Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School

Riverside, Songculan, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Deluxe Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Deluxe Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Double Size Jet Bath Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Room Deluxe Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Dinner for 2 Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior Room Bathroom Image Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Room Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior Bathroom
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Ocean View Restaurant Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Executive Suite Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Bathroom Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Suite Walk-in Closet Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Executive Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior - Yellow Bell Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior  -  Orchid Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Executive Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Restaurant & Reception Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Deluxe Bathroom
Area: Dauis Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 40 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (40)
Sort by:
Juan P. Solo travelers Philippines, March 7, 2015
Nice people

Nice receptionists, good food, nice room.
9
Though the view is really nice, there's some extend of difficulty to get there. Wifi is only located at the reception/ restaurant which is not good. I have to walk there to get some wifi. I had issue with connectivity as well. The receptionists are the owner of the resort... They are really nice! I have to give the credit for them! When I was there, there's only some who checked in, so I felt like I was alone. At night, no one is around so igoing around is kinda scary. The room is nice, but the comfort room smells awful at times, they need to add Albatross and toothpaste.
Report this review
Dong W. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2014
Wonderful

Nice garden, nice food, good service
8.7
Wonderful days there. I'll go there again
Report this review
Kitty C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 23, 2013
Best place for diving in S.Asia. Clean & beautiful

Impressive service. Clean & comfy room. Nice view.
8.3
Impressive service. Provide various diving package. Beautiful sunset with infinity pool. But the location is not convinent enough. Tri-cycle driver took some time to find the way.
Report this review
Shawn J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2012
Clean, secluded, nicely decorated, great owners!

location, seclusion, view, warm, friendly staff.
9.3
I was very impressed with the resort. The staff and owners are very nice, cordial and accommodating. This resort is a great value for the money. The road from the main highway to the resort is not paved and a bit rough, but that probably keeps the resort hidden from most people. I really enjoyed spending time and talking with the owners. The food is also good. I definitely recommend this resort!!
Report this review
Frank P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2012
Very nice 3++hotel

Spacious rooms, reasonably priced, very nice bathrooms
8.7
Sherwood Bay is a very nice out-of the way hotel excellent for a quiet retreat or honeymooning. The pool is of modest size with a bubble pool at the shallow end. It is overlooking the sea, but not a good place for snorkeling or diving-special arrangements needed for that. Reception and staff is efficient, courteous, and prompt. The location is isolated: no public transportation available, but transport is available through the office, for a price. For peace and quiet, Sherwood Bay. For "action" diving, snorkeling, beaches go to the Alona Beach area. Food at Sherwood Bay is very good. There is an added 5% charge if you pay by credit card.
Hotel Feature Tip: The TV is too small for the room. For sightseeing and other trips, a rented car/van and car is needed. There is no entertainment at Sherwood Bay other than the small tv and the pool. Beach activities are mostly in the distant Alona area.
Report this review
Aaron A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2012
Nice secluded resort

Friendly Staff, Restaurant, Quiet
9.7
very nice place and very friendly staff. rooms were nice, the grounds were also nice (not as nice as the pictures, but still nice). the restaurant was good (grilled chicken and spring rolls yes, but don't get the pizza). booked tours. i warned you about the pizza.
Report this review
Thomas M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2012
happy memory

quiet, attractive, comfortable, set up a good diving trip
9.3
I enjoyed quiet meals at the hotel. one night had a free shuttle to a resort beach. hotel has a beautiful sunset view. got a great connection for my first scuba dive. room was very pleasant with a nice bath and shower. staff/hosts were very friendly and accommodating. I hope to return with my wife. its not too far from any thing to be inconvenient, but it is far enough away to be peaceful.
Report this review
Ward W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2011
Was very well maintained and good customer service

comfortable room
8.7
Was very impressed with the clean rooms and wonderful service. When I first arrived I was told there was only the presidential rooms available but on hotels.com was able to book a much less expensive room. The pool was very nice and the food at the resturaunt was excellent. Would definatly stay there again in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the pool, it is wonderful!
Report this review
Hisham A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 24, 2011
htel nice and lovly

i have to try other hotel next time but it is good not pad
7.3
yes the location is good to relax . but ther are some thing made me not happy 1-room have only tow tawil main every one have to use only one there are no hand and face tawel . even if you will go to the sweming pool you will not get tawel ther. and if you will ask for tawil you have to pay extra charge 100 pisos for each..at them paech hard to sweem there is stone some of it from them constraction it will heart your feet but it esay to remove but they dont do . swiming pool are small . dont forget if you go there to get with you tawel and cash money if you will pay py your credet card you have to pay 5%more .this never happend in hotel as i know only there ..but it good exp
Report this review
Waleed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 7, 2011
service with a smile

Quiet, Dive School.
8
I think this hotel is good to any one like a quite places and relaxing and if you liking diving absolutely go without ask.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao IslandSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Deluxe RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard DeluxeSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Bar Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Double Size Jet BathSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Room Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Dinner for 2Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior Room Bathroom ImageSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Guest RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard RoomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Ocean View RestaurantSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Executive Suite BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Suite Walk-in ClosetSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Executive SuiteSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family Suite Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior - Yellow BellSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Superior  -  OrchidSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Family ExecutiveSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Restaurant & ReceptionSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Standard Deluxe BathroomSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Recreational Activities - Scuba DivingSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming Pool at NightSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Rainbow Colored Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Restaurant ElevationSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - ViewSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Surroundings - Ocean Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - InteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - ExteriorSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Swimming PoolSherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School Panglao Island - Main photo


AS-AGWEB-3C08