gavin F. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2015
Excellent

Friendly staff, nice rooms & view
10
We had a great experience here. The family that own the hotel cannot do enough for their guests. It is a great base from which to explore Bohol. Would thoroughly recommend.
Report this review
Brian O. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2015
Off the Beaten Path!

Solitude,Beauty and Service.
9
We enjoyed our stay there very much,so peaceful and quiet.Offers large rooms with balcony,built in swimming pool , looks out over the ocean and the owners were very nice and accomadating.Would stay there again .
Report this review
Juan P. Solo travelers Philippines, March 7, 2015
Nice people

Nice receptionists, good food, nice room.
9
Though the view is really nice, there's some extend of difficulty to get there. Wifi is only located at the reception/ restaurant which is not good. I have to walk there to get some wifi. I had issue with connectivity as well. The receptionists are the owner of the resort... They are really nice! I have to give the credit for them! When I was there, there's only some who checked in, so I felt like I was alone. At night, no one is around so igoing around is kinda scary. The room is nice, but the comfort room smells awful at times, they need to add Albatross and toothpaste.
Report this review
Nicholas L. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2015
A great place in heaven.

Staff
9.7
Great
Report this review
1 - 10 of 143 reviews Next page
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao IslandSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Deluxe RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard DeluxeSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Double Size Jet BathSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Room Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Dinner for 2Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior Room Bathroom ImageSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Ocean View RestaurantSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Executive Suite BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Suite Walk-in ClosetSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Executive SuiteSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior - Yellow BellSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior  -  OrchidSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family ExecutiveSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Restaurant & ReceptionSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Recreational Activities - Scuba DivingSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming Pool at NightSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Rainbow Colored Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Restaurant ElevationSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - ViewSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Surroundings - Ocean Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - InteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - ExteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Main photo


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07